Reviews (889)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and intuitive navigation. They value its AI capabilities for enhancing cross-selling and its ability to increase traffic and click rates. The app's filtering options using metafields and product SKU's are also praised. Merchants commend the customization of recommended products and storefront search, improving the customer shopping experience. The app's analytics and store organization features are also appreciated. Shopify support is recognized for their helpfulness in resolving issues.

October 4, 2023

Not used new to it

BK Digital Artscape
United States
2 months using the app
May 5, 2023

The app works flawlessly and is easy to use. Would even have the potential for 5 stars! However, the major disadvantages are that neither the filter names nor the option names can be translated into another language. If you set up the option 'Größe' in a German shop, it should say 'Size' for the English language selection... something like that is actually standard.
Another deficit is that in order to view only available products, the customer first has to select this filter. There should be a optional default setting in the app that only available products or variants are displayed and filtered... In the fashion industry, for example, it is common to sell only available products/variants . If a customer has to set this filter first before choosing color and size, it is unnecessarily complicated.

Bodynow
Germany
6 months using the app
Shopify replied July 25, 2023

Thanks for your review. I'm happy to share that the product team just launched filter translation support, so you'll be able to translate the product options. More details here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters#filter-translations

March 19, 2023

There's no ability to sort the products whatsoever, makes using the app incredibly difficult. I can't cross reference against my product list to ensure all products have been audited, which is a major fail. In fact, when I look in the app, there are only 66 products showing - yet I have 89 active products. I have no easy way of seeing which products aren't showing in the app (- and why aren't they showing anyway?)

Bonza Dog Treats
Australia
5 months using the app
Shopify replied March 30, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We released an update this week that should help you. You can now view your entire product catalog and use the search, filter, and sort features–within the index table–to narrow down which products you want to edit.

March 27, 2023

It is free ok but not useful, you cannot add anything to the filter menu. Actually it is not hard to fix it maybe in the future.

BOMARKT
Germany
3 months using the app
Shopify replied March 30, 2023

Thanks for your feedback, you can add custom filters using metafields. See this help center page for more details on editing filters: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters#edit-filters

January 5, 2023

It's okay. Unlike other filter apps, you cannot create drop down tabs (like acordian style) therefore the filters run all the way down the left hand side of the page thus making my collection pages look messy and I wanted a clean design. But works okay.

theurbanbathhouse
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Shopify replied January 6, 2023

Thanks for reaching out. The display of filters is determined by your theme’s design, while the app customizes what filters to use. You can install and preview different themes to see if there’s a theme design that better suits your needs, or contact your theme’s Developer to see if they can modify the presentation on your store.

September 16, 2022

It is stupid that the filter is not translated and also it can not filter tag which is the most important thing.

AZIZ NASUTI ART GALLERY
Norway
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied September 30, 2022

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Tag filtering is now available. For more advanced filtering capabilities, we recommend to use metafields.

Update: I'm happy to share that the product team just launched filter translation support. More details here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters#filter-translations.

November 21, 2022

You would think that a "Shopify Search & Discovery" app would actually let you add a search text box to use for filtering! :(

PetrolThreadz
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
Shopify replied June 16, 2023

The app is able to change the native search behaviours of Shopify, but that does require your Online Store theme to use features. We recommend you contact your theme developer about implementing a search text box that uses the Predictive search and filtering capabilities from Shopify, or checking if they are already available in a more recent version of your theme. All Online Store 2.0 themes from our Theme Store have adopted these features, so you can preview them there.

May 9, 2023

Sadly this is useless if you have multiple languages in your shop. The product type values can't be translated anywhere, so your customers will only see them in your shop's standard language. I can only hope this will be fixed soon, as many people have criticized this before.

Moments of Gold
Germany
2 days using the app
Shopify replied July 25, 2023

Thanks for your review. I'm happy to share that the product team just launched filter translation support. More details here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters#filter-translations. However, "product type" isn't yet a product field that can be translated, so you could work around that issue by using product metafield values instead

January 4, 2023

Installed for the product recommendations feature. However you have to set this up manually for each product, there's no way to select more than one product at a time... it is ridiculously time consuming for a large catalog. Fix that and you'd have a good app here.

RealCraft Barn Doors & Sliding Barn Door Hardware
United States
1 day using the app
Shopify replied January 5, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. You can bulk edit product recommendations in the bulk editor using the relevant metafields - help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/product-recommendations#edit-product-recommendations-with-metafields

December 26, 2022

Not very happy at this point. Once installed it broke my search in such a way that it only searches for the Title of the product instead of before it would search through tags and the description to pull up products.

Now for results to populate search, I have to go through and add them via product boosts one by one. :(

Andrea Bonelli
United States
About 3 hours using the app
Shopify replied January 3, 2023

Thank you for the feedback. The issue with products not being searchable by certain fields on your store appears to be resolved.