SKUGen , 59 reviews

Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
February 28, 2024

this app is great for skus. it absolutely sucks for barcode generation and is not intuitive at all.

The Deluxe Pup
United States
5 months using the app
WebShopAssist replied March 1, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We genuinely value all input as it helps us improve our app for all users.

We're sorry to hear that you've encountered difficulties with barcode generation. Our aim is to ensure a seamless experience for all aspects of our app, including barcode generation, which functions similarly to SKU generation.

We have a detailed video tutorial demonstrating the barcode generation process, which may provide additional clarity. You can find the tutorial here: https://youtu.be/-w9lWdsgk-E

If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at [support@webshopassist.com].

June 21, 2023

Not the easiest to use and support wasn't helpful. They just kept referring me to videos that I have already watched. Decided to switch the EasyScan instead.

For Arts Sake Cosmetics
United States
1 day using the app
WebShopAssist replied June 25, 2023

Thank you for your review.
We would appreciate it if you give us the opportunity to assist you.
Unfortunately our messages remain unanswered.

June 24, 2020

There is no method to create a sku for a single product. Looks nice if you want to generate skus in bulk though.

Just Witchy's
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
WebShopAssist replied June 25, 2020

Thank you for your review.
Actually, you can create a SKU for a single product if you send it to the app from the product editing page. Please go to the More actions menu, then select 'Generate SKU'. This will send the product to the app and you'll be able to generate the SKU.
I hope you'll reconsider the review.

December 10, 2020

I used to not have to worry about this app. They did an update at some point that now, half the time, the auto generate doesn't work and I end up have to manually go back and edit sku numbers. it really stinks as I am listing products manually across multiple sales channels and so having the correct sku is super important I'm grandfathered in under the "Price Increase" they had and thinking this may be part of the problem - i.e. a bug of some sort as we're not paying their full premium etc. One would certainly hope that if you are going to pay for the auto generate, it would be reliable. At this point, I am having to go back in and verify the sku was generated and applied. When not, I have to go back and manually correct the SKU in the product and other sales channels. At this point, I most certainly could not recommend this to you for a no hassle auto generate and apply sku solution. It's workable if you don't mind the possibility that you need to go behind the app and correct it.

Just Stuff I Sell
United States
11 months using the app
WebShopAssist replied January 25, 2021

Thank you for your review.
The auto-generate functionality is working, but there is one possible scenario when you could overwrite the SKU generated by the app.
This can happen when you create the new product manually. It usually takes few seconds for the app to get the message from Shopify that a new product was created and to save the newly generated SKU.
If you do not refresh the page, to load the SKU generated by the app, and save the product again (with the SKU field empty) you will overwrite it.
Hope this helps.