Shipday

Shipday

by Shipday Inc.

Free Local Delivery Management Software

4.0 of 5 stars(4 reviews)

Dispatch and Delivery Planning

All-in-one, easy delivery dispatch. See locations of your local delivery orders on integrated map, plan routes and dispatch to drivers.

Mobile App for drivers

Your drivers will have all the information they need to make quick and easy deliveries.If something changes, it’s easy to adjust on the fly.

Real-time delivery tracking

Customers can easily track their delivery with a live map and ETA. Customers get notified via SMS.


About Shipday

Shipday isn’t a shipping service. It’s a local delivery management software for small businesses with existing drivers. Track your delivery orders easily and get your product in the hands of customers, fast.

Ideal use cases

  • Restaurant delivery
  • Meal prep delivery
  • On-demand grocery delivery
  • Bakeries
  • Flower shops
  • Local courier services

Manage every order from one easy-to-use dashboard

  • Simple, easy to use dashboard with Google Maps
  • Real-time driver location tracking
  • Manage both On-demand or Scheduled orders
  • Easily create route clusters on the map and optimize delivery stops.
  • Add and remove drivers based on your need
  • Detail report on all transactions - Go paperless.

Mobile app for drivers

Your drivers will have all the information they need to make quick and easy deliveries. If something changes or they need to reroute, it’s easy to adjust on the fly.

With the Shipday driver app, your drivers can see: - Their delivery queue - Pickup and delivery addresses - Order details - Maps and navigation - Contact numbers and delivery instructions - Space to provide proof of delivery (picture and signature)

Real-time delivery tracking for customers

Keep your customers in the loop with live order tracking and an up-to-the-minute ETA. They can also see information about their driver, and have the option to contact them if something has changed or they have a question. After delivery, customers will get delivery confirmation SMS and Email, and they’ll be able to rate their delivery with just a few taps.

Media gallery

Support

Free to install

$0.10 per completed order in US and Canada, $0.06 per completed order + SMS cost for rest of the world.

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
    (3)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Madras Gourmet

We tried using this app for our store as we do local delivery by ourselves. The app didn't work out of the box. We ran into multiple issues. When we tried to get support inspite of sending emails, there was no response at all. Was just a waste of time on our end. Better to stay away from this app and save yourself sometime!

Developer reply

May 17, 2021

Sorry to hear your trouble. We tried to contact you back several times, could not reach you. We are happy to help you set up if you need any help. Please send us a quick note at support@shipday.com. We usually get back within few hours

Pack Turtle

Thank you for fixing my issue with the tracking email. App is working good and support has helped me greatly!

Developer reply

December 20, 2020

Hi, we are extremely sorry that you are facing troubles. Can you please reach out to us from your Shipday account email at support@shipday.com with the subject line "Shopify Support"? We searched for your message but could not find it. We are eagerly waiting for your message and can you please elaborate the issue you are facing? Thanks.

Harford Road Liquors

The service is amazing it has helped me retain more customers. love order tracking feature!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

December 20, 2020

Hi, from the order data sent by Shopify we can identify whether an order is paid in cash or else. So if in an order it says that, payment method "CASH", it means "Cash on Delivery (COD)". Otherwise for ONLINE (Paypal, Neteller etc.) or Credit Cards (VISA, MasterCard), in Shipday we are simply putting N/A (or empty) which indicates the carrier (delivery personnel) does not require to pickup the order price while delivering.

And about the first issue (order notes), we are discussing with the Shopify partners as the order notes are not sent from Shopify. We know about the issue and are trying our best to settle it down. Thanks. Hope it comes helpful for you.