Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and valuable features that enhance customer experience and store organization. Key features like product recommendation, advanced search options, and robust analytics are praised for boosting traffic and conversion rates. The support team is also commended for their effective problem-solving skills.

March 30, 2024

This definitely helps you select products that can compliment each other, like outfits, etc. Let's me feel like I have first hand in promoting combinations in my clients tastes.

A little cumbersome to use though:
- The search results window is fixed on the page and covers the product you are selecting complimentary prods for. It would be much easier if I could move that results list over to the side and eyeball possibilities
- Search results show all status' of products. Don't see if they are eligible to display or not until you add them to the products list.
- Would love if the display of complimentary products had option to suppress the product title and display a line grid of the first 3-4 recommendations. It would show there are more than just one suggestion. The '>' isn't always noticeable. Just making more work for the customer. Apps need to make things clear for them.

Could be enhanced just a little for big paybacks

Black Wagon Kids
United States
6 months using the app
March 28, 2024

The limit of 25 filters allowed to be displayed is not enough. Our store needs to display more filters

Mai Nguyên Music
Vietnam
Over 1 year using the app
February 12, 2024

it works fine, but the price filter doesn't filter in Chilean pesos, so i cant use the app.

Ropalia
Chile
3 months using the app
Shopify replied February 19, 2024

Sorry to hear you're having an issue with the price filter. Shopify is able to filter on multiple currencies, including Chilean pesos, however, the theme for your Online Store needs to handle the currency format correctly. We recommend contacting your theme's developer about the issue. It is possible the theme isn't handling decimal points correctly for the currency; for example not realizing a period is commonly a thousand-separator in CLP.

January 28, 2024

filters do not show up on store. I have added 3 filters: Price, availability and Brand. However they are not up on the store and i can't seem to add them

WatchWear
Bulgaria
8 days using the app
Shopify replied January 29, 2024

The Search & Discovery app determines which filters your store uses, but the actual visual display is controlled of your theme's design. Check to see if there are theme settings for the collection and search templates that show or hide filters. If there aren't any theme settings, and the filters still aren't showing, we recommend contacting your theme's developer for assistance.

November 16, 2023

Looks interesting, but the documentation makes it hard to figure out how to make something as simple as to show the aggregated average reviews value in a simple product. Needs some fixings. The documentation is not good enough.

I can't figure out the reason someone found useful to filter products based on the number of reviews instead of their average value. :-)

Will be pleased to receive some help from support, but it even lacks to add a support button like most of the rest of modules in Shopify.

Incremental.es
Spain
9 months using the app
December 28, 2023

Not clear how to use this to be able to show "Sold Out" products in my Product Recommendations app.

Pure Squeeze
United States
16 days using the app
December 5, 2023

Seach result works perfectly, but the filtering is kinda hard to navigate and use. Overall may give it a try.

Vintage Velvet Vault
Canada
3 months using the app
November 23, 2023

Does the Shopify Search & Discovery work with the new prestige team?

I can only see the filter when I search for a product in the search bar first. How can I install it correct ?

loveliesstudio.com
Denmark
About 1 year using the app
February 11, 2024

Best experience

MQR FRAGRANCE
Pakistan
About 1 month using the app
November 8, 2023

I like the app but when we transferred to the new Shopify 2.0, we lost all of our tabs that made the related products look at a collection that we wanted to be associated with that product. There needs to be an option in the recommended products section that lets you link to a related collection of products, rather than having to add each related product separately. It gives you a general selection of related products by default, but our recommended products were more tailored prior to having to use this app. We have individual colour products and want to be able to have products of the same colour relating to the assigned product. (old style, we set a tab in the product settings to see the collection of other colour related products) - new system link: you have to link individual products that relate and it is super time consuming.

Videris Lingerie
New Zealand
10 days using the app