Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, efficient problem-solving, and seamless integration with Google Merchant Center and Meta accounts. The support team is praised for their exceptional customer service. Merchants have seen an increase in website traffic, sales, and online presence. The app allows for management of Google Shopping Ads, selection of specific products for Facebook, and feed provision to multiple sales channels. Long-term users commend its consistent performance and swift problem resolution.

December 13, 2023

Absolutely horrific customer support, can't create a new account on shopify store

Miandmolly.co.uk
Poland
3 months using the app
ShoppingFeeder replied December 14, 2023

Hi Filip,

I'm really sorry to hear this. We replied to your message through Shopify support and through our own "Contact Us" form immediately, stating that you already had an account with the same email address as the new store you're trying to sign up. We offered directions to re-open your old account. You didn't reply to either support message, so we were not able to continue the steps to get your new Shopify store reactivated.

Please be so kind as to reply to either of the messages we've sent you so we can continue.

August 10, 2019

Support, support, support...non existent. Careful with this app if your feeds are important to your business. They are severely understaffed and support issues are resolved sporadically. There is a function that is broken in the app where ignore variants stopped working and also the product match when you ignore variants is also broken causing issues on your website because it cannot match back to a product: https://d.pr/i/rnxCWg. The developer doesn't seem to understand that there are two parts to the Facebook feed: the feed upload and the fields in the feed so that when someone visits your site a product match happens.

Nyloon Watch Bands
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
ShoppingFeeder replied August 11, 2019

Hi LaTesha,

While we do appreciate all our reviews (positive & negative), it really saddens me when we get a review like this. I do appreciate your concerns, but I can assure you we are not understaffed and our reviews attest to our focus on customer satisfaction, and we are known for going the extra mile.

Every now and then there is a problem which doesn't get the urgent attention that is required and for this I apologise. I'd be happy to talk through solutions to your problems and walk you through solving your issues.

I really want you to become a happy customer, and having a long-term, happy customer is far more important than short-term financial gain. I will contact you by email to make sure we can help you, at no charge, fix the issues that you seem to have experienced and use ShoppingFeeder for your benefit.

Look forward to working together in a positive way.

Best,
Kevin (Founder)

Edited October 7, 2019

I had promised to review my rating after 72 hr unfortunately nothing has since changed provided shopping feeder gets there money. They really add no value . They are unable to even respond to an email OR say go jump. They are always quick to provide you with lip service as to what they can do or have achieved via telephone if you are lucky to get that. I have been promised responses and emails both verbally and on text and yet nothing! I am of the strong belief that shopping feeder i grossly understaffed or they dont know what they are doing or they dont value our business They can and are good to promise heaven and earth but i ca assure you this they are unable to organise a pissup in a brewery and they are not ashamed of it and will not apologies for it! They claim to be a google partner and are able to set up your campaigns in three months or so.... we have been with them for that period and to be frank we dont know if we are Arthur or marther and yet they ask us to keep increasing the marketing budget .... When you ask Henri to put this commitment in witting one has a better chance of seeing the ghost of Christmas past than a commitment in writing. You ask for simple explanations they are unable to give this to you! luckly we have all the emails to back all this up and if the app would allow for a negative rating minus 10000 wouldn't be a fair rating at all. My suggestion is stay away from these smooth talkers unless you have money to burn or you are known in certain circles. we will share this on all platforms possible as this is daylight robbery and if anyone from shopping feeder can challenge this i am happy to show all our distatesful experience. #DONOT US SHOPPING FEEDER!

Greatest Dealz Co Za
South Africa
Over 1 year using the app
December 7, 2018

I give 1 star always have a problem with google merchant it stop feed many time iam give up not recommend

Wonderclickshop
Thailand
6 months using the app
Edited June 23, 2020

If you are a big business, this app is DEFINITELY NOT FOR YOU - their customer service team can only handle small time stores, because they have an inability to provide solutions in a timely fashion (to bugs constantly caused by their own feed).

You will constantly have to troubleshoot errors in Google merchant and bang your head with their so called "customer service" team which is always 2 people (Kurt and Henri).....who can be very rude at times!!

Are you big store in terms of revenue? build your own feed or do more research on an app that can support your needs before you jump on this....TRUST us, been with shoppingfeeder for almost 3 years and tried everything we could to work with them but reached a point that the cost of constantly dealing with their customer service was more than switching to other solutions of our own!!

By the way, we have noticed recently this app is updating its responses and write fake claims like "thanks for your understanding, after our conversation e.t.c"........after a quick research it seems like other customers who provided negative reviews are experiencing the same issue (false claims that never happened).

247homedecor.com
United States
6 months using the app
ShoppingFeeder replied June 11, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm so glad we had a fruitful conversation on the phone. Looking forward to continuing our great relationship.

Edited April 30, 2018

WARNING: This app continues to charge you even if you delete it from your shop! It looked fine on the first shop, because we got help to set it up. BUT! We got second shop and did not get help to set the app the second time, the app is rather incomprehensive, so you will need help to set it up, and if they don't help you, you are stuck. So, finally after several weeks of trying to get help, we deleted the app and found another one. BUT: It is still charging you for the app! And they are not answering on emails, and there is no possibility to delete your account in the app.
WARNING!

Houseofdogs No
Norway
5 months using the app
Edited June 23, 2020

READ ALL THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS BEFORE YOU INSTALL THIS APP - the biggest mistake we made as a store when looking for a google shopping feed app, is looking only on the overall rating of the app (it was around 4.9/5.0 when we decided to go with Shopping feeder)....and disregarded going through the negative reviews first!

We overlooked things like how cancellations can be done if you no longer want to use this app (a bunch of people in the past had issues of being charged even after cancelling....AND BY THE WAY YOU HAVE TO EMAIL THEM TO CANCEL....JUST REMOVING YOUR APP FROM SHOPIFY WITHOUT EMAIL DOES NOT GUARANTEE THE APP IS CANCELLED...READ THEIR FAQ FIRST!...and a bunch of other unsatisfactory issues other customers faced). We overlooked the scope of permissions this app gets once installed (they can pretty much do anything in your store as they have full scope of permissions - 90% of them not needed) and so much more including the customer service experience....horrible!

Long story short, after 3 years of using this app (we tried everything we could to make things work with them).....what we know now, if we knew then would definitely never use this app!

NOTE: THIS APP TEAM KEEPS EDITING IT'S REVIEW RESPONSES (EVERY COUPLE OF DAYS - WE HAVE ACTUALLY REPORTED AND SEND SCREENSHOTS TO SHOPIFY TO SHOW HOW DECEIVING THIS APP IS) AND WRITE FAKE THINGS LIKE "THANKS FOR OUR PHONE CONVERSATION".....NONE OF THAT EVER HAPPENED, AS WE DROPPED THEIR APP AND NEVER TURNED BACK. IT IS AMAZING HOW FAR THEY WILL GO TO COVER UP LEGITIMATE FEEDBACK FROM PAST CUSTOMERS SO THAT NEW ONES DO NOT KNOW THE PROBLEMS THEY ARE ABOUT TO FACE.

SCREENSHOTS OF YOUR UPDATES ARE ALL FORWARDED TO SHOPIFY - THEY CAN REVIEW YOUR BUSINESS CONDUCT HERE IN SHOPIFY APP MARKETPLACE AND PROTECT THE REST OF STORE OWNERS IN THE FUTURE.

Artscraftsandsewing
United States
4 months using the app
ShoppingFeeder replied June 18, 2020

Thanks for your questions and your time on the phone with me. As you have discovered with your meeting with Shopify, these are standard permissions used to give you the reporting required to make informed ad-buying decisions on Google Ads. Please remember to fix up your product titles and we'll help you get listed on Google Merchant Center again in a jiffy. Looking forward to it.

June 14, 2018

I REQUESTED TO CANCEL MY ACCOUNT 5 DAYS BEFORE THE NEW BILLING CYCLE... AND THEY DID NOT CANCEL MY ACCOUNT THEY STILL BILLED ME... AND NOW THEY ARE STILL BILLING ME 1 MONTH AFTER I REQUESTED TO CANCEL...

Grlythings
United States
4 months using the app
Edited June 23, 2020

If your data (such as your customer addresses, orders, your own company information, email, phone numbers, scripts and the rest) are critical for your company and would not want to have any third party to have access to them.....THEN YOU NEED TO PAY A LOT OF ATTENTION WHEN INSTALLING THIS APP......because the scope of permissions they require to have their app running is way beyond what is needed to get the job. Here is the list of permissions this app requires:

1. View Shopify account data - ShoppingFeeder - Advanced Google Shopping Management will be able to access data such as your Shopify account email addresses, phone numbers, and locations.

2. Manage products - This includes: products, inventory, and collections.

3. Manage orders - This includes: all order details.

ShoppingFeeder - Advanced Google Shopping Management will be able to access data such as customer names, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, physical addresses, geolocations, IP addresses, and browser user agents.

4. Manage marketing - This includes: marketing events.

5. Manage your Online Store - This includes: script tags in your Online Store.

Now, look at what those permissions allow this app to do....and if you are okay with that, then there should not be much problems. But if you are a real company with policies in place to protect yourself (and by the way, you will never use this app when you become a million dollar store, security wise with the above permissions does not work)......THIS WILL BE A BREACH OF YOUR DATA, THE APP CAN PRETTY MUCH DO ANYTHING EVEN THOUGH THEY CLAIM TO HAVE BUSINESS ETHICS E.T.C.......A SHOPPING FEED APP DOES NOT NEED ALL THESE PERMISSIONS TO WORK!!

FYI - WE HAVE ZERO UNDERSTANDING WITH THIS APP (AT NO POINT THERE HAS / WILL EVER BE A PHONE CONVERSATION OR RE-TRY TO USE THEIR APP AGAIN)....... AND THAT WILL REMAIN THE SAME FOR GOOD.

WE HAVE ACTUALLY SEND AN OFFICIAL MESSAGE TO THE SHOPIFY POLICY TEAM TO TAKE A REALLY DEEP LOOK INTO THE PERMISSION SCOPE (AS PER ABOVE) THIS APP HAVE ON STORES.....SOMETHING IS FISHY!!

Apparelsewingandfabric.com
Canada
3 months using the app
ShoppingFeeder replied June 14, 2020

Thanks for understanding our explanation of why Google disapproved your products. It's important not to use "spammy" product titles for Google Shopping. Please make those changes to your site as suggested and we'll help you get your products approved on Merchant Center again.

December 16, 2017

They are responsive. However, no matter how hard I was told they were fighting on my behalf, my products are not getting the expected result. After the $50 setup fee and monthly fee for a couple of month, I actually see less products of mine showing up on google shopping. It is frustrating.

Healthylivingca
United States
2 months using the app