Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 1 stars
December 22, 2023

was working well, but suddenly disappeared on my site in the past week. the admin doesn't even come up, the screen flickers for minutes on end and then I simply nav away from it.

The Musical Heritage Society
United States
3 months using the app
January 15, 2024

Does not work.

Displays message: This page has been blocked by an extension.
I did report this to their support.
They never responded.

Awful product, awful customer service.

Witch of Scots
United Kingdom
11 days using the app
December 31, 2023

not working

זיכרונות חיים
Israel
15 minutes using the app
July 7, 2023

Really enjoy these buttons, as my customers can use it to share my products to social media and I can, as well. Very convenient and has an extensive library of social accounts available.

Shell Design Boutique
United States
15 days using the app
ShareThis replied July 31, 2023

Hey!

We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying our social share buttons and find them convenient for you and your customers. Your satisfaction is our priority. Should you need any assistance, don't hesitate to reach out.

Thank you for choosing ShareThis!

Best,
— ShareThis Technical Support Team

October 31, 2023

simply doesn't work. Followed all directions and there are no share buttons visible. Also... no share button for Instagram? Really????

Gnarl Jung
Canada
11 minutes using the app
April 8, 2023

Have not been able to get it to work properly since it was installed in January. Sent a request to get support and never heard back.

Meg Finds
United States
About 1 month using the app
ShareThis replied April 10, 2023

Hello Meg,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our Shopify App and we would like to make things right. Can you please contact us by clicking on the green 'Support' button on https://sharethis.com/support/ ?

We will be happy to assist you with your request.

Edited April 2, 2023

Après plusieurs tentatives d'installation, tout est nickel ;-)
After several installation attempts, everything is fine ;-)

Crisafish
Belgium
4 months using the app
ShareThis replied April 3, 2023

Hey!

Thanks for the review! But we are so sorry you had issues with the installation.

Feel free to email us at support@sharethis.com if you want to tell us more about the problems you were facing, or if you need assistance with anything else in the future!

Best regards,
- ShareThis Technical Support Team

July 1, 2023

Couldn't get it to work by editing the "sections" in the theme but added to one product and works with all products! Great! Many thanks!

occasiongifts
United Kingdom
About 2 hours using the app
ShareThis replied July 31, 2023

Hey!

Thank you for sharing your experience with our app! Your feedback is very important to us and we will investigate further to ensure all our features are working smoothly.

We're glad you've found a way to make it work for all your products. Remember, if you have any further queries or require assistance, we're here to help.

Thanks for choosing ShareThis!

Best,

June 22, 2023

Having issues understanding how to work this, a one-line sentence doesn't help. I clicked the contact support, and the page is no longer available.

DripX Streetwear
Australia
32 minutes using the app
ShareThis replied July 31, 2023

Hello,

We're sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. However, we're happy to confirm that we've fixed the issue with our support page and we've made some additional improvements in the latest version of our Shopify App.

Our team is always here to help you get the most out of our app. To make it easier, we've recently added more detailed instructions and a preview mode within the app. We encourage you to give it another try.

If you still have questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly via our now-working Support Center (https://sharethis.com/shopify-button-installation/). Our team is ready and eager to assist you.

We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Best,
— ShareThis Technical Support Team

March 16, 2023

Buenísima la app, me ha gustado un montón.
Muchas Gracias porque sobre todo es gratis y fácil de instalar en cualquier parte de tu tienda.

Tercera Prenda Tienda
Colombia
About 1 month using the app
ShareThis replied March 20, 2023

Hey,
You are welcome! We are super glad you are enjoying the app, and thank you very much for the review.
— ShareThis Technical Support Team