Reviews (35)

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
April 5, 2024

This app is really really amazing!

I have never seen such a big service for such a little price. You get first of all access to a professional social forum but you also get access to the api and webhooks, which is giving you endless of opportunities.
You have a sustom css and custom script section. In my case I could integrate a lot of things and even change the html structure with js.
Support also answers really fast.
I’m really impressed!

Beast Art
Germany
5 days using the app
June 18, 2024

On the surface, the app seems promising with its wide range of functionalities. However, my experience post-purchase has been quite disappointing.

Several issues emerged shortly after buying the app. The features did not work as seamlessly as advertised, and I encountered multiple bugs that hindered my usage. To make matters worse, reaching out to customer support has been a nightmare. There's no direct way to contact them, and I had to wait for several days just to get a reply via email. The lack of timely support is frustrating and unacceptable for a paid service.

Given these challenges, I cannot recommend this app. While it has potential, the poor customer support and unresolved issues make it not worth the investment. I hope the developers address these problems soon, but until then, I suggest looking for alternatives.

valvalvoom
China
app1pro replied June 19, 2024

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with our app.

We strive to provide seamless functionality and prompt support for all our users. I understand your frustration and would like to address your concerns:

1. Support Process: We have a support form within the app designed to prioritize requests from our customers. This ensures we can verify and address issues quickly. While direct emails are also monitored, using the support form within the app helps us provide faster assistance. [https://prnt.sc/jSWA9uO5nTbX]

2. Response Time: Upon reviewing our records, I noticed that we responded to your email within less than an hour. I'm sorry if this response time didn't meet your expectations or if there was any confusion in our communication. [https://prnt.sc/LxeRk7NIl861]

3. Feature Functionality and Bugs: We are continuously working to improve our app and resolve any bugs that might arise. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us identify and fix these issues.

To better assist you, please reach out via the support form in the app, and we will prioritize your case to ensure a smoother experience.

Additionally, I noticed your free trial has ended, and you haven't upgraded to a higher plan. If this is affecting your app experience, we can discuss the best plan options for your needs.
[https://prnt.sc/Xb5W_91-Evy4, https://prnt.sc/NwPU_AV_TCxB]

I don't know why you left this negative review!! However, Your satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your patience as we work to improve our services.

January 7, 2024

The Shopicial community forum is exactly what I'm looking for to build an online community for my brand. It's easy to set up, and the app support is helpful. They usually respond within 24-48 hours.

I'll update my review in a month based on my experience.

TAA is for Toronto
Canada
April 27, 2020

Fantastic customization. Developer is very friendly and responsive. This is a well-functioning Shopify app.

Asnew Market
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 25, 2021

I think shopicial is very well made and can bring a lot to a store. Building and maintaining a forum can be challenging and a lot of f work but this app really makes it easy. I read a few comments that support does not respond swiftly but I found that untrue, Chris actually responded to all my questions fast and was very helpful. I believe that Shopicial really should have a rating above 4 stars. We are still in the development stage but so far we are planning to keep and using it after we are live.

Fetish’r
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 10, 2020

I absolutely LOVE this app and it's only been available to my customer base for one day. I sell templates to help people make slide shows, so the Embed and Video links in the comments is SO helpful to my customers. Also, being able to link directly to a product...amazing! Keeping the Forum private (to my registered customers only) makes them feel a little safer about posting personal videos.
I seriously love this Forum app and I'm already getting customer feedback that they love it, too :)

Choice Slides
United States
9 months using the app
September 18, 2020

Excellent App...if you are sick of Facebook groups this has the same but you own the content :)
Support is also super quick...love it

Streaky Mastering
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
August 27, 2020

This app is a gamechanger! I encourage you to look at the possibilities of the platform being used as a community builder and even a fundraiser for your startup thanks to the paid membership feature.

Sweet Home Michiana
United States
5 months using the app
June 12, 2020

Great product, offers extensive customization.
Also, they got amazing support team that reply fast and help with every question.
I would love to have some more documentation and samples, just to make it easier to customize.

SAPIA
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
October 6, 2021

Amazing app to have on your store! It took me some time learning the interface but after I figured it out I love it! Fully customizable, a great addition to my store.

Face Selections
United States
4 months using the app