The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
3.6
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
January 22, 2021

Overall it's pretty good, it's free. but very limited function. can't add any videos in the instruction it's very unfortunate.

matchaislandjapan
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
CommerceOwl replied May 17, 2021

I hear you...

We'll have an exciting update for you very shortly here!

*Update*: we now support recipes in the video as well as multiple images 🎉

May 12, 2022

I love commerceowl, it makes our website very attractive and valuable for us, is so easy to use and customer service is very fast and Gezim is very helpful.

EMPIRE NUT
United States
3 months using the app
CommerceOwl replied May 12, 2022

I love hearing that your website ends up looking more attractive and more valuable for you, Empire Nut team! We've put a lot of work to get here and it feels very validating :D

Thanks so much for the review.

October 28, 2022

Rather than manually create recipe-specific blog posts, this app was a perfect and more scalable alternative. Was able to quickly port my recipe word docs and images into Recipe Stack. When I needed some help with a (very) specific use-case, their support was absolutely amazing. It was like having an extra person on my team.

PAOW!
United States
3 months using the app
August 10, 2022

With the recent ability to embed the recipes directly to my website instead of having a sub-domain, Recipe Stack has become a strong addition to my website. Gezim was responsive in assisting with creating redirect links from the initial sub-domain to the new embedded page on my site.

Shimmerwood Beverages
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 8, 2021

This is a great app. It is a very nice and seamless way for us to create a book of recipes for our Shopify site. It has great customization features that allowed us to use our domain, logo, etc... The developers are incredibly helpful too. We couldn't be happier with everything.

Papa Canzonetta's
United States
About 1 month using the app
CommerceOwl replied January 8, 2021

Happy to hear the app is working great for you, F! Thank you so much for taking the time to rate it.

October 6, 2022

The app is great it has what are we looking for and it is pretty easy to use. Support is great they fixed the problem with my theme. thans alot!

Pickerfresh
United States
15 days using the app
Edited March 4, 2022

There is not a free plan anymore. The app has nice features but for small companies is too expensive. We try to reach the support but the response took a while.

LocaLeaves
Netherlands
4 months using the app
CommerceOwl replied March 3, 2022

Hey LocaLeaves team,

I messed up in dropping the ball on your support email. We're a small team but that's no excuse. I've exported your recipe data and followed up with an email.

We offered the free (beta) plan for more than a year but in order to make this a viable product and continuously improve it, we need to charge.

I hope you can understand where I'm coming from.

-Gezim

December 10, 2020

Generally really impressed with the product. I had a minor bug and had excellent 1:1 support. I've never had such great customer service for a digital product-- I'm really happy with Sell with Recipes: Commerce Owl so far!

Nerdy Dad Foods
United States
3 days using the app
CommerceOwl replied December 10, 2020

Thanks so much for getting on the call with me. Active and engaged customers are my favourite :D

November 8, 2020

Nice and easy to use recipe app! Made my life soo much easier and it puts the correct recipe format to google.

Jungle Fruits
United Kingdom
17 days using the app
CommerceOwl replied November 9, 2020

Thank you so much for using, CommerceOwl and for rating us!

As I said on our call, if you have any feedback, please let me know at any time :)

-Gezim

January 6, 2021

Great app, Looks and works amazingly, has tonnes of great options, is free to use and really makes for easy use. Unfortunately my products do not meet the criteria for this app (being alcohol) but anyone selling items that could use recipes, should use this app as it is honestly terrific and a great addition to any website.

Small Mouth Vodka
Australia
About 4 hours using the app
CommerceOwl replied January 8, 2021

Wow...we're super flattered, J! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.

We would love to have you back on board if something changes.