TinyIMG SEO & Image Optimizer

TinyIMG SEO & Image Optimizer

by TinySEO

SEO image & website speed optimization tool. ALT, PNG to JPG.

4.9 of 5 stars(625 reviews)

Drive More SEO (Free) Traffic

Rank higher on relevant keywords to get more no-cost organic traffic. Drive returning, high-converting traffic with no $ spent by your store

Boosts your page load speed

This app compresses website images without reducing their quality, helping you increase your page load speed and SEO

Increases SEO traffic

No prior knowledge of SEO required! We help you master SEO to continuously improve your Shopify store and bring new organic users every day.

About TinyIMG SEO & Image Optimizer

High quality images are designed to make your Shopify store visually appealing, but if they’re not optimized correctly, they can negatively impact on your page load time (site speed), and in turn, harm your marketing efforts.

Slow-loading websites lead to higher bounce rates, lower conversions and a lower ranking in search engines. Not to mention a poor experience for your online visitors.

That’s where Image Optimizer can help! This intelligent app transforms your page loading time by compressing your images by up to 70%, without reducing their quality. Additionally, Image Optimizer increases organic traffic to your online store by improving your site’s SEO structure and speed.

How Image Optimizer works

Image Optimizer automatically optimizes images and uploads the optimized version to your Shopify store. You can restore your images to their original state at any time, and you can also optimize images manually too.


Instead of manually optimizing images, you can select the Image Optimizer auto-optimization service. This allows you to optimize images automatically, so you can focus on other important aspects of your business, like increasing your sales.

As soon as new images are uploaded to your store, they will be optimized automatically.

SEO store audit (New)

TinyIMG generates reports on the store’s pages speed and SEO alongside actionable suggestions to fix any found issues. The tool prioritizes critical issues (such as empty title tags) that should be fixed immediately, while at the same time providing a full breakdown of all the tiny things that can be easily improved.

SEO Metadata optimization (New)

Metadata is a piece of HTML code that helps search engine crawlers to understand what the webpage is about. Optimizing your metadata is crucial to improve search engine rankings. TinyIMG pinpoints all the issues with your store’s metadata and guides you toward the best meta titles and descriptions that help not only search engines, but also your customers.

Key features at a glance

  • Image optimization
  • Edit Alt tags (Alt texts) and filenames
  • Find and fix technical SEO & speed issues
  • Optimize metadata

Integrates with

  • image optimisation,
  • SEO,
  • image compression,
  • site optimisation,
  • site speed,
  • speed

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pay as you go

Free to install

Billed for extra optimizations

  • 50 Free images per month

  • Extra optimization price 3¢/image

  • Automatic optimizations

  • SEO ALT & filename optimization

  • Back-up for 30 days

24 months


Billed every 24 months

  • 3000 Free images per 2 years

  • Extra optimization price 1¢/image

  • Page audit

  • Metadata edit

  • SEO ALT & filename optimization

  • JSON LD (metadata)

Special OFFER


Billed every month

  • 1500 Free images per month

  • Extra optimization price 1¢/image

  • Page audit

  • Metadata edit

  • SEO ALT & filename optimization

  • JSON LD (metadata)



Billed every month

  • 300 Free images per month

  • Extra optimization price 2¢/image

  • Automatic optimizations

  • SEO ALT & filename optimization

  • JSON LD (metadata)

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

The Beagle NW

This app is a scam. I installed it because a blogger recommended it. When I installed it, I didn’t select a monthly plan, therefore it was supposed to be free. Unfortunately, there was an “automatic enhancer” feature enable which modified most of the pictures that got uploaded to my Shopify into their app and then charged me almost $100 dollars without my consent, ( because the billing is connected to your Shopify payment setting). I looked into the pictures that were “enhanced” and there is no difference in the quality or image whatsoever, some of the just have lower pixels. Not only was this unfair, it was immoral and probably ilegal. Please beware of this app!

Developer reply

December 5, 2020

Hi, you picked the "Pay as you go" plan and been optimizing images for around 3 weeks. We cannot charge you If you do not pick a plan, Shopify does not allow It and we provide all information in the billing window, our app and have lots of notifications.

But no worries, we understand that that information might be missed or skipped. So we can refund you. Just message us back through email or our customer chat and lets talk about It.


Very good app, i have a problem but the customer service resolved as fast as possible. Thank you so much.


The image optimizer tool was of great assistance. I immediately witness a difference within my website.

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

Thanks for the review, glad you were really pleased with the results!

A quick question: What is our app missing as It's a 4/5 review ? You can reply us through our email and we will try help you as much as possible!