Rivyo Product Reviews , 2,105 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use and ability to import reviews from platforms like Amazon. Key features include customizable review forms, SEO rich snippets, and the ability to moderate and reply to reviews. It integrates seamlessly with Shopify and offers excellent customer support. The user-friendly interface simplifies review management and display. Merchants note its effectiveness in providing social proof and boosting conversion rates. Additional benefits include customization options and Google shopping integration. The free plan, allowing up to 100 review imports, is a significant advantage.

November 18, 2020

waist of time! costumer support not answer for many hours
no margin - not work with any theme
very difficult to edit existing reviews

Nelozi
Thailand
1 day using the app
December 14, 2020

What's the point of offering a free version when you can't even do anything in it. All the options are locked and ask you to buy the advanced plan.

dimdum
Australia
About 13 hours using the app
April 11, 2020

The App doesn't work. The Service Provider is a fraud. He introduced himself as Marc and asked for access to my store. He started asking personal questions like where do I stay and such things and later started giving me his personal info without asking. He revealed that his real name is Paresh Valu and he talks to clients under the false name Marc. I would not suggest anybody use this app and especially to give them access to the code. Completely unproffessional and uncomfortable dealing with him.

Trendy Things
India
About 2 hours using the app
November 3, 2020

Warning! They are misleading in their description. I bought Rivyo Product Review so I could use their " fully customizable email template " as they marketed it. Spend hours on it. Turns out you can't even insert a simple JPEG image to FULLY CUSTOMIZABLE email template. Very disingenuous.

Mond Lampen
Serbia
About 1 hour using the app
October 21, 2018

To the developers of this app
Try exporting the reviews then importing them.
Also
How can I adjust the width of the review app?

gummyjelly
South Korea
About 1 hour using the app
WebContrive replied March 1, 2019

Hi Really sorry about the problem you faced. Can you please create a support ticket, our support team will definitely help you solve the problem and make sure that app will work perfectly in your store. Thank you

April 20, 2021

I give 1 star because there's no 0 star available!! This is a complete waste of my time and money! You get charged right away with no refund policy and the free trial doesn't allow you to add reviews to test the app and how the layout looks like on your store!!! I want my money back please!

Bluestewart®
Morocco
About 1 hour using the app
January 26, 2019

this app is not free as mention. Oh, they make a trick, say it is free but write in documentation it is charged automatically by shopify. this means they stool our money from our credit card, and may be shopify knew this trick.they wrote exactly in documentation "Simply head over to your Shopify admin and in the Apps section find the app and remove it from there. After you've done that the app is uninstalled and you will no longer be billed for it. Just a heads up Shopify does partial billing so you may still see a charge for the app on your next bill for the amount used this month."

AFKARISTORE
Kuwait
About 1 hour using the app
WebContrive replied March 1, 2019

Hi Sorry for the problem you faced. That was typing mistake which you saw. We changed that asap we get your review. Our app is completely free for now and we are launching a paid plan in the future but all current things stay free forever so do not worry about it. Thank you

May 6, 2020

The App doesn't work. Bad experience !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm really disappointed !!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Iunicus
China
31 minutes using the app
WebContrive replied May 6, 2020

You haven't set the app code to your theme that's why you didn't get the review section on the product page.
If you reinstall the app then we will set the app code in your theme so you will not get that issue again.

Thank you.

November 11, 2021

Fake advertisement. It says import 100 reviews from amazon/aliexpress but when I tried it says upgrade a plan to import reviews from amazon.

Biz Mart
Canada
25 minutes using the app
August 19, 2018

Rubbish. You upload a photo for the review and it doesn't show. Waste of time, uninstalled

Premiumpaws
United Kingdom
8 minutes using the app
WebContrive replied March 1, 2019

Hi Really sorry about the problem you faced. We updated our app and now you will not face this problem. If you have any question or problem please create support ticket we will make sure you will get a solution at first priority. Thank you