Sendle Booking

Sendle Booking

by Joovii

Shipping that’s good for the world

1.6 of 5 stars(4 reviews)

Shipping Rate

Shipping rates both for Australia and United States. Weights over Sendle's max weight limit. International orders.

Synchronise Order

Synchronise order, Order booking mode, Pickup days delay, Notify customers

Extra Feature

Print sendle labels, Cancel shipment, Pickup option, Pickup and delivery instruction


About Sendle Booking

Sendle - Shipping that’s good for the world

This app integrates your shopify store with Sendle for instant quotes. Provide live Sendle shipping rates to your customers at checkout. Calculates live quotes based on cart contents with the option to add a margin to the shipping costs displayed.

About Sendle

Sendle helps small businesses thrive by making door-to-door parcel delivery simple, reliable, and affordable. Sendle is a 100% carbon neutral delivery service. Tracking, Cover and in-house support is all included in their flat-rates.

Get started

To use this app you need to sign up for an account with Sendle. Shipping costs will be charged by Sendle and will vary based on the size/weight, source/destination of the packages sent, and your account plan.

Features:

  1. Provide live Sendle shipping rates to the customers at checkout.
  2. Works for merchants in both Australia and The United States.
  3. This app works for weights over Sendle's max weight limit.
  4. Merchants can add a handling fee to shipping quotes.
  5. This app works for International shipments currently from Australia only.
  6. Free support from Joovii.

Support weight over 25kg for AU and 70 pounds for US: This app breaks the cart items into multiple packages when it is over 25kg for AU and 70 pounds for US. And gets rates from sendle for individual packages and adds it and then returns the total as shipping cost in the checkout process . But in this case it will not book the shipment automatically, just add a note to the admin order timeline about this so that admin can book the shipment directly in sendle as per his choice.

Premium Features:

Create Sendle shipments without leaving Shopify, synchronising customer and order data directly to the Sendle booking. The App provides Sendle labels for download and printing and applies all tracking details on the order.

  1. Admin can select a pickup option [Pickup / Drop Off ].
  2. Admin can set a pickup days delay. If you want sendle to pick up the package after some days then you can mention it. And the shipment will be booked after those days.
  3. Admin can set sender and receiver pickup instructions.
  4. Admin can select the order booking mode from “Book shipment on” like
    1. Automatic Booking - when order is received
    2. When the order is marked fulfilled in admin
    3. Book shipment via Sendle website
  5. Admin can enable/disable notify customers when a fulfilment is booked.
  6. Admin can print shipping labels.

Also if any error occurred during the automatic booking process then a note will be added to the admin order timeline with error details. Like if the total package weight is over 25kg for Australia and 70 pounds for the United States then the app will not book the shipment and add a note to the order time about it.

Integrates with

  • Sendle

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Free

Free

  • Shipping rates both for Australia and United States.
  • Weights over Sendle's max weight limit.
  • International orders
  • Free support from Joovii

Premium

$10/month

  • Synchronise order
  • Pickup days delay
  • Notify customers
  • Print sendle labels
  • Cancel shipment
  • Pickup option
  • Pickup and delivery instruction

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

1.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 5 stars
    (1)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

Most recent reviews

Vertere Skin Care

We had a HORRIBLE experience with this app. Sendle's support doesn't actually support the Sendle app. If you have any issue whatsoever with the integration with Shopify, Sendle's 'support' tells you to email Joovii. We were paying for the app in Shopify, and it never worked correctly. First they tell you to go to Sendle's Dashboard outside of Shopify and initiate the Shopify integration there; we did that. We received our API data, input that into Shopify, and the app still did not work correctly. Sendle's support said we should be able to print shipping labels from Shopify, yet we could not. At that point they directed us to contact Joovii and we did so on June 4. It is now June 23 and Joovii still has not replied to our support request to fix this issue - and Sendle's support can't fix any integration problems. When we would randomly open the Sendle Dashboard outside of Shopify, orders would be there but the weights would be incorrect - one was 3x higher than what it should have been. Sendle doesn't allow any corrections to be made - it's all or nothing, so if there's an error you have to cancel it completely and MANUALLY re-enter the information. It is way to clunky, not user-friendly, and there is zero tech support. We love the idea of it but this app has a lot of work to do to actually be useable. We're sticking with PirateShip.

Developer reply

July 5, 2021

Hi, Apologies to hear your experience with our app was poor. Unfortunately I think the Shopify support team often confuse our app with Shopify shipping and also Sendle dashboard integration and don't always give the best advice. I've looked for a ticket but not seen one in our system, however if you email info@joovii.com directly I believe we can address the confusion here. You are definitely able to book from an order in Sendle and print the label. There should be no manual entry even after a canceled order. I hope that you are able to reach out directly and i'm certain we can solve the issues faced.

AusMart Xpress

I have entered my API and Sendle ID and re-install the app but still calculated shipping rates is not shown at Checkout.

Developer reply

July 21, 2021

Hi, There is an additional step you may be missing which is to select the Sendle App and assign it in shipping zones area. If you need further assistance on setting that up please contact us at info@joovii.com.

SwitchKeys

Honestly, don't bother using this app. Since Addition stopped their official app, we had to migrate to this. API returns $0 for some zones that are major hubs (Like some UK addresses that worked fine prior). Support don't respond to any of their channels and we have raised multiple requests that fell on deaf ears. Hopefully they read this and turn things around in future releases.

Developer reply

January 28, 2021

Thanks for you review. One thing that you may not be aware of is that due to COVID, Sendle removed support for larger items to the UK (over 2kg). This may be the reason you now receive $0 for those zones. We would be happy to check why you are not receiving the quoted amounts from the Sendle API as expected. As you can imagine we dont alter these, we simply pass through product weight information along with pickup/destination. Please reach out directly on info@joovii.com and we will take another look.