Shopthru , 18 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
June 28, 2023

At this point I had to leave some kinda review and enthusiasm for this app. Despite being amazing the first day I tried it several months ago, it has undergone numerous updates and improvements. Moreover, the developer behind it is truly exceptional. Literally so good. They consistently make themselves available to assist with any queries or requests. The app itself has proven to be incredibly valuable in granting exclusive benefits to holders of my NFT, thanks to its wide range of token-gated features. Whether you have a small or large project and wish to provide benefits through Shopify, I strongly recommend giving this app a try.

Colorsuper
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
April 22, 2023

looked and tried probably almost a dozen different NFT apps. This is the only one I could get to work. Thanks!!!

Galaxy Frog
United States
5 months using the app
May 18, 2023

This is the best of all the tokengating apps. I would know because I tried literally every one.

It has the slickest way of integrating the "Connect Wallet" button. Beyond that, and more importantly, it actually works! I couldn't get a single other tokengating app to actually recognize my tokens. And if that weren't enough, they have great customer service.

Five stars. Would recommend.

fnnch
United States
8 days using the app
August 3, 2023

This is awesome! Exactly what we needed and SO easy to implement.
NFT holders getting exclusive products. Perfect.
Thanks, team!

Nouns Factory
New Zealand
10 days using the app
Edited April 23, 2023

I was able to get things working and it looks like it was related to my custom theme. I had to install the Dawn theme, publish it, then go into the Shopthru app settings and make my campaign, then swap back to my custom theme, although the widget still does not exist in the list. I tried this on a different store with a basic theme and everything worked great. I'm sure once I can get the widget in, I'll be all set.
------------------------
Previous review:

Wasn't able to get this working at all. After installing, I could not navigate to any of the app sections without an error. Tried hard refreshing, logging out, clearing cookies/local storage, and no luck.

W3ARABLES
United States
About 1 hour using the app
June 30, 2022

Shopthru is by far the best token gated shop experience we’ve used to date. We’ve explored/used alternatives with PERCS, Manifold, and explored building our own custom experience. However, we ran into a bunch of Shopify API limit issues. Being we serve the streetwear market, we anticipated high demand with limited stock and needed a solution that would be able to handle our user demand. That’s where Shopthru came into play and is a true token gated experience. Great UX and the team is always there if you run into issues to have questions. Looking forward to seeing what other features the team will bring to the market!

STAPLEVERSE
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 3, 2022

awesome support! questions get reply very fast and the app is easy to set up. Love that metamask is supported.

Wasted Society
Switzerland
About 1 year using the app
October 21, 2022

We used this app to quickly token-gate products in the shop. The user experience is awesome - very easy to setup. Highly recommend for anyone looking to market directly to NFT holder audiences.

cromagnus
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited December 2, 2022

Thank you for quick customer service! I understand what the error I have been experiencing is about now.

prettybossmoguls
United States
12 months using the app
Shopthru replied December 2, 2022

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, if you create NFTs using OpenSea, they are not actually on the blockchain until they are sold and transferred for the first time. This is called “lazy minting”.

This means that those NFTs can’t unlock anything until they’re sold or transferred to the final holder. Please reach out to merchants@shopthru.xyz if you need more support. Thank you!

October 19, 2022

Very nice app, easy to integrate and customize, clean UI. The support team is very responsive.
I heard that many more features will come soon.
You should jump in as fast as you can and ride the web3 wave ;)

Goodwatch
United States
12 months using the app