Local Pickup Guru

Local Pickup Guru

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.2)
Reviews
Developer
24 reviews
24 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
24 reviews
Edited December 22, 2022

i am frustrated enough to write a review for this app. it has been a massive headache, and the times I have contacted customer support have not been fruitful. basically, the interface is confusing for customers, because they click the button to select local pickup when they intend to have the order shipped. because they do not end up paying for orders they need shipped, I have to email them to ask if they really wanted local pickup or if it should be shipped, and if it is the latter, I have to ask for additional payment which is a hassle for me, and sometimes customers dont see the email and dont pay at all. then i have to call or message them again to get paid. it doesnt integrate nicely with shopify's existing features. customers simply see "$0" and assume it is a free shipping option, rather than free local pickup, and select that instead of paying for shipping.

It has been more hassle than it is worth having all the inventory drawn from one central inventory. I have spent at least 5 hours of my own time monkeying around with the app, trying to make it more clear to customers, or reaching Cork, but the support has been abysmal.

Update: your response on Nov 1 did NOT include "several alternatives." It simply reads

"Hi,
Do you offer shipping in addition to local pickup? If so, you can't require customers to select a pickup time before checking out."

Sorry, but this was not at all helpful. It did not offer any sort of solution, it simply said that I could not offer both local pickup and shipping using this app.

Formosa Chocolates
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Cork Labs replied December 22, 2022

Hi, we are sorry the app wasn't a fit for your store. We appreciate you giving it a try.

Claire

February 9, 2022

If you have more than 8 pickup location, this APP works great! Customer service is prompt and very helpful. Thank you Claire!!

The Grocery New York
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
November 27, 2021

The app was unlike the others that are available for pick up options. It allows you to have much more control on the features you will have available to make your customers check our experience better. One of the most important reasons why I liked this app unlike any other was because of Claire. She made herself available to assist in any adjustments I needed. She was clear, extremely communicative and exceptionally prompt with her services. I would definitely recommend using this app for delivery and pickup options!

CHUMMEEZ
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Cork Labs replied November 28, 2021

Thank you for the lovely review. Happy to help!

November 11, 2021

I searched high and low for an app that allows me to schedule pickups from multiple locations while maintaining one central inventory. This app was the best solution to this issue. Also, the staff is very responsive, and provide assistance quickly and efficiently.

Mixed Medium
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Cork Labs replied November 11, 2021

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are happy to help!

October 2, 2021

App suits our needs and it is easy to use. Customer service is great - prompt and very helpful. Thanks.

Richmond Fellowship Queensland
Australia
Time spent using app: 2 months
Cork Labs replied October 3, 2021

Thank you for the lovely review. We are always happy to help.

Edited September 23, 2021

If you are a store like us with multiple pickup locations drawing from a single inventory, this is the app for you. I am baffled as to why there are so few options out there for this! I had some issues with how things were showing up at checkout, reached out to customer service via email, and they solved the issue for me within a couple of hours (it turned out the Shopify theme I was using- Vantage- required different coding). There is definitely room for improvement (see below), but for what it is & what it does (especially compared to other apps), I'm pleased so far.
As the app develops, I'd like to see:
-2 Lines for the Pickup Location in the configuration page (Name and additional information- Name would be bold & additional information, like ordering deadlines, or other details about the location would be italicized so it's more legible for the customer at checkout).
-An option to set an order deadline rather than set a lead time by hours (we require 3 days lead time for some pickups, 5 days for others-- it's difficult to calculate that in hours). It would be much easier to set a due date & time for orders placed for certain pickup locations.
-Ability to set regular non-weekly pickups (just like Google calendar- where you can set to repeat weekly, biweekly, monthly, etc.). Right now for some locations, I have to set every other week individually as a blackout date, which is clunky & annoying.
-For those of us using the option to select pickup location in the cart (i.e. prior to checkout), having this be a "required field" is critical. Right now people can skip that step and get through payment without selecting a pickup option. For anyone else having this issue, I actually changed my Location address to "SELECT PREFERRED PICKUP IN CART" so it's visible on the checkout page. But that's an ugly solution. This is probably the biggest issue I have so far. Even a required check box prior to payment saying "I have selected my preferred pickup in cart" would help with this.
-Last, a more attractive/branded email with pickup details. Right now it's not a thing of beauty & could do with a facelift & options to add the company logo & have different fonts or bolding available to make it easier for a customer to read.

Chapel Hill Farm Randall Linebacks
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Cork Labs replied September 23, 2021

Thank you for the detailed review. I've passed your requests to our product team as well.

August 19, 2021

We just started using this app for an online store that needs to have multiple pickup locations but tracks the inventory in one central warehouse. Curbside's customer support team has been incredibly helpful during the set-up and the onsite UX makes a lot of sense.

St. Andrew's Spirit Shop
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
Cork Labs replied August 19, 2021

Thank you for the lovely review. We are always happy to help. Let us know if you need anything else.

August 10, 2021

Great app and amazing support! easy to setup and the team behind this app is very professional. We are very happy with Curbside pickup :)

Devoteewear
Canada
Time spent using app: 5 months
Cork Labs replied August 11, 2021

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Happy to help. Let us know if you have any other questions.

July 29, 2021

Nachdem wir ein paar andere Apps probiert hatten, haben wir uns final für Curbside Pickup Guru entschieden, da sie alles bietet, was wir uns für die Abwicklung von Click & Collect wünschen. Und das in einer schönen logischen Customer Journey. Claire vom Service hilft auch sehr schnell und unkompliziert bei auftretenden Fragen.

Nerdy Terdy Gang
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Cork Labs replied July 29, 2021

Thanks for the lovely review. We are happy to help and let us know if you have any additional questions.

July 27, 2021

I am using this app to set up a pickup location without having to keep a separate inventory for that location. Claire was very helpful and got everything set up for me.

REDBUDSUDS
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Cork Labs replied July 27, 2021

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are happy to help and let us know if you have any other questions.