Simple Sale

Simple Sale

$10/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
50 reviews
50 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
50 reviews
March 23, 2021

The worst! I used this app to mark down a lot of products for a temporary sale but once the sale was over the "stop sale" didn't change the prices back. Contacted tech support and for 2 days they have been supposedly working on it - still not working. We now have to spend an entire day manually resetting all the prices! I've had this app for several years and it used to work, then we changed to a different theme and everything broke. They fixed it and now with same old theme - completely broken again. Don't waste your money and time, stay away from this piece of crap.

Loopy Mango
United States
Time spent using app: About 5 years
March 11, 2021

I was a loyal customer for many, many years however this app no longer works...unfortunately. Please do yourself a favor and do not use this app. I ran a sale and now have to manually change every sale price back to non-sale price which with my amount of inventory and variants, will take weeks to fix!

Tiger Underwear
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
February 2, 2021

terrible! was impossible to get rid of the sale. even contacted the developers for help - said they were looking at it right now but failed to resolve it and or even update me. ridiculous and deffo would not recommend. totally get that it's normal for issues to happen sometimes, but support was not helpful at all and doesn't look like they even know how to work for their own app tbh.

HONEYMELTS
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 9 months
December 5, 2018

I used this app for black friday sales. After the sale ended it kept the sale prices on the listings. I am extremely disappointed that I now have to sift through all of my listings manually.

Josie and James
United States
Time spent using app: 14 days
Edited December 5, 2018

Can only run 1 sale at a time. I wanted to run some items at 20%, some at 33%, some at 50%. App can't do it. They did, at least, answer my email promptly. Cannot justify keeping this.

Savvy Row
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
November 28, 2017

The app worked fine when I ran the sale for Cyber Monday. I deleted it afterwards in hopes of the prices going back to normal but all the items were showing the SALE price. I didn't want to reinstall the app in case it ends up charging me. You have to manually change the price on each product individually.

Foreverluxelashes
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
May 4, 2017

Had to uninstall. Prices havent gone back to original prices either. Very disappointed and it doesn't work on all my products. I'd never pay 10 dollars a month for this sorry. Now before I can launch my sale I have to change everything back myself? Ridiculous easy way for me to lose a lot of money.

Wolltraum Usa
United States
Time spent using app: 12 minutes
March 6, 2017

We offered 20% off hundreds of t-shirts with this app. When we stopped the sale, we have been left with tens of t-shirts still on sale which we had to increase their prices MANUALLY! This app has one job and it cannot do it properly.

Artokingo
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 28 days
January 31, 2017

H,

I just order your app. I will need 10% over 1000 items. how its work

Orianborovik
Israel
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
November 21, 2016

I am in same boat as many other users who attempted this app, I knew it sounded too good to be true. Now just a few days before Black Friday and our store is disabled b/c this addon changed our prices and did not change them back after disabling the sale. Waiting to hear from the app developer, very very upset about this.

It changed some products back but not all, now I do not know which prices are correct and which show the discounted price.

Acmemachine
United States
Time spent using app: About 7 hours