Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ease of use, effectiveness in creating urgency, and customizability. They praise its responsive customer support and ability to enhance store visuals. Features like the countdown timer and mobile-friendliness are appreciated, along with a useful free plan. It's seen as an essential tool for boosting sales and conversions for both new and veteran online stores.

September 16, 2023

BEWARE: we ran some Google diagnostics on our speed score and it said this app was blocking our primary pages code from loading. It was blocking it by nearly 6 seconds (5717 ms).

This app is good and does what it says, we believe it has helped our conversions, but it has drastically impacted the speed of our site.

Customisation could also be better, the font and timer size could have a lower limit to allow the header to fit onto one line on mobile display.

Atlas Wallet
Australia
7 days using the app
November 14, 2023

Good but it change the layout of your webpage on mobile and hides part of the menu.

Racing Helmet Collector | Signed F1 Memorabilia
United States
6 days using the app
June 22, 2023

best free countdown app. we can use this anywhere we want on our products page. it just have limited templates

HomeLyne
India
8 days using the app
October 16, 2023

greet app to be with

gardgetlink
Nigeria
About 2 months using the app
April 9, 2018

use it for me shirt competitions it works well it needs a bit more site customization I want a more teefury vibe with it.

Geeky apparel store:

https://threadiverseapparel.com/

Threadiverse
United States
Over 4 years using the app
February 19, 2017

Works great but i miss more options for the placement of the counter.
The only options are top and bottom.

Colbero
Denmark
Over 3 years using the app
February 16, 2017

Clear instructions and easy to install!

Better Me Hrvatska
Croatia
About 3 years using the app
October 11, 2017

For a free app, this is one great app that all store should have. Good support as well. At least the folks are willing to help and try their best to support you.

However, I'm not sure what it is but twice the Support folks stuffed up my home page (both desktop & mobile version). When the Counter Timer bar is displayed, the first time, it covered the top menu (instead of pushing the entire page down). After the support fixed it, they left a wide space between the menu & slideshow section, pushing everything off the page (including important marketing messages). Third time, the support fixed the problem but messed up mobile version (slide show section appeared as a tiny portion).

I hope Spur-IT review & redesign the app, making it a total hand-off installation & operation.

This is my reason for a 4-star rating.

Aphrodite And Hebe
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
January 31, 2018

Well designed, works great, pretty easy to use.

Jakes Boost
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
November 18, 2016

Great app! Had an issue the first time it went live and they got it fixed within 24 hours.

Oodalallyboutique
United States
Over 2 years using the app