SEO Manager | venntov , 1,729 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance SEO scores and boost site visibility. Key features include automated link redirection, bulk SEO updates, and Google preview. Merchants value the daily tutorial emails and responsive customer support. Many have seen increased traffic, better Google rankings, and record sales. The app is also useful for managing large product catalogs and optimizing SEO at a tag level, with Google analytics integration.

Edited July 23, 2019

Don't get me wrong, we love this app and it has been a good help to our store. However, with the recent change with google we have been having problems with our structured data. So many warnings form "missing field aggregate rating" to "missing sku and missing url" have bee flagged by google. This is outrageous. We have contacted the developers of this site severally to mend their codes. They act like the are working on it but end up not doing anything about it,

Lami Fragrance
Nigeria
Over 1 year using the app
venntov replied August 1, 2019

Hi,

I am glad that you love the app and that is has helped your store succeed. We emailed you on the 23rd, and from my review of our communication, we have had several email exchanges in the past, all of which were seemingly positive.

If you could please respond to our last email- which was a fairly comprehensive overview of structured data, how it works, and how it is impacting your store, and email us back, we would love to work with you on making this right.

We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and want to make this right for you- I understand that sometimes emails get caught in spam filters, so if you could check there as well, and email us back at support@seomanager.com I would really appreciate it.

Best,

Rhian Beutler
Co-founder

Edited April 10, 2017

UPDATE: 6 months after I posted a 5 star review, I am not seeing results. I put a lot of work into this and nothing changed. I saw NO increase in traffic and could not find my website using certain search terms in Google. I have downgraded stars from 5 to 2. Customer service was good and the tutorials provided, 1 per day for 7 days after signing up, were helpful. I have no use for the broken link tool since my products are made from hard to find material, so those broken links should not be adjusted should I find material in the future and re-list my products. This is not worth $20 a month or the $16.00 they offered after I canceled.

Tin Can Sally
United States
6 months using the app
Edited February 22, 2020

Updated- Customer service has been Amazing! Still waiting to see the improvement in rankings. We have optimized our meta titles and descriptions with our targeted keywords. We have been using the app for about a month and we have not seen an improvement in visibility or rankings, infact we have seen a considerable decline. We installed this app back in 2017 and uninstalled it for this exact reason. We were hoping we would have better results this time around but that has not been the case. We will give it another week or two but if we continue to see a decline we will go back to another app in which we had better results.

RV Cover Supply
United States
4 months using the app
Edited October 9, 2017

Well not sure what to say. The customer service team are fabulous, i wasnt very pleased with results for the price, so my trial was extended but i was still being charged. Created alot of tooing and throwing between Shopify and SEO to get my money back, currently waiting a full refund......... i have now deleted this app. As i say can't fault the customer service team for their help, advice and tips. But not happy with money going out of my account when it was supposed to be free for me at this time. Happened 2 months on the trot!

Thequirkypagan
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Edited December 6, 2020

the app is only usefull for the first set up of the site, after that there is no purpose of the app, there is no recommendation on a monthly basis for the money you pay, also you get the odd rndom email to say you have an 404 page, when questioned about it they dont seem to know how to help.

Fuchusi
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
January 30, 2017

gtfom with all these review request

Natural Lice Products
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited October 12, 2022

There are not that much the app can help or support you to solve issues on google console. Not worth the price and i am removing it after 2 months of using.

Pharaoh Marble Furniture
Australia
About 1 month using the app
Edited June 9, 2020

Not a set and forget app lots to do and learn there is no phone support sometimes have to wait days for response, refund ASAP Make sure to completely uninstall

Lubelar
Australia
27 days using the app
venntov replied June 9, 2020

Hi there,

We reached out to on June 5th regarding this as we believe that your challenges are with another app, and not ours. You mentioned to us then that you would get back to us regarding this, and we followed up several times on the 5th, and also followed up today at 9am PDT, and have not heard back from you.

We have yet to hear from you, and we want to make this right for you.

Further, our app does not convert website URLS into other languages- it is not something our app can do.

We also have no prior record of contact with you, outside of installation requests, which we responded to- all giving you information regarding potential conflicting apps. When we asked what you wanted us to do with that information we never got a response.

Again, we want to make this right for you, but in order to do so we need you to respond to our emails so that we can give you a refund. Further, we advise you work with Shopify to identify what could be causing the conversion of your URLs into another language as again, that is not something our app is capable of.

Best regards,

Rhian Beutler
COO/Co-founder

Edited August 5, 2023

I tried to delete my review, but I was only allowed to edit it. So, a few features do not seem to integrate fully with the shopify platform. The JSON LD duplicates the data native to your theme but can't be customized. If you use that, be sure to delete or disable your themes native microdata/JSN LD. The theme I use doenst allow deleting it, it comes from an external script. That is a major bummer about shopify, so many scripts load from external sources and cant be minimized or stoped. If this app helped to minify codes and remove and reduce unused/ unneeded scripts and CSS as well, it would be great beyond words.

GARUDA & Kona Blue :|: Hawaiian Natural Jewelry
United States
6 days using the app
July 28, 2019

Caused structured data issues on Google Shopping. Saving meta descriptions is unreliable. Counter obscures the text.

Smug Store
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
venntov replied August 1, 2019

Hi,

I am sorry that you had a negative experience with our app.

At venntov we strive to give an excellent customer experience, 100% of the time. I see that you installed the app, and uninstalled it fairly quickly.

I did not see any emails from you to our support team asking for clarification regarding Google Shopping. We emailed you on July 28th, If you could please email us back at support@seomanager.com so we can work with you on making this right, I would really appreciate it.

Best,

Rhian
Co-founder