Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to instill a sense of urgency in customers, thereby increasing sales. Its standout feature is the effective countdown timer for promoting offers. The app is praised for its reliability, minimal technical issues, and responsive support team. It's suitable for both new and established online stores, including dropshipping businesses. While it has a free plan, some merchants desire more features. The design is clear and attractive, and it can be embedded in emails for added convenience.

November 8, 2022

I went from operating the free version to being charged monthly. I did not make any changes only have ONE store and ONE timer. The chat representative was not helpful whatsoever. I was told three times that I "must have upgraded by accident" and there was nothing they could do. REALLY? Wow - No, I have not changed anything and now will find a new app. Thanks!!

LULU × Studio K
United States
12 months using the app
Amai replied November 8, 2022

Thank you for your review. Here are the history of your charges. You installed the app on 26 November 2021 and was charged for the first time on 27 November 2021. As mentioned in our pricing page as well as the invoice, the free tier is for 1 page and new users. If you had activated the timer to more than 1 page (for example: multiple product pages), it will upgrade you to the paid plans.

December 26, 2022

Doesn't have a free tier, app doesn't work unless you pay for it completely. Customer service didn't know they offered 14 days trial. Had to send screenshot and allow user access to prove how their app worked. Useless

The Premium Way
10 days using the app
Amai replied December 27, 2022

As mentioned clearly in our App page, we offer a free tier for ONE timer/announcement bar. The 14 days free trial is only applicable if you decided to UPGRADE to the paid plan which is MORE THAN one timer/announcement bar for your store. This had been mentioned in other 5-star reviews as well.

ALL features like the email embeds and all timer designs are unlocked for the free tier but we limit this to only to ONE timer/announcement bar.

February 2, 2023

The countdown bar still shows on my site (desktop) even after deleting the app. WTF? Also, it slows the page speed.

1 day using the app
Amai replied February 7, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We had tried contacting you but we were unable to get a reply. Our app will not slow the store down as the codes are lightweight. If you had contact us we can help you run some tests to see which code in your store is responsible for the slowness. Thanks.

Edited March 21, 2023


25 minutes using the app
Amai replied March 22, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. Please note that we had a link to this uninstallation guide at the Home page of the app:


We had tried to contact you several times however there were no reply. We had requested access to your store to have a look at your issue but were declined.

Do note our app follow the strict guidelines set by Shopify.

November 25, 2021

Okay so the staff is very helpful but the this app is a half baked product. They have Couple of options : The fist one I used was a countdown timer on announcement bar . Which worked very well for 1 day and then it stopped working. Dev support said that it is happening because of X app I am using . If I need to use this app then I will have delete the other app. Second I user their timer widget on product which works fine. It has the option to select either product(s) or collection on which we want to display it. But, when you select a collection , you will need to select each product in the collection manually. And guess what ? there is no option to select all in go . In my collection I had 1900 items. So I gave up.

Dwell Stores
United Arab Emirates
5 months using the app
Amai replied November 25, 2021

Thank you. Feedback like yours helps us to improve our apps and become even better! The feature you mentioned will be added ASAP.

Edited May 30, 2022

it is looking fine but let's see if it is really offering 1 free page and also i recommend trying it is really easy to edit after using the app and just checking how the bar will show on the product page without using it for customers, it applied on me charges of 8.95$ , they are extremely FRAUDDDDDDDD

15 days using the app
Amai replied May 30, 2022

Thanks for your feedback, but we found it a bit confusing. We would be glad to help you and/or clarify things. You can contact us with an email message (support@spur-i-t.com), we are always ready to assist.

August 6, 2021

it doesnt display. it used to wotk but it does not nomore, no support. you guys are not taking care of this app

8 months using the app
Amai replied August 9, 2021

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that you've faced difficulties. We've fixed the issue so now the app works properly :)
Also, we've contacted you regarding this case, please drop us a line at your convenience :)

August 31, 2021

I choose the free plan and they charged me for the priority support plan $17.99!!! While I was not even using the app anymore!!!!! NOT RECOMMENDED

About 2 months using the app
Amai replied August 31, 2021

Sorry that you've faced such unpleasant situation and confusion. The thing is that the app's Free plan allows to enable the timer once and for one page only. As we see in our database, you've enabled two timers or maybe enabled one timer twice.
Anyway, no worries! We've requested a charge reversal from Shopify in order to avoid any accidental charges, it will be processed ASAP.
Also, we tried to contact you via email but didn't receive a response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience :)

April 8, 2017

Have not used it yet. Will be more then glad to give you a review at that time.
Still working with website.

Silver Star Fashion Jewelry
United States
Over 4 years using the app
December 26, 2017

Crappy customer support.

When I reported a bug to support, they simply stated that they could reproduce it and offered no further attempt to assist me. Horrible!

Flow Kimonos
United States
Over 2 years using the app