Reviews (5,470)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective customer engagement and sales-boosting features. They value its automation, intuitive interface, and performance-based pricing. Unique features like conditional splits in the welcome flow and the "packs" feature are praised for their efficiency. The email capture function on the checkout page is effective in increasing abandoned cart emails and revenue. Support is quick and helpful, offering valuable strategies. The app is recognized for improving signup conversions, increasing sales conversion rates, and recovering abandoned carts.

May 1, 2018

Decent till now but all facebook activities are blocked.

Uptownie101
India
Over 3 years using the app
October 24, 2017

Recart was excellent but now the messenger checkbox has to be default set to unchecked if you install the app after Oct. 5th 2017.

What a shame. This is not Recart's fault. Facebook has implemented this new policy.

However, this makes Recart only an excellent email capturing tool and the messenger re-capturing capability just went to "zero".

Get Collar
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
March 11, 2018

just installed, let's see how it goes, but this is def the most interesting ad completed app I found so far!

Serendipity In Art
India
About 2 years using the app
April 12, 2018

Doing this for the extended free 21 day trial! Will update after

Float Away
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
October 21, 2017

Lets try this one out. Just started SO 3/5 for now :)

Neontalk
Sweden
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited October 26, 2020

This app so far has helped me with a bit of conversion, yet, at the same time, got me lost some profits as well. First of all the unsubscribe button did not work, annoyed the hell out of my customers. I had to manually go unsubscribing every single person. Second of all, this is what disturbing: the abandoned cart keeps sending message to people who have already converted. I had some discount codes for the abandoned cart and customer came back and asked me to refund back as "i did not see this code when i purchased". Support is good, tried to fix the problem but at the end of the day, still not fixing anything. 1 star non-negotiable. Updated: I updated to 3 stars since the support is helping. Recently discovered that more than 1 person has subscribed but not in the subscriber list. This will make it hard once the customer decides to unsubscribe. Bottom line is, I'll surely give you 5 stars if my problem is fixed, and comitted to the plan as you've been helping me with more conversions.

J&C. Homewares & Furniture
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Recart replied October 26, 2020

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate it.

We are sorry that you had such a bad experience with our services. :(

Your request was answered via email, and we hope to sort this out as soon as possible.

Best,
Recart team

September 3, 2017

Great but the cart doesn't load sometimes

Orass
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Edited September 27, 2018

Not that many sales yet but a this seems to work well. Haven´t tried all the possibilities but soon will.

Papu
Finland
Over 1 year using the app
September 17, 2017

Relatively easy to setup for cart abandonment and push notifications. I'm having a bit of trouble getting the messenger function to work though ( I'm wondering if it might be because we have a custom theme from the store??) and the emails are a bit too simple with the customization. I find that they format weird in Gmail and there's no HTML editing.

Our website does require an account for shoppers to buy as well.

Breizh Esthetic Salon Services
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
December 4, 2018

Half the functions don't work with the app, for example, the Push Notifications. The only thing that works reliably is the abandoned cart automatic messages.

ATH
United States
Over 1 year using the app