ShipperHQ ‑ Shipping Rate Mgmt

ShipperHQ ‑ Shipping Rate Mgmt

by ShipperHQ

Optimize your checkout w/ flexible shipping & delivery options

3.4 of 5 stars(21 reviews)

Custom Shipping Rates & Rules

Create shipping rules that affect rates and delivery methods across the board, for certain holidays or for a given checkout scenario.

Convenient Delivery Choices

Give customers the freedom to pick a delivery option that works best for their budget and schedule, such as in-store or alternative pickup.

Automated Dimensional Shipping

Save money on shipping by calculating dimensional weight, automating package selection for every order and defining box packing rules.


About ShipperHQ ‑ Shipping Rate Mgmt

Deliver on Customer Expectations at Checkout with ShipperHQ for Shopify

ShipperHQ is a Shopify shipping app that helps you take control of your online shipping experience at checkout.

Whether you want to reduce cart abandonment, lower your shipping costs or automate your processes, ShipperHQ lets you customize your shipping strategy to align with the way you do business.

With over a decade of experience serving tens of thousands of retailers worldwide, ShipperHQ gives you the tools you need to drive ecommerce growth and optimize your checkout for conversions.

Create a Shipping Strategy Based on Real-World Logic

  • Set up custom shipping rules, restrictions and surcharges based on factors like product type, geographic zone, cart quantity and customer group
  • Run special promotions and apply discounts, like free shipping, across the board, for certain dates or holidays
  • Enable table rates, flat rate shipping and dimensional weight-based shipping costs

Reduce Friction and Save Money on Shipping

  • Automate package selection for every order no matter what a customer buys
  • Define packing rules and whether items can be combined or shipped separately
  • Manage rates from all shipping locations such as warehouses and dropshippers
  • Determine if a customer’s address is residential or commercial to calculate the correct last-mile delivery fees

Give Customers More Choice and Accuracy at Checkout

  • Show delivery dates that consider operational factors like blackout dates, lead times and production cut-off times
  • Switch on an alternative carrier just in case a carrier shipping rate outage occurs out of the blue
  • Provide live LTL freight rates at checkout so your team no longer has to call around for quotes manually

Live Rates for 50+ Parcel and LTL Freight Carriers

UPS (Small Package, LTL Freight, Ground with Freight Pricing, UPS Access Point), FedEx (Small Package, LTL Freight, SmartPost, Hold at Location, SameDay City), Kuehne+Nagel LTL eCommerce, USPS, DHL(Express, eCommerce), uShip, Zenda, DHL Express via ILS, FlavorCloud, Cerasis, Purolator, Australia Post (Retail, eParcel), Canada Post, YRC Freight, GLS/GSO and Fastway

ShipperHQ Works for All Shopify Plans

ShipperHQ requires Shopify’s Real-Time Calculated Shipping (RTCS) feature to receive third-party rating. RTCS is automatically included in the Advanced Shopify and Shopify Plus plans, or if you pay annually.

To prevent being auto-charged for ShipperHQ, make sure to uninstall our app prior to your trial expiration date.

Integrates with

  • UPS,
  • DHL,
  • FedEx,
  • USPS,
  • >50 Carriers

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 30-day free trial

See all pricing options

Essentials

$50/month

Start saving money. Get accurate shipping rates by managing carriers, shipping rules and promotions in one place.

  • 2 Carriers
  • 2 Shipping Rules
  • 1 Advanced Feature
  • Basic Support

Standard

$100/month

Automate rates from multiple origins and how boxes are picked for orders. Plus, be upfront about delivery dates.

  • 4 Carriers
  • Unlimited Shipping Rules
  • 2 Advanced Features
  • Standard Support

Pro

$300/month

Be strategic. Craft an eCommerce shipping strategy that reflects complex real-world business logic that’s unique to you.

  • 8 Carriers
  • Unlimited Shipping Rules
  • 4 Advanced Features
  • Standard Support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

Most recent reviews

Bar & Cocoa

This app has a steep, steep learning curve, that should have been my first sign that this app was just a bad idea and not well thought out from the start! Spent hours configuring it, and used it for about 1 week before the problems started resulting in 2 instances of lost revenue which is not okay. If you have Google channel with with automatic shipping for your Product feed settings, beware! This app does not push shipping rates through, and Google Merchant disapproved all of our product listings. We had to manually override and create rates on Google Merchant to fix this problem. That blip of 48 hours while trying to solve this resulted in losses. Then the app suddenly just stopped working one fine morning, and none of our customers were able to checkout with no shipping rates! This resulted in more losses. When I tried support they kept saying it was my settings, but I didn't change anything from one day to the next to result in it not returning rates! I have written in FIVE emails asking for a refund out of principal. None has been offered or issued so this app deserves no stars.

Developer reply

June 15, 2021

Hey Bar & Cocoa Team,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback and I apologize that your experience has been frustrating. We take customer experience very seriously and strive to provide timely support and responses to troubleshoot any issues that arise.

After investigation, our Account Management team discovered that rates were not populating to your customers due to a problem with your configuration in Shopify. Regardless, our number one priority is to make sure we take care of our customers. As requested, we provided a full refund for your month of services.

For reference and to ensure this problem doesn't exist for other Shopify/ShipperHQ customers, we've provided a summary reason why the issue may have been occurring:

- Ensuring zones in Shopify are set up correctly and contain all areas to which you are able to ship. This is the direct reason for the error message stating "We don't offer shipping to New York."

- Review with customers that the check box stating "Automatically show new shipping methods when they become available" is enabled. This will ensure that the revolving dates when using our Date and Time feature are picked up by Shopify and that rate will populate for the customer.

- Finally, we will recommend ensuring all products have weights set on them. If a product doesn't have a weight you will not get rates from ShipperHQ as the system does not see the item as a physical product. It's worth noting that if a product without weight is in the cart with a product with the weight you will get rates returned (although those rates will be less accurate). So, this would cause rates to not return if all products in the cart do not have weight.

SMOKEA®

Poor customer support. I downloaded the app to try and it wouldn't allow me to log in. It just kept redirecting me to their homepage. I contacted support and was unable to test it out that day. Now that I am able to dedicate some time and try it again my trial (that didn't even last close to the 30 days advertised) no longer works and they expect me to start paying to get into the app for the first time. I contacted support again and asked them to extend it as I haven't even been able to log in and test and they said they would not. I could care less because I probably saved myself from having to deal with the CS in the future as well. Glad I learned before having to pay. Beware.

Developer reply

February 25, 2021

We’re truly sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with your trial, and that you didn't have a chance to properly try out ShipperHQ. One of our Account Managers, Dakota, has reached out directly - there is a way that we can reconfigure the billing so that you are able to get a free trial and we’d be happy to approve that for you. Dakota will also be able to help you determine if ShipperHQ will meet your needs and help with the login issues. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any other questions.

Empire Vape Distro

UPDATE 3/12/21: ShipperHQ has finally resolved this issue of rates not being quoted correctly in the Shopify admin. While it took longer than we would have liked, we do appreciate them getting this fixed and our store is now fully up and running. Thank you to everyone on the support team that was involved in getting this resolved! I would like to request that ShipperHQ implements a log of some type to be able to view the rate requests made on the store, so that if a customer has problems checking out we are able to figure out what is causing the problem without having to reach out to support. With using ShipperHQ on bigcommerce, you are able to view the stores server logs to check for issues with checkout, but Shopify does not have anything like this on their platform unfortunately. UPDATE 1/29/21: ShipperHQ has reached out and is currently attempting to rectify the issues we are having. ShipperHQ's COO actually reached out to us personally and is actively working with his support team to get these problems fixed for us. They are coordinating with Shopify to have them also look into the problem on their end. Will update this review as progress is made. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Support is next to useless. Now experiencing massive problems with getting shipping to apply to orders created through the Shopify admin backend, that are large in size (greater than $3000.00). Support is continuing to blame shopify and instructing us to reach out to Shopify and CC them on emails. Have sent multiple emails to Shopify and have not gotten any response(Not ShipperHQ's fault). But I am assuming the developers have contacts at Shopify that we dont have, which they should be reaching out to when problems like this are appearing. Before this problem, we had an issue where our USPS Live Rate carriers would not provide quotes for orders that required more than one flat rate box. We only ship USPS using flat rate packaging, so this was a big problem for this. After contacting ShipperHQ support, they again blamed the other party and said it was a problem USPS's API. I contacted USPS and they blamed ShipperHQ as it is a 3rd party application being used with their API. I took it into my own hands to try to fix the issue, and deleted all USPS carriers and recreated them. When trying to validate the credentials, it would not validate them and just provided an error message. I again contacted support and they looked into the issue, and were finally able to validate the provided USPS credentials themselves. Come to find out this also fixed the issue of the rates for multiple flat rate boxes not being returned. It is unknown if this was a problem on ShipperHQ's side or USPS, but somehow ShipperHQ was able to fix it which means it was more than likely a problem on their end. We also use this app on a Bigcommerce store that we run, and whenever support is contacted for issues on that version, they also blame Bigcommerce and are unwilling to contact Bigcommerce themselves. The problems I experienced on Bigcommerce were in fact the fault of ShipperHQ as the support had told me we can use metric dimensions in their app and still receive live quotes for UPS when using the dimensional packing feature. Well rates were not being returned when I had the app and our stores dimensions set to use Centimeters and Kilograms. Come to find out, when changing the settings over to Imperial weights and dimensions, the problem was fixed and rates then started working! If this app is not functioning correctly, it is the developer's problem. Not Shopify's Problem. Support should be the ones contacting Shopify to rectify this issue. Not me. Especially if we are paying the developers $300 a month to use the app. For $300 a month, the amount of support and quality of it is absolutely ridiculous. I am very close to being fed up with this app and its developers and will be looking to more than likely replace it ASAP. If ShipperHQ decides they want to actually start helping and rectifying issues with their own app, I will change my review, but for now I am not satisfied whatsoever.

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your continued patience while our development team looked into making adjustments on our end. We’ve pushed a patch release on our end to improve the issue with Shopify. This now ensures we can handle these larger orders while staying under Shopify's API limits to ensure the attribute requests don't continue to be throttled.

Our number one priority is to make sure our customers are taken care of. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our team at sales@shipperhq.com.