reCAPTCHA spambuster

Get invisible reCAPTCHA v3 on blog comments and contact forms

$3/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

3.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

2 reviews

Annieglass

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 days

We were looking forward to using this app. Unfortunately, it does not come up. All we see is a spinner. I am updating the review because the developer was very prompt in offering support.

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

This seems to be a case affecting only your shop, so let's solve it.

I have replied to your email and looking forward to solve the issue with you as I understand more specifically what is going on.

Would appreciate if waiting for the issue to be handled before leaving a negative review, since we do not know the reason yet. Looking forward to your email response. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Body Aware

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 days

This app may have worked at one point but it marks all comments, even legitimate ones, as spam. Also, even though it marks everything as spam it does not delete them. Nice idea but kind of poor execution. It does not save our company any time and does not solve the continued spam problem that has been ongoing with the Shopify blog comments.

Developer reply

August 26, 2020

Hi Body Aware, there was a bug causing the latest inserted comment to be marked as spam. It was happening in the case of no new comments being made between the spam checks. This has been fixed now.

To summarise your concerns:

1. this app does not delete spam comments because Shopify spam is never a 100% certainty, even if we get very close with this idea. It is best to let Shopify deal with the actual spam deletion. We can consider adding an optional setting that allows deleting the comments marked as spam, please let us know if there is interest.

2. the way to save time is to create a comment filter in your Shopify Admin that only shows you comments that need approval. Please reach out if you would like assistance on how to do this.

If you experience any problems with the app please just reach out directly and we will do our best to find a solution.

Cheers,

- Chris @ reCAPTCHA spambuster