QuickBooks Online , 36 reviews

Overall rating
2.1
Counts per rating level
  • 19% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 64% of ratings are 1 stars
April 21, 2023

I went to Quickbooks online because of the option to sync my Shopify but the sync option with Shopify is VERY lacking.... Summary transfers don't do a bit of good other than completely messing up the record keeping. Not syncing the draft invoices or POS transactions creates inaccurate reports. PLEASE revert back to the sync programming from OneSaas so the data transfers correctly again. It's getting really old having to spend hours fixing data that only had summaries transferred & adding data that won't transfer at all.

Teri Larsen's Tack Room
United States
3 months using the app
Intuit Inc. replied June 2, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We are continuing to develop and expand our commerce and inventory management features directly within QuickBooks Online US (including product mapping, stock level sync and COGS tracking). We’re really looking forward to sharing these new features with you when they are ready.

March 17, 2023

Horrible! No Support! Not working! Call in and they have no clue how to fix it! Not sure why but I ill be switching companies!

Chic Thriftique
United States
3 months using the app
Intuit Inc. replied March 20, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We know how frustrating it is to not get direct support, on of our product experts is reaching out to you via email to assist.

Please email qbcommercesupport@intuit.com for direct support.

January 18, 2023

I would give 0 stars if I could. Wow what a garbage app. They payout and sales data sync into quickbooks but as of 12/13, about 1 out of every 15 payouts actually get sent to the app transactions part where you can match to deposits. Quickbooks "experts" have no idea what is going on, I have called about 10 times and still waiting on a resolution.

Bogey Bros
United States
2 months using the app
Intuit Inc. replied January 23, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We know how frustrating it is to have an ongoing case without a solution. Our team are working hard to improve your overall experience.

One of our product experts has reached out to you via email to assist.

February 1, 2023

BEWARE!

This seems like this is finally the tool we need to integrate shopify and quickbooks. All the sales, fee, returns, discounts, etc. works perfectly which is not the case with Quickbooks sync by Bold. BUT!!! No inventory sync. So while the sales orders have the item numbers and product names, it does not sync any of this informaiton, so inventory is not reduced, COGS are not reported, etc.

So this is 95% of a great app, but because it it is incomplete on the COGS side, it is useless. So frustrating because this should not be this hard!!

Zenbivy
United States
About 1 month using the app
Intuit Inc. replied February 3, 2023

Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you like the payout sync features! You'll be happy to hear that we are continuing to develop and expand our commerce and inventory management features directly within QuickBooks Online US (including product mapping, stock level sync and COGS tracking). We’re very excited about to sharing these new features with you when they are ready.

Edited February 3, 2023

Basically a waste!!!!! I just moved my store from Big Commerce (BC) to Shopify. With BC, all of my order info was synced seamlessly. However, with this app, my Shopify sales aren't fully syncing, which makes QB worthless to me. The sale does appear under the commerce tab, but the customer name isn't included and the sale doesn't appear in my P&L. I subscribe to the plus plan ($85/month) because I generate P.O.'s from QB - however, without the customer name, I would need to manually input all the customer info, which negates the whole point of paying for this service. I contacted support and he had no answers for me, other than suggesting trying other syncing apps (which are all paid apps) to see if one might work better??? I absolutely don't recommend this at all!!

Prepared Planet staging
United States
20 days using the app
Intuit Inc. replied February 3, 2023

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Currently, this app supports importing sales orders and payouts from Shopify. The main feature is you can separate your revenue from taxes and fees from Shopify then map the payouts to your books. You can add the payout transactions to your books by going to Banking > App Transactions > For review. Adding a payout will create the corresponding sales receipt, refund and expense which will map to your P&L.

We are continuing to develop and expand our commerce and inventory management features directly within QuickBooks Online US (including customer details, product mapping, stock level sync and COGS tracking). We’re really looking forward to sharing these new features with you when they are ready.

August 3, 2023

It needs new features to create Sales Invoices and also be able to add Shopify POS, it still needs a lot to go

SOLEPLIER
United States
8 days using the app
December 29, 2022

This was a hot mess. It's not intuitive at all. What buttons work in the register don't work here. It added hundreds of deposits that were already in my register. I had to manually delete a year's worth. Once that was done by books were still off by several thousands and I had to manually fix that. Someone at QB reached out to me and walked me thru it which was nice, but this app has a long way to go.

Crimson and Clover Studio
United States
1 day using the app
Intuit Inc. replied January 3, 2023

Thank you for the feedback Crimson and Clover Studio, happy I was able to work with you and understand the gaps. We are working on updating the actions to be more consistent between the banking register, app transactions and new commerce sections.

Thanks again for spending the time to help us improve.

February 7, 2023

What an absolute waste of an app. This app does not import orders into quickbooks as invoices. The orders sit in the "Commerce" tab and do not transfer over as invoices.

Advanced Fiberglass Concepts
United States
About 19 hours using the app
Intuit Inc. replied February 8, 2023

Thanks for reviewing our app! The main feature of this app is that it sends your payouts from Shopify to QuickBooks Online. It will separate your revenue from taxes and fees from Shopify then map the payouts to your books. You can add the payout transactions to your books by going to Banking > App Transactions > For review. Adding a payout will create the corresponding sales receipt, refund and expense which will map to your P&L.

We are continuing to develop and expand our commerce and inventory management features directly within QuickBooks Online US (including customer details, product mapping, stock level sync and COGS tracking). We’re really looking forward to sharing these new features with you when they are ready.

June 2, 2023

HORRIBLE!!! Spent all day with "experts" trying to figure out issues.
Check and Cash transactions aren't transferred over for deposits. I switched from Quickbooks POS to Shopify and Quickbooks online and was told this would be easy...nope
another issue no one seems to know an answer about is charge accounts. Customer info isn't sent with the transactions and it marks all invoices paid when they actually are suppose to be put on the customer account. If features don't get fixed quickly i will be looking elsewhere.

Farmers and Ranchers Outlet LLC
United States
About 6 hours using the app
Intuit Inc. replied June 2, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Currently, payments by check, cash, and PayPal transactions will have to be manually accounted for, we recommend adding this directly from your bank feed deposits.
We currently only support payment gateway by Shopify Payments and Shop Pay, so any orders marked manually paid will not be accounted for.

One of our product experts is reaching out to you via email to follow up on your case.

Thanks again for spending the time to help us improve.

December 8, 2022

This is not the best app. when syncing with Shopify. It will not allow me to administer my bank information easily nor is it automated with my Shopify store. When I click on the app., it takes me to a signup page, which I DO NOT NEED since I am already signed up.
It's too much of a pain to navigate through. If I have to do this manually, I might as well keep the bookkeeping app. that I have already been using.
I had another subscription that I canceled today, thinking that I made a mistake with the setup (over a year ago) but unfortunately, I am still having trouble and have paid double the amount for an item I cannot use. Not for the lack of trying, and or starting from scratch. Therefore, I paid for this month's subscription in connection to my old account along with my new subscription.

Mischa Lottie
United States
About 4 hours using the app
Intuit Inc. replied December 15, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback has been heard and we will be changing the sign in page experience to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

Could you please reach out to qbcommercesupport@intuit.com to ensure we can resolve the setup issues and any billing issues you incurred. Thank you.