Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for boosting sales and increasing conversion rates through customizable upsell offers. It provides real-time analytics for strategy refinement and is praised for its compatibility with other apps and websites. Merchants commend the customer support for their responsiveness and assistance with installation and custom solutions.

February 13, 2023

worst customer service ever, I sent them more than 20 emails reporting issues I needed help with and I got no reply or at most...we are looking into it. The app is okish but not worth the effort. I am really sad because I genuinly wanted to work with them but they absolutly ghosted me. I hope someone in the company will read this review and come back to me offering a solution.

EnCaja.mx
Mexico
19 days using the app
App HQ Pte. Ltd. replied February 13, 2023

Hell Team EnCaja.mx! Sorry to hear we couldn't meet your expectations. Looks like our team resolved the issue, but we were waiting for your feedback/approval before applying changes on live theme.

No problem - we have dropped you a separate email and can follow up there to resolve any open items ASAP! Again, apologies that this didn't go well earlier.

-Team TCC

December 30, 2022

Incredibly poor customer service. I send them an email on the 18th and a reminder on the 20th, and I have yet to hear back from them.

Nakama Knives
Netherlands
11 months using the app
App HQ Pte. Ltd. replied December 30, 2022

Hello Team Nakama Knives,

Sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expectations. I can see that Laura from our team did reply to your query and offered a workaround to be applied to your store on the same day. They were waiting for access approval to test the workaround for your query but haven't received it yet.

Assuming the issue is still outstanding - I have separately initiated a thread with your team so that we can provide the best solution we can. Again, apologies for the confusion/delay.

Best,
Anoop
Head of Product, Slide Cart & Cart Upsell - TCC

Edited February 13, 2022

DO NOT DOWNLOAD! If you want to get rid of the app IT IS STUCK ON YOUR STORE. It has massively damaged my conversion rate because it blocks the addition of ANY discounts being applied. DO NOT DOWNLOAD

Angelus De Leon Jewelry
United States
About 1 month using the app
App HQ Pte. Ltd. replied February 13, 2022

Hi Angelus De Leon Jewelry,
We're sorry to read of this issue with you store.
However this appears to be a Shopify setting, not a Slide Cart issue.
You will need to delete the automatic discount you created under Shopify > Discounts > Automatic Discounts as this was not created by Slide Cart. You can also read more about Shopify Discounts here:
https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/discounts/automatic-discounts
Warm regards,
Richard

June 15, 2022

Dishonest company practice. They create problems that weren't there. Contacted the support to have one problem fixed (customer unable to use discount code ONLY on mobile) but after giving the support access to the store they decided to remove the laptop discount code(at checkout) as well. These weren't problems that came with the app originally but were created by the Slide Cart team to force stores to use their paid subscription. I understand that all businesses want to make sales but create more problems withholding a default feature for startups isn't the way to go. Will try other apps that are more transparent.

Gogonuts
Canada
19 days using the app
App HQ Pte. Ltd. replied June 15, 2022

Hi Denny and team Gogonuts,
I’m very sorry to read of your experience here.
You contacted us regarding the discount code box issue in your store and our team responded to confirm that because you are only on our free plan this feature is not included, and therefore you would need to trial our premium plan for 7 days (at no charge to you). Our team also requested further information from you to be able to assist you with this issue, but we haven't heard back from you.
We certainly do not create problems to force you into a paid subscription, and we apologise if that is how it came across.
Our team is standing by to assist you when you are ready.
Warm regards,
Richard
Customer Success

August 23, 2022

Verschrikkelijke app. Met de gratis versie kan je NIKS. Je MOET de dure versie kiezen om ook maar één product in de cart te laten zien om te gebruiken als upsell. Crossell niet te zien. Dat er zoveel positieve recensies staan, strookt niet met de werkelijkheid. Deze app meteen weer verwijderd.

Electric Evolution
Belgium
21 minutes using the app
App HQ Pte. Ltd. replied August 23, 2022

Hi Electric Evolution,
I’m so sorry to read of your experience with our app.
Our app listing states the features of our free and paid versions, so I’m sorry if this wasn’t evident to you.
If you’d like to try our Slide Cart premium for 30 days completely free with no strings attached, please email me at richard@apphq.co
Warm regards,
Richard
Customer Success