Replaceit ‑ Bulk edit products

Replaceit ‑ Bulk edit products

Pricing
$1.99/month. Free trial available.
Rating
4.0 (27)
Developer
Fuznet

Replaceit lets you search and replace words or sentences across all of your product pages.

Manually changing the words on your product pages is time consuming, and no one has time for this kind of task. With Replaceit, it will only take you seconds to bulk replace titles, descriptions, variations and more. In just a few clicks. Some examples: - You practice dropshipping and you want to remove words like Aliexpress, Amazon from product titles or descriptions. - You made a spelling mistake in the descriptions of some products.

Manually changing the words on your product pages is time consuming, and no one has time for this kind of task. With Replaceit, it will only take you seconds to bulk replace titles, descriptions, variations and more. In just a few clicks. Some examples: - You practice dropshipping and you want to remove words like Aliexpress, Amazon from product titles or descriptions. - You made a spelling mistake in the descriptions of some products. more
  • Instantly search and replace words, sentences or code.
  • Ability to preview changes before replacement.
  • History of replacements made to keep an eye on what you have done.
  • Ability to undo and revert

Launched

July 5, 2021

Languages

English

Categories

Pricing

Basic Plan

$1.99 / month

1-day free trial

Basic Plan

$1.99 / month

1-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

Reviews (27)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited March 15, 2024

We had high hopes for this app. Sadly, in our experience this app appears to contain multiple software bugs and issues. For example,

1) if we find and replace strings with an ( or [, but don't have a ) or ] in the replace - the app shows it will make multiple incorrect replacements.

2) In trying to replace strings, the app will sometimes fail, but act as if it has replaced the string, but the strings will still be in the products unchanged even hours later (so not a caching issue). Even re-caching the app doesn't appear to help.

3) The App leaves cumulative strings in the text whenever we replace a string with nothing. Unfortunately, these keep accumulating until we can't replace string because we have to figure out all the strings left in our descriptions. The app provides now way to remove these, for example with a normal space. So it causes us problems as you might imagine.

4) The app fails when you attempt to replace a string to with a standard space. For example, app can't find two standard spaces replace them with one standard space.

5) The app will overwrite entire product descriptions instead of simply reversing the replacement of text. So be very, very careful or you could set your product updates back months.

We've tried on multiple occasion to request support, but while admitting the issues we understood they are declining to correct the apparent bugs, noting that the app is old.

It is unfortunate.

On the Plus side, the app has a nice BEFORE and AFTER image and the app works quickly. These are both nice features.

The Game Steward
United States
6 months using the app
Fuznet replied March 16, 2024

Hello, as we explained to you, this application is created to satisfy our users and we update it according to their expectations. If the functions you want are not present in the app, it is because it does not interest our customers and could disrupt the proper functioning of the use of the app for them.

February 5, 2024

This is a great app with superior customer service. I was having a problem with the app - a glitch, and customer service worked on the problem from the time reported until it was fixed. Best customer service ever! Thanks again!

Movie Buffs Forever
United States
7 months using the app
May 28, 2024

Simple et facile à utiliser ! De plus, le service client est réactif et très pro ! Un grand merci à Ludovic !

Ombre Interieur
France
7 days using the app
October 21, 2023

It works, and it does the job well. It's definitely worth the installation. I like the recovery features incase you make a mistake.

CALI Strong
United States
7 months using the app
October 5, 2023

Does what it promises it will do, and at this price, it's a no-brainer. Get it!

styleandgive
United States
2 days using the app

Support

Fuznet can answer any questions you have about Replaceit ‑ Bulk edit products.

Developer

Fuznet

1 lotissement les jardins des terrasses, Gap, 05000, FR

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days