Reviews (30)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
July 2, 2024

We moved from Dawn to a new paid theme (Whisk) and after getting everything moved over, realized that the second image on hover was not available on our theme. After reaching out to shopify and the theme developer with no resolution, I found this app in the Shopify Forum as a solution. The app didn't initially work with my theme. I contacted support and Adam was very responsive and was FANTASTIC! He did several turns to make it work. Not only does it work on the products page but they made it work with our Collection widgets. Since all themes are different - especially those from 3rd parties, it is important to give the app support a chance to fix and customize it for your theme. I am glad I was patient because it looks great! Highly recommend this app!!

Pinch Dab Dash
United States
9 days using the app
Edited November 11, 2019

The app works great and the team were very helpful in assisting with the setup. Five star review from me!

FestivalX
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
Edited December 16, 2018

While shopify help center and forum failed me, this app simply works. And it works on desktop as well as on mobile. Good job mate.

Aisling Chou Studio
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
December 28, 2020

Great app, can't fault it. Easy to install and worked straight away without a glitch. Saved me some stress with coding although I found a way on YouTube but I didn't want to go through the potential errors happening. Thanks, I hope the price stays low or else I'll probably try the YouTube method.

Emani Beauty Australia
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
January 5, 2022

Changed theme, and got support from Adam to fix some issues! very good service and quick mail response

Designbytani
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
May 24, 2020

I am loving this app! Adam was so helpful in setting it up. Highly recommend it makes a huge differnece on the website and personally think its been helping increase sales.

Kelly Jay Jewellery
South Africa
Over 1 year using the app
July 28, 2021

We purchased this app a while ago and it was easy to install and worked instantly. It improved the shopping process for the customer. We recently came across some issues with the app not functioning smoothly anymore but Adam from the help team was super responsive and fixed the issue straight away. I recommend this app!

driftlab
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
December 9, 2021

Second Image On Hover App works really well with great service.
I would highly recommend it's fast and easy to use.

PABLUGUE
Sweden
Over 1 year using the app
January 6, 2019

The app doesn't work at the beginning but the team helped out quickly and it looks really good on our website!

X NIHILO
Australia
10 months using the app
September 23, 2019

Loved this app from the first few seconds it was up on my shop! Super easy to set up, and I was able to view the update immediately in the store. App is worth it hands down!

itsmypartykids
United States
9 months using the app