Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
January 8, 2024

I was a long term Ship Station user, but as I switched to using Shopify as my main backend and had new issues come up it no longer did everything I needed it to do... After a long and frustrating search for an integration that DID do what I needed to do I finally found Ship Blink.

For "normal" users with normal shipping requirements it handles everything as good as any of the other services out there IMO. However where it really shines is it's owner Sameer. I have a few peculiar needs compared to many shippers, and he was AMAZING in helping me figure out how to do it.

Beyond that he had added somewhat random and arbitrary features to the app that were helpful for me personally. They may well help other customers too, but I feel like he made some of the changes just to make things better for me. THAT is amazing service.

We've also discussed a number of other changes, features, and additions to the app that would be helpful for me, and he is working on adding them. They're not bad things to have in there, but they're not things every user will need either. So it's just amazing to work with a company that actually listens and is willing to add features that will directly be useful for you, because lots of people have their own specific odd requirements that aren't common. Ship Station never in a million years would have changed any of the things that irked me about their UI, whereas Sameer has. So it's greatly appreciated.

I wouldn't hesitate to suggest using Ship Blink to anybody for shipping, but I would definitely suggest it if you have any peculiar requirements as Sameer will probably be willing to actually help you figure it out and make it work for you.

Exotic Plectrums
United States
8 months using the app
January 8, 2024

I would like to say it has been an amazing experience using this app. The live-rates and dimensional packaging has changed our shipping cost to our customers. This app has been so simple to use and don't forget the exceptional customer support team they have. Sam is the man!!

THURSDAYS
United States
28 days using the app
December 7, 2023

Grear app allowing me to use regional carriers. Sam is the man.

IronTrail Trapline Supply, LLC
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 26, 2023

I'm not sure why more people don't know about this app. It is better than any other dimensional shipping solution on the Shopify App Store.

The other dimensional shipping apps want you to type your dimensions into their app, stored into THEIR database. In other words, if you leave, you lose all your data. They lock you in. Also, it is NOT POSSIBLE to populate those fields through the GraphiQL API, so if you are auto-loading thousands of products from another system as we are, you would find yourself doing a ton of duplicate work. Shipblink instead uses Shopify Global Metafields to store this information, so it works seamlessly with our product upload - we just had to start uploading those dimensions from our system into the global metafields for dimensions. Fully automated and updates if we make a correction on our side. I cannot imagine why anyone would want to manually enter all those dimensions, and then lose them if you change service providers for some reason. Sameer is the only author who has actually considered this issue and chosen to do the right thing for his customers. If you don't use the API to add products, no problem - you use the Shopify Bulk Editor and type these dimensions DIRECTLY INTO YOUR OWN DATABASE, where no app provider can hold your data hostage.

The app is very, very easy to set up and start using, and the support is stellar. Sam even (on his own) checked out my store and setup, emailed me personally and told me a few things I'd missed!

You have to use EasyPost as the backend for your postage and labels, and as a US shipper using primarily UPS and USPS for shipping, I have had zero concern with that. EasyPost is also quite easy to set up, and the rates are the same deeply discounted rates available with Shopify Shipping, and there are MANY shipping providers. You get the full benefit of a system that calculates how much your shipment will ACTUALLY cost based on the total product dimensions and weight.

Oh, and did I mention the best part? This app is FREE, probably because of the close tie to EasyPost. There is no crazy monthly price for the ability to properly calculate your postage (which I think we'd all agree is a feature Shopify should provide in the first place, but whatever). Learn from my experience - don't even waste your time installing the other dimensional shipping apps. Start here.

Adjectives Market
United States
1 day using the app
October 29, 2023

I love the ship blink app. It makes shipping a seamless process. I can create labels from the app and once i do, the order is fulfilled in shopify. No need to double back to shopify to click more buttons. Awesome.

All Weather Selvedge
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 8, 2023

After installing ShipBlink, I felt like I hit the shipping jackpot for my online store. The setup was a breeze, thanks to the ShipBlink team's hands-on support. They walked me through every step, ensuring that I could take full advantage of all the features right out of the gate.

The real-time cart rates have been a game-changer. No more guesswork or flat rates that don't quite fit – my customers get accurate shipping costs based on the actual weight and dimensions of their purchases. It's fair for them and great for my bottom line.

Bulk label generation? A total time-saver. I can handle a day's worth of orders in minutes, not hours. And the branded tracking link? My customers love the transparency, and it's boosted their confidence in my store.

The two-way sync with Shopify. It keeps my store's data in perfect harmony, so I'm always on top of my orders and inventory. It's like having a virtual assistant dedicated to my shipping needs.

If you're on the fence about ShipBlink, take it from me – this app is a solid investment in your business's efficiency and customer satisfaction. It's not just a tool; it's the partner I didn't know I needed. Sam is also always on top of things.

Raghouse
United States
8 days using the app
June 12, 2023

It's a wonderful app, especially if you have many different products with varying sizes. It allows for a lot of flexibility and with the free EasyPost account, you have access to many built-in shipping services like USPS and UPS, or you can connect your own accounts. Support was great helping us get set up.

Pack Turtle
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 23, 2022

ShipBlink has been an indispensable tool for our business in coordinating shipping & tracking information between Shopify & EasyPost for order fulfillment on our online store. It's very quick and easy to set up and use! Also, their customer service is fantastic – I ran into a unique issue regarding international shipping rate calculations, and the founder of the app worked with me for over a period of several weeks to resolve the problem, even liaising with EasyPost directly on our behalf. I'd highly recommend ShipBlink to any direct-to-consumer business on Shopify!

ArkivMusic
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited December 26, 2022

I tried at least 10 different Shopify shipping apps. ShipBlink was by far the simplest to integrate and setup. It just worked unlike so many of the other shipping apps. The user interface was well thought out an intuitive. Sam was incredibly responsive and resolved an issue with Canada Post pickup quickly. If I could give this a 10 out of 5 I would.

SeltzaTap
Canada
10 months using the app
Edited November 14, 2022

Easypost backend API is a solid platform that offers integration with a LOT of carriers (we use ePostGlobal and Parcll as well as the standard ups, usps, dhl, etc). Nothing we have used has a better price for package insurance. Shipblink puts an easier to use functional front end software onto EasyPost which is much appreciated. Most importantly, for us, it is able to import Shopify orders details and prefilled label data. There are a few features I was hoping for that aren't live yet (more search/filtering options for orders, batch/bulk shipments for identical items, etc). That said, Sam the developer is extremely responsive and helpful, and willing to work us and implement new features. Working with a platform that is willing to adapt and evolve continuously is delightful. ----
Update 11/14/22 Since my review Shipblink has added Batch shipments for identical (or non identical!) items. This feature is at least as good as shippo's batch shipping, and an improvement on Pirateship which only supports batching identical packages.

AgAg
United States
9 months using the app