Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
July 21, 2020

This app made turning returns and lost money into profit super easy. This was an app we needed badly to clear out a ton of returns. Getting products listed is as simple as Shoot some photos, add to the app and then a few days later a product that's been collecting dust and taking up shelf space is gone and money in our pockets. The developer has been very hands on helping us get setup and making sure we get help if we need it.

coiloverdepot.com
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
November 23, 2020

This app has helped us take what had required a lot of manual work (time) and automated it. Not only that, but it has helped us increase how quickly we can sell our returned items as well. The support has been very responsive and they have listened to my feedback and actually used it as they continue to develop the app. I would highly recommend Returns for Sale.

PCB Home
United States
Over 1 year using the app
DRIP Retail replied November 23, 2020

Outstanding! It's so great to hear of companies getting value out the app. Thanks for sharing and wishing for you a business with no waste, selling all your returns that can't be sold as new!

Edited February 24, 2020

We were part of the beta testing on this app, because any return we get, we ethically don't want to sell as new, because it's a snorkel.

Honestly, we had a huge pile of returns that were perfectly fine, just tried out, missing some packaging, or that sort of thing. We moved through all of them. We only use it as we need it and it disappears when we're not using it, but I was amazed how fast we sold through our returns pile.
Clearly customers are open to buying at a discount, and I don't want stock sitting around, so it was an easy marriage.

One cool part I like is that you have room to show customers exactly what they are getting. Rate it, describe the issue (the new page describes the product, the widget describes the return), even a photo so there are no surprises for the customer.
Glad to be part of the beta testing group.

Powerbreather USA
United States
11 months using the app
February 24, 2020

Great app. Our returns never seem to have the packaging right and sometimes products are slightly dirty due to being used in the field. All that means we can't sell exactly as new, but still have 5 year warranty and fine.
Once the app was installed, it's very easy and our products with traffic sell pretty quick.
One by one, our box of returns went away. We literally sold a few with damage, we just rated it that way, described the damage and put up a photo of it. That was money we would have thrown away. We'll use this as needed, glad to have it.

Kestrel AU
Australia
10 months using the app
April 12, 2022

It's such a great app and their customer service is super! It helped us clean up our inventory and it's really easy to use.

GoHuntVest
France
6 months using the app
May 3, 2022

5 stars for the app and support. it really helps to sell the stock of returned products etc. Brad i wish you a success

RINAGYM GmbH
Germany
6 months using the app
DRIP Retail replied May 3, 2022

Thanks for the review. So exciting to see it work on day one for you! A pile of returns in the corner is very common, I love seeing it work with great returns. Wishing you success as well!

March 23, 2022

Great app & customer service. Easy to set up and works brilliantly for us. It allows us to sell our open products!

GoRideVest
France
5 months using the app
DRIP Retail replied March 23, 2022

Thanks so much for the kind words. Yes, open box returns are why we built this app, so it's great to hear how well it works for our users.

March 4, 2020

This app has helped us sell customer returned items that we are unable to put back into our inventory as new condition. It is very easy to list these items and they show up on the original listing giving the customer an option to buy these items at a lower cost. So far it has been working just as well as listing them on eBay if not better!

MAPerformance
United States
4 months using the app
DRIP Retail replied March 4, 2020

Thanks for the review. Yes, part of the goal was to make it easier than eBay taking less than 1 minute to post, cheaper, and keep them on the site. I imagine Auto Parts get returned a little scuffed but perfectly fine, so ReturnsForSale seems like a great fit! So glad its working well for you!

July 7, 2022

Shout out to the Returnsforsale team great idea great app. Allowed me to sell off almost every return I have received this year

Good Pets - We Donate 100% Of Every Sale To Animals
United States
4 months using the app
Edited May 20, 2020

This is a great app. They have the best customer service I have ever experienced! It is a great app and I would definitely recomend it. This has so far been the best shopify app I've downloaded. Great work guys!

Snooze Shoes
Australia
4 months using the app
DRIP Retail replied May 20, 2020

Thanks, so glad you love it! My daughter bought a pair of Adidas online and tried them on only to sprint outside for an impromptu snowball fight happening. She came back in and said her shoes are too small. I thought... this is exactly where ReturnsForSale helps, they can't be sold as new, but perfectly fine. Snooze-shoes.com signing up gave me great pleasure to see, and such a cool brand! I look forward to your success with it.