Local Delivery Dispatch

Local Delivery Dispatch

by Shipday

Fast local delivery dispatch and tracking with route planning

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

4 reviews

Madras Gourmet

We tried using this app for our store as we do local delivery by ourselves. The app didn't work out of the box. We ran into multiple issues. When we tried to get support inspite of sending emails, there was no response at all. Was just a waste of time on our end. Better to stay away from this app and save yourself sometime!

Developer reply

May 17, 2021

Sorry to hear your trouble. We tried to contact you back several times, could not reach you. We are happy to help you set up if you need any help. Please send us a quick note at support@shipday.com. We usually get back within few hours

Pack Turtle

Thank you for fixing my issue with the tracking email. App is working good and support has helped me greatly!

Developer reply

December 20, 2020

Hi, we are extremely sorry that you are facing troubles. Can you please reach out to us from your Shipday account email at support@shipday.com with the subject line "Shopify Support"? We searched for your message but could not find it. We are eagerly waiting for your message and can you please elaborate the issue you are facing? Thanks.

Harford Road Liquors

The service is amazing it has helped me retain more customers. love order tracking feature!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

December 20, 2020

Hi, from the order data sent by Shopify we can identify whether an order is paid in cash or else. So if in an order it says that, payment method "CASH", it means "Cash on Delivery (COD)". Otherwise for ONLINE (Paypal, Neteller etc.) or Credit Cards (VISA, MasterCard), in Shipday we are simply putting N/A (or empty) which indicates the carrier (delivery personnel) does not require to pickup the order price while delivering.

And about the first issue (order notes), we are discussing with the Shopify partners as the order notes are not sent from Shopify. We know about the issue and are trying our best to settle it down. Thanks. Hope it comes helpful for you.

BlueJay Avenue

Great app! It was easy to install. Looks like it will help with my local deliveries. We are excited to start our local delivery.

Developer reply

December 27, 2020

Thanks a lot for your review.