Power Tools Suite , 189 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

This app is highly valued for automating and simplifying tasks, especially for merchants with large inventories. Key features include a product filter, auto-hiding out-of-stock items, and bulk editing. Despite a learning curve, merchants find the benefits, such as increased sales and customer engagement, worth the time investment. The app is also praised for its customization options, affordability, and responsive customer support.

Edited November 6, 2018

The app does exactly what it says it will do. Will continue to use it and play around with it.

Most important Power Tools has a Super quick support team.

Very Canadian
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
September 17, 2020

Amazing app. Must have for any Shopify store owner. Tagging and applying discounts on products/collections becomes questions of seconds.
mujerantigua.com

Antigua
Mexico
Over 3 years using the app
Power Tools replied November 18, 2020

Thanks for the really positive review!

October 19, 2016

Fantastic app, I have been using it for a long time and I've never had an issue with it

London Lingerie Store
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
February 2, 2014

Hmm, let's see. Powerful, useful, easy to use, easy to install, effective... free... Yeah, this thing sure stinks!

Pearls.com
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 4, 2019

Great app. Super easy to use, reliable and great support. Would highly recommend, particularly great for stores with a large number of products.

Rugs Of Beauty
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
Power Tools replied October 4, 2019

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate it!

Edited February 14, 2017

We've had this application installed since January 8th of 2015. It is truly fantastic. We were really looking forward to seeing how our customers enjoy the superior shopping experience we can offer them with the Filter Menu application installed, because we simply couldn't imagine this change being anything but a sales-increaser. Well, I can now say that this app's performance on our site not only looks great, but I can also flat-out say our store is making more money because of it. Caveat: We were not able to install or configure the application on our own. We paid for the full installation ($150) versus doing it ourselves (free) or having a basic install ($50) which I think is sufficient for most stores that don't use tags as extensively as we do for products. Through the process, I'd say three of our team had about 45 hours combined in working to come up with the strategy to most effectively use the Filter Menu and other features of PowerToolsSuite, avoid mistakes that could cause our collections to become messy, and to communicate our needs and desires via emails to the app developer. Yes, a few issues came up during the install process, and 90+% of them were dealt with very promptly and to the best of our developer Brad's ability without any request for more money. We expect to be customers of this app for a long time to come.
Update February 2017: still happy customers, thanks to Brad and FilterMenu! Yes, there are other pieces to the PowerTools suite of apps but we don't really know how to use them or what they do. However, Filter Menu we do use and it is an integral part of our product merchandising strategy. Love it!

Cubiczirconia
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 19, 2017

One of the most important apps for our Shopify store. (primewines.com)

Primewines
United States
About 3 years using the app
January 4, 2020

Excellent app. Excellent customer service. Everything works as advertised.

Shop Amour Boutique
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 10, 2019

Absolutely TOP CLASS app and support from the team at power tools suite.
I have managed to arrange some pretty amazing collections with sophisticated and flexible filtering. Support always happy to advise and make great suggestions. Excellent!!

Hush Style
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
February 23, 2022

Really powerful app. Takes sometime to get your head around, but really stellar. Helps organize products via tags for us, and keeps collections looking fresh too.

Come As You Are Co-operative
Canada
About 3 years using the app