The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automatic SEO enhancement capabilities, which have led to increased sales and faster website speeds. Its user-friendly design, responsive customer support, and valuable features such as Autopilot mode, image compression, and competitor comparison are highly praised. Many merchants reported improved Google rankings and a boost in organic traffic after using the app.

May 12, 2023

I decided to try the paid version for a day and then removed it as it what not what I thought it would be . But they still charged me for a FULL month ,i contacted shopify to get it removed and they said that the app deveolper needs to do it. I am not happy paying for something I did not use BEWARE!!!!

Magical Souls
19 days using the app
Magical Apps replied May 12, 2023

This is a lie. You used the app for 3 weeks not a day. If you had used the app for just a day of course we would have refunded your subscription.

Edited February 10, 2019

Free version of no use, all included features are of no value, you find online better analysis tools. Very pushy, I simply don't like this way of advertisement.

Andy WARHOL lithographs newPOPart Gallery
Over 3 years using the app
June 6, 2018

Doesn't know who writes these good reviews, this app ( & Service) is good for nothing. It's not improving anything, they keep telling me that they are working on the sites, but it's just a big rip-off. Go somewhere else!

Over 2 years using the app
Edited February 29, 2020


Izard Linea Arredo Bagno
Almost 2 years using the app
Magical Apps replied February 29, 2020

Thanks for the feedback Izard, sometimes I takes a while for rankings to happen, it mostly depends on the competition of the keywords. Also, 403 pages on your website has been index by Google upto date, you can see that by typing this in Google search

September 8, 2018

Not good!
After editing the product description and stuff, the app erase everything you just made!!

Muy malo!
Después de hacer todo el trabajo la app borra lo que se hizo.

Over 1 year using the app
September 11, 2018

This app sucks bad. I installed it in September of 2017 and it never worked and never made any SEO changes or recommendations and in September 2018 when i decided to cancel it since it had been billing me for 12 months and doing nothing the company would only refund my most recent payment.

They said it was not installed correctly but it gave no indication of that at install and if it was not installed correctly and making no SEO changes or recommendations but billing each month you would think i would have received an email that it was installed incorrectly or that it was receiving no data or something?

it does not have enough intelligence to know that its not doing what its supposed to or not but it has enough to bill you every month.

Stay away from this app its a real piece of garbage and the app developer does not do good business. Any good company that had a product fail the customer would refund their money. That is the very least they could have done.

You have to give at least one star to submit your review but it deserves zero stars. Its a real stinker.

Infinitely Elegant Designs
United States
About 1 year using the app
August 20, 2019

These guys are criminals. The app was not working so I contacted support, gave them access to my store, and they immediately went and downloaded our customer list! After reporting to Shopify and an investigation, Shopify support confirmed that they did download my customer list. They ended up getting a fine, having to sign a contract saying that they had deleted all the information they downloaded and subsequently changed their name. Beware of this company - do not give them access to your store!

Drone Fishing - Gannet
South Africa
7 months using the app
Magical Apps replied August 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. In all honesty this was our fault and we have since then taken measures together with Shopify since it happened a couple of months back to make sure this does not repeat itself.

What happened was your account manager was a new hire, really good with SEO but new within the Shopify dashboard and partnership area.
In the first place, he should not have requested access your entire store but only the apps, theme and settings area since that is all he need to troubleshoot, if there are any issues.

He did not know that and went ahead to request all those access. When finding his way around and he ended up clicked on your customer list, the good thing is the way our email system is structured he could not download the list since the email with the list did not get to him. The content of the email with the list was never downloaded we did prove this to Shopify.

We have been a Shopify partner for 6 years now, we have helped 10,000+ businesses with their SEO and this has never happened until a couple of weeks months back in your case.

We do respect every merchant we work and the Shopify ecosystem. What we have done going forwards is change our training for new hires on type of permission to ask for and how to go about doing that.

We are truly sorry for the trouble and we 100% guarantee that this type of issue will never happen again since we have implemented a solution to this issue. Also we have not changed our name and we are only constantly improving the app with new UI and better experience.

December 20, 2021

I paid for the yearly pro plan which apparently has a 14 day return policy that I was never aware of. Well, it takes a couple months to ensure this app is working properly so beware that you will not get your money back when you realize this app sucks. The customer service is shotty. You may or may not get a response. When you do get a response to issues you are seeing with their app, all you get from them is "google shows this or that". I don't care what google shows if your app doesn't match that. I had an SEO score of 32 in their app which is very low but every time I reached out for help/questions, the answer was "google shows.....". The app never matches what customer service tells you. I also had autopilot set up for image compression but had an error message every day that 8 images needed compression. I would look for the images they were referring to and get a notice that all images are compressed. Well, which is it? They are good or 8 need done. Things like that constantly. I set up autopilot to have specific data listed for my products, but it never updated to what I requested. Just constant issues with this app. DO NOT USE IT. Now you will see a reply back from SEO Doctor about my review that will try to tell you everything I am saying is incorrect so beware of that also.

Butchers Baits
United States
6 months using the app
Magical Apps replied December 24, 2021

Thanks for your review. Please accept our apologies for the experience. While we target excellent customer experience but in this case we should have done a better job. Anways.. as per our email conversation, we didn't charge you for the pro account, so you did not loose any money, but I do agree with you that you have lost the time and trust on us. I would like offer personal assistance in the app if you can take 1 quick meeting. I hope you will come back to us.

May 18, 2017

I have waited to write a review in hopes that the service would eventually start working, but it has been 5 months and none of my 5 keywords has budged. 2 have still not even ranked (!) and the other 3 are exactly where they started when I signed up. They *say* they have a 120 day money back guarantee, but if you try to get them to honor it they will just stop replying to you.
On top of this, I paid for the service on 1/3 but when no one had even logged into my account by 1/25 I emailed to ask what was going on and only then did someone log in and get started. At that point I was already getting billed for the next cycle despite no work having been done during the first one.
They ask you to write a review before you have even had a chance to use their service. This company does not seem legit to me.

The Fox And The Mermaid
United States
5 months using the app
June 1, 2017

Bought 199/month package. Only once access to make changes in website. had a deadlines and never met. poor communication. They might be good but I haven't seen it. waste of money and time.

United Kingdom
4 months using the app