ShipperHQ ‑ Shipping Rate Mgmt

ShipperHQ ‑ Shipping Rate Mgmt

by ShipperHQ

Optimize your checkout w/ flexible shipping & delivery options

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Bar & Cocoa

This app has a steep, steep learning curve, that should have been my first sign that this app was just a bad idea and not well thought out from the start! Spent hours configuring it, and used it for about 1 week before the problems started resulting in 2 instances of lost revenue which is not okay. If you have Google channel with with automatic shipping for your Product feed settings, beware! This app does not push shipping rates through, and Google Merchant disapproved all of our product listings. We had to manually override and create rates on Google Merchant to fix this problem. That blip of 48 hours while trying to solve this resulted in losses. Then the app suddenly just stopped working one fine morning, and none of our customers were able to checkout with no shipping rates! This resulted in more losses. When I tried support they kept saying it was my settings, but I didn't change anything from one day to the next to result in it not returning rates! I have written in FIVE emails asking for a refund out of principal. None has been offered or issued so this app deserves no stars.

SMOKEA®

Poor customer support. I downloaded the app to try and it wouldn't allow me to log in. It just kept redirecting me to their homepage. I contacted support and was unable to test it out that day. Now that I am able to dedicate some time and try it again my trial (that didn't even last close to the 30 days advertised) no longer works and they expect me to start paying to get into the app for the first time. I contacted support again and asked them to extend it as I haven't even been able to log in and test and they said they would not. I could care less because I probably saved myself from having to deal with the CS in the future as well. Glad I learned before having to pay. Beware.

Developer reply

February 25, 2021

We’re truly sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with your trial, and that you didn't have a chance to properly try out ShipperHQ. One of our Account Managers, Dakota, has reached out directly - there is a way that we can reconfigure the billing so that you are able to get a free trial and we’d be happy to approve that for you. Dakota will also be able to help you determine if ShipperHQ will meet your needs and help with the login issues. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any other questions.

Empire Vape Distro

UPDATE 3/12/21: ShipperHQ has finally resolved this issue of rates not being quoted correctly in the Shopify admin. While it took longer than we would have liked, we do appreciate them getting this fixed and our store is now fully up and running. Thank you to everyone on the support team that was involved in getting this resolved! I would like to request that ShipperHQ implements a log of some type to be able to view the rate requests made on the store, so that if a customer has problems checking out we are able to figure out what is causing the problem without having to reach out to support. With using ShipperHQ on bigcommerce, you are able to view the stores server logs to check for issues with checkout, but Shopify does not have anything like this on their platform unfortunately. UPDATE 1/29/21: ShipperHQ has reached out and is currently attempting to rectify the issues we are having. ShipperHQ's COO actually reached out to us personally and is actively working with his support team to get these problems fixed for us. They are coordinating with Shopify to have them also look into the problem on their end. Will update this review as progress is made. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Support is next to useless. Now experiencing massive problems with getting shipping to apply to orders created through the Shopify admin backend, that are large in size (greater than $3000.00). Support is continuing to blame shopify and instructing us to reach out to Shopify and CC them on emails. Have sent multiple emails to Shopify and have not gotten any response(Not ShipperHQ's fault). But I am assuming the developers have contacts at Shopify that we dont have, which they should be reaching out to when problems like this are appearing. Before this problem, we had an issue where our USPS Live Rate carriers would not provide quotes for orders that required more than one flat rate box. We only ship USPS using flat rate packaging, so this was a big problem for this. After contacting ShipperHQ support, they again blamed the other party and said it was a problem USPS's API. I contacted USPS and they blamed ShipperHQ as it is a 3rd party application being used with their API. I took it into my own hands to try to fix the issue, and deleted all USPS carriers and recreated them. When trying to validate the credentials, it would not validate them and just provided an error message. I again contacted support and they looked into the issue, and were finally able to validate the provided USPS credentials themselves. Come to find out this also fixed the issue of the rates for multiple flat rate boxes not being returned. It is unknown if this was a problem on ShipperHQ's side or USPS, but somehow ShipperHQ was able to fix it which means it was more than likely a problem on their end. We also use this app on a Bigcommerce store that we run, and whenever support is contacted for issues on that version, they also blame Bigcommerce and are unwilling to contact Bigcommerce themselves. The problems I experienced on Bigcommerce were in fact the fault of ShipperHQ as the support had told me we can use metric dimensions in their app and still receive live quotes for UPS when using the dimensional packing feature. Well rates were not being returned when I had the app and our stores dimensions set to use Centimeters and Kilograms. Come to find out, when changing the settings over to Imperial weights and dimensions, the problem was fixed and rates then started working! If this app is not functioning correctly, it is the developer's problem. Not Shopify's Problem. Support should be the ones contacting Shopify to rectify this issue. Not me. Especially if we are paying the developers $300 a month to use the app. For $300 a month, the amount of support and quality of it is absolutely ridiculous. I am very close to being fed up with this app and its developers and will be looking to more than likely replace it ASAP. If ShipperHQ decides they want to actually start helping and rectifying issues with their own app, I will change my review, but for now I am not satisfied whatsoever.

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your continued patience while our development team looked into making adjustments on our end. We’ve pushed a patch release on our end to improve the issue with Shopify. This now ensures we can handle these larger orders while staying under Shopify's API limits to ensure the attribute requests don't continue to be throttled.

Our number one priority is to make sure our customers are taken care of. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our team at sales@shipperhq.com.

Inmark - Life Sciences

We use this app for about half of our online store shipping rate calculations (all calculations coming from our public store). We have found it quite attainable to create scenarios that match the scenarios that we are doing in other systems we use for rate calculations (including our ERP and private stores). The only this we wish could be maintained would be all the details of the shipments it has generated rates for and then to be able to query the app via API to suck all this information back in to our systems.

NutraCharge

Don't fall for the free trial. If you forget to uninstall before the 30 days are up they will not refund you. They require cancellation 3 days prior to the next billing cycle. This is an extremely customer-unfriendly practice and I will not trust this company again or recommend them to any of my clients.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi NutraCharge team, we can confirm the charge has been refunded to your account in full. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our team at sales@shipperhq.com.

International Military Antiques

We've been using ShipperHQ for over 4 years, they are instrumental to our website and provide us a series of complex shipping rules so that we may provide fast and accurate shipping rates and services to our customers. Additionally the ShipperHQ team is a delight to work with, top class in every way!

Hairpinlegs.com

Before using ShipperHQ we were losing around $1k/month on oversized shipments because we couldn’t get the dimensions and product packing to reflect how we were actually shipping, and that was causing up charges from our carrier. ShipperHQ’s dimensional packing feature helped us define exactly how we are packing our oversized and bulky products so that we weren’t over or undercharging customers. We could enter all of our boxes and assign them to specific products with rules for how we pack them. Now our rates are much more accurate. We don’t have to worry about under or overcharging customers no matter where we ship domestically or internationally. We have also been able to offer free shipping on select products and use the delivery date and time feature to show our customers estimated delivery times in the checkout and that’s given us a real competitive advantage. Definitely saving with ShipperHQ, and customer service was really responsive and helpful in getting things configured just right.

Hollywood At Home

Thank you Shipper HQ for a great product and amazing customer service, special shout out to Dakota! I run e-comm for a boutique home furnishings site. We have always seen shipping as our biggest barrier from online sales, and Shipper HQ has finally come up with a solution. Besides having the white glove delivery partner, which was important to us, we have other complicated needs with several pickup locations, products with various lead times, etc. As a creative person, the Shipper HQ team helped me tremendously by breaking down an intimidating process into manageable steps, and the platform itself is quite easy to navigate. So yes, 5 stars!

Cowlitz-Cleaners

I wouldnt give this app even one star, I didnt even use the stupud app once and got charged 100.00. Im turning them into consumer protection for robbing me its a scam.

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

We're sorry to hear about the billing headache and please know that in the future if you uninstall the ShipperHQ app before your 30-day free trial ends, you will not be charged. However, we can confirm that we approved a refund to your account through Shopify back in August.

Cavallini Co Inc.,

I found the app very capable. Originally I came to the app to use metafields for inputting product dimensions. (Which is great!) Sadly if you are using dimensions for your products to generate shipping rates this app will not tell you the box sizes used for the real-time quotes and placed orders. The box sizes are NOT accessible by shipperhq website, shopify order attributes or notes or metafields, api, or any other way. This feature IS included on the other ~ 5 eCommerce platforms shipperhq supports but not shopify. Obviously this is extremely disappointing. Their staff told me that shopify isn't capable of holding box data (like in shopify order attributes or notes or metafields). I will let you decide for yourself if that is true. I don't think this app is very feasible to use because of this limitation with that regard.

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback about metafields. We are working to improve order details that are returned to Shopify. The upcoming changes will provide access to a lot more data about the order’s shipping details including box sizes, packing information and much more. Stay tuned!

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3