Royal Mail Shipping Extension

Royal Mail Shipping Extension

$10/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
13 reviews
13 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 31% of ratings are 1 stars
13 reviews
October 7, 2022

DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP! The app doesn't work accurately if you post your items in different sized boxes. There is no support and no way to cancel the subscription. It isn't showing up in my app list so i can't delete it but it is showing up in my active subscriptions so i know i will be charged. ABSOLUTE SCAM. I will be contacting Shopify about this to get them to remove the app for me.

Super Dog Accessories
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Developify replied October 11, 2022

On the same page as this review, if you scroll up to the "Support" section you'll see that support is available and has been since 2013. Simply email support@developify.co.uk and we're here to help.

You'll also find a link called "Get support" in Shopify Admin / Settings / Apps next to the app which is another way to get in touch.

Right next to that link is the "Remove" link, which is how you remove the app if you do not want it which also cancels the subscription. This is Shopify functionality and is identical for all apps in the app store.

All billing is handled by Shopify and with your explicit consent. We have no way of taking money from you and your allegation that this is a scam is fundamentally incorrect.

I reached out to you by email the other day but had no response. I wish you good luck when you do launch your store.

June 14, 2022

We purchased monthly billing and asked Shopify to enable the features. This app works fine BUT I want to cancel my subs. Where can I do that?

Dirty Laundry
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
May 3, 2022

We reached out to them and their support is knowledgable and responsive. App is very stable in our environment.

Sand Dollar UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 3 years
November 23, 2021

This might be a scam, it doesn't work and there is no way to talk to anyone and or stop the alleged monthly fee

The Knife Store UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 months
Developify replied November 23, 2021

Good morning. It is 0745 here in the UK. I see that you contacted us at 0427 and again at 0617, giving us no time to respond at all. Responses are usually during UK office hours, but occasionally we continue into the evening and cover weekends too, but not in the middle of the night.

Rest assured that Shopify run a tight ship and all apps are tested to make sure they work and need to have support mechanisms in order to get published - these details are on the app store listing where you found the app and also in the Apps page in Shopify Admin, plus as with all Shopify apps, to delete them and stop billing you just press the little delete icon next to the app in Shopify Admin / Apps.

Our app celebrates its 10th birthday next year and has hundreds of installs across Shopify merchants. For any avid readers of reviews, its not a scam, there is a free trial to see if it works for you and we're here to help get you up and running with email support.

March 3, 2021

Great but average size is a problem, customers are now overpaying for smaller parcels and now i have google merchant delivery problems

ClareLouiseHair
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 6 days
October 14, 2020

This is app is good and serves its purpose but to be honest it could be sooooooo much better. It works on an average size of package rather than actual so it doesn't know the dimensions of the package you are sending just the weight and so can never be exact. I'm sure it wouldn't take too much to develop it further to perhaps take into account the dimensions of the products too and therefore produce a more accurate reading, it would improve this app so much.

MysticSoul_108
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
September 19, 2019

I love this app and it is worth every penny. I have been using it for just over 2 years and any questions I have had over this time have been answered very quickly.

I have been able to use it to set up postage for both small parcel and also large letters by setting my mail option to small parcel within the main settings and then setting up the large letter prices based on weight.

Just this week I was having an issue when trying to set a few products to free shipping and no matter what I did it wasn't working. Matt was amazing, he was able to request access via Shopify and within around 10-15 minutes he had found the solution which had been caused by a new Shopify feature which is irrelevant to me. One quick change of the settings and everything was working as I needed again.

On a side note, I only have the Shopify Basic package but pay a little bit more for it per month than standard to allow me the ability to use apps like this. Shopify just need contacting directly and can set it up for you without having to upgrade to next level.

Arty Alphabet
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
April 2, 2019

Would be good but doesn't work with Basic Shopify package. This is not told to you until you have installed the app.

Critically Acclaimed
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 4 minutes
October 9, 2018

I'd previously left a poor review as I'd been quite ignorant with regards the way the app worked, so I'd like to make amends. The app's great - just make sure you select the correct average parcel size for your goods - and the support from Matt has been excellent. He's very quick to respond and very helpful.

The Spare Company
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 31 minutes
November 8, 2017

Not happy with this ap...I have discovered everything is working out too expensive for my local customers and the pricing of everything being £10 up is ridiculous. I am having to remove it as its putting people off purchasing from me. I am delivering myself locally.

Baby Rayne
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 4 months