ShipperHQ: Shipping Experience

ShipperHQ: Shipping Experience

by ShipperHQ

Turn Shipping Into a Profit Center. Grow Your Business.

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

The CosmoGlo

First of all, the response times and follow up has been amazing with ShipperHQ's team! We are thrilled to use them as we ship large, heavy furniture items and needed a way to split single sku orders into individual packages, as each item must ship by itself. Their documentation online is super helpful for setup, and the team is available to help and are really down to earth. Super excited for our follow up meeting! Thank you to Celina and Raymond for the amazing service and experience so far! -A.

Developer reply

August 3, 2021

Incredible! Helping craft a shipping strategy as unique as your business is what makes us tick. We’re glad to hear that we could help!

Laceys Hair and Beauty

I'm very impressed with the ShipperHQ team and platform. Michael helped with setting up my delivery surcharges and was very responsive. I would recommend using this app for your shipping and delivery rate management.

Developer reply

July 22, 2021

We're thrilled to hear such great things about Michael's level of service. We have high standards when it comes to our customer service, and Michael certainly upholds those standards. Thanks for sharing!

Lou's Fish House

Using Shipper HQ has been one of the best decisions I made when integrating shipping into my website. The team at Shipper HQ walked me through the whole process, made sure to reach all my needs and made excellent recommendations to make shipping super easy. I would highly recommend Shipper HQ and their team.

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

News like this makes our day! Thanks for the great review. We'll pass along the kind words to the rest of the team!

MTN SHOP

I agree with what people said here.
This app has a steep, steep learning curve. I was very lost in reading their help docs. The customer service was quite poor. The guy wasn't patient and kept sending me help docs that were not helpful. It is an expensive app but did help me out.

Developer reply

July 14, 2021

Hey MTN Shop Team,

Thank you for sharing your continued experience with ShipperHQ - and we apologize for falling short. We value your feedback and sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

I’m sorry to hear the documentation we shared was not helpful in resolving your issue. Meeting our customers’ needs is a priority for us and we always strive to get better at it. We are continuously updating our knowledge base in an effort to answer our customer's toughest questions and help them make the most of ShipperHQ's powerful features. I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you how we can further improve our efforts.

All that said, I wanted to reiterate how thankful we are that you shared your concerns with us. When you give us this feedback, it helps us build a better product and service offering for our customers, so thank you for helping us in our mission to always be better. Should anything else arise, please reach out to me and I will personally see to it that it is taken care of.

Your business means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to email me at support@shipperhq.com.

Thank you,
Taylor Saporito, Head of Support

Bar & Cocoa

This app has a steep, steep learning curve, that should have been my first sign that this app was just a bad idea and not well thought out from the start! Spent hours configuring it, and used it for about 1 week before the problems started resulting in 2 instances of lost revenue which is not okay. If you have Google channel with with automatic shipping for your Product feed settings, beware! This app does not push shipping rates through, and Google Merchant disapproved all of our product listings. We had to manually override and create rates on Google Merchant to fix this problem. That blip of 48 hours while trying to solve this resulted in losses. Then the app suddenly just stopped working one fine morning, and none of our customers were able to checkout with no shipping rates! This resulted in more losses. When I tried support they kept saying it was my settings, but I didn't change anything from one day to the next to result in it not returning rates! I have written in FIVE emails asking for a refund out of principal. None has been offered or issued so this app deserves no stars.

Developer reply

June 15, 2021

Hey Bar & Cocoa Team,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback and I apologize that your experience has been frustrating. We take customer experience very seriously and strive to provide timely support and responses to troubleshoot any issues that arise.

After investigation, our Account Management team discovered that rates were not populating to your customers due to a problem with your configuration in Shopify. Regardless, our number one priority is to make sure we take care of our customers. As requested, we provided a full refund for your month of services.

For reference and to ensure this problem doesn't exist for other Shopify/ShipperHQ customers, we've provided a summary reason why the issue may have been occurring:

- Ensuring zones in Shopify are set up correctly and contain all areas to which you are able to ship. This is the direct reason for the error message stating "We don't offer shipping to New York."

- Review with customers that the check box stating "Automatically show new shipping methods when they become available" is enabled. This will ensure that the revolving dates when using our Date and Time feature are picked up by Shopify and that rate will populate for the customer.

- Finally, we will recommend ensuring all products have weights set on them. If a product doesn't have a weight you will not get rates from ShipperHQ as the system does not see the item as a physical product. It's worth noting that if a product without weight is in the cart with a product with the weight you will get rates returned (although those rates will be less accurate). So, this would cause rates to not return if all products in the cart do not have weight.

SMOKEA®

Poor customer support. I downloaded the app to try and it wouldn't allow me to log in. It just kept redirecting me to their homepage. I contacted support and was unable to test it out that day. Now that I am able to dedicate some time and try it again my trial (that didn't even last close to the 30 days advertised) no longer works and they expect me to start paying to get into the app for the first time. I contacted support again and asked them to extend it as I haven't even been able to log in and test and they said they would not. I could care less because I probably saved myself from having to deal with the CS in the future as well. Glad I learned before having to pay. Beware.

Developer reply

February 25, 2021

We’re truly sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with your trial, and that you didn't have a chance to properly try out ShipperHQ. One of our Account Managers, Dakota, has reached out directly - there is a way that we can reconfigure the billing so that you are able to get a free trial and we’d be happy to approve that for you. Dakota will also be able to help you determine if ShipperHQ will meet your needs and help with the login issues. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any other questions.

Empire Vape Distro

UPDATE 3/12/21: ShipperHQ has finally resolved this issue of rates not being quoted correctly in the Shopify admin. While it took longer than we would have liked, we do appreciate them getting this fixed and our store is now fully up and running. Thank you to everyone on the support team that was involved in getting this resolved! I would like to request that ShipperHQ implements a log of some type to be able to view the rate requests made on the store, so that if a customer has problems checking out we are able to figure out what is causing the problem without having to reach out to support. With using ShipperHQ on bigcommerce, you are able to view the stores server logs to check for issues with checkout, but Shopify does not have anything like this on their platform unfortunately. UPDATE 1/29/21: ShipperHQ has reached out and is currently attempting to rectify the issues we are having. ShipperHQ's COO actually reached out to us personally and is actively working with his support team to get these problems fixed for us. They are coordinating with Shopify to have them also look into the problem on their end. Will update this review as progress is made. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Support is next to useless. Now experiencing massive problems with getting shipping to apply to orders created through the Shopify admin backend, that are large in size (greater than $3000.00). Support is continuing to blame shopify and instructing us to reach out to Shopify and CC them on emails. Have sent multiple emails to Shopify and have not gotten any response(Not ShipperHQ's fault). But I am assuming the developers have contacts at Shopify that we dont have, which they should be reaching out to when problems like this are appearing. Before this problem, we had an issue where our USPS Live Rate carriers would not provide quotes for orders that required more than one flat rate box. We only ship USPS using flat rate packaging, so this was a big problem for this. After contacting ShipperHQ support, they again blamed the other party and said it was a problem USPS's API. I contacted USPS and they blamed ShipperHQ as it is a 3rd party application being used with their API. I took it into my own hands to try to fix the issue, and deleted all USPS carriers and recreated them. When trying to validate the credentials, it would not validate them and just provided an error message. I again contacted support and they looked into the issue, and were finally able to validate the provided USPS credentials themselves. Come to find out this also fixed the issue of the rates for multiple flat rate boxes not being returned. It is unknown if this was a problem on ShipperHQ's side or USPS, but somehow ShipperHQ was able to fix it which means it was more than likely a problem on their end. We also use this app on a Bigcommerce store that we run, and whenever support is contacted for issues on that version, they also blame Bigcommerce and are unwilling to contact Bigcommerce themselves. The problems I experienced on Bigcommerce were in fact the fault of ShipperHQ as the support had told me we can use metric dimensions in their app and still receive live quotes for UPS when using the dimensional packing feature. Well rates were not being returned when I had the app and our stores dimensions set to use Centimeters and Kilograms. Come to find out, when changing the settings over to Imperial weights and dimensions, the problem was fixed and rates then started working! If this app is not functioning correctly, it is the developer's problem. Not Shopify's Problem. Support should be the ones contacting Shopify to rectify this issue. Not me. Especially if we are paying the developers $300 a month to use the app. For $300 a month, the amount of support and quality of it is absolutely ridiculous. I am very close to being fed up with this app and its developers and will be looking to more than likely replace it ASAP. If ShipperHQ decides they want to actually start helping and rectifying issues with their own app, I will change my review, but for now I am not satisfied whatsoever.

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your continued patience while our development team looked into making adjustments on our end. We’ve pushed a patch release on our end to improve the issue with Shopify. This now ensures we can handle these larger orders while staying under Shopify's API limits to ensure the attribute requests don't continue to be throttled.

Our number one priority is to make sure our customers are taken care of. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our team at sales@shipperhq.com.

Inmark - Life Sciences

We use this app for about half of our online store shipping rate calculations (all calculations coming from our public store). We have found it quite attainable to create scenarios that match the scenarios that we are doing in other systems we use for rate calculations (including our ERP and private stores). The only this we wish could be maintained would be all the details of the shipments it has generated rates for and then to be able to query the app via API to suck all this information back in to our systems.

NutraCharge

Don't fall for the free trial. If you forget to uninstall before the 30 days are up they will not refund you. They require cancellation 3 days prior to the next billing cycle. This is an extremely customer-unfriendly practice and I will not trust this company again or recommend them to any of my clients.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi NutraCharge team, we can confirm the charge has been refunded to your account in full. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our team at sales@shipperhq.com.

International Military Antiques

We've been using ShipperHQ for over 4 years, they are instrumental to our website and provide us a series of complex shipping rules so that we may provide fast and accurate shipping rates and services to our customers. Additionally the ShipperHQ team is a delight to work with, top class in every way!

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3