Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and high customization capabilities, which enhance the shopping experience. It's particularly beneficial for stores with numerous products and categories, improving organization and navigation. The support team is praised for their quick responses and assistance with theme issues and custom coding. The app also boosts SEO scores and website performance without causing slowdowns.

March 18, 2019

overly expensive, Fairly easy to use but the cost really does outweigh the benefits looks good on a desktop but not at all on mobile a bit of a letdown.

Wylies Outdoor World
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
qikify replied March 18, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. Actually if you look around, our app is the cheapest menu app right now. And since your theme is not from Shopify theme store, we recommend to use CSS selector method for a better mobile menu. Please reach out to us at support.qikify.com for further assistance. Thanks.

Edited April 1, 2021

Good app. Unfortunately, every 2 weeks there is a problem on the service of the app developers or of Shopify, so the whole menu is not visible on we website. Both on my main website and on my second website. Very bad for the customers. My website is now broken.

Painting Expert
Netherlands
3 months using the app
qikify replied April 1, 2021

Hi J.R.
We're sorry to hear that, but we can guarantee the problem is not from our Smart Menu. In fact, our app is still working well on desktop. But for mobile, your theme doesn't show the hamburger icon so there's no where to click on to open Smart Menu on mobile.
Please read our response via email for more answers.

April 5, 2020

Be so careful if you use this app. They have high z-index which jumps over everything else. that means if you have in header or shopping menu your Sign/Log in button that will not work anymore. My customer couldn't log in and the support got back to me after a few days. I had to clean up their code, snippets, theme.liquid and spent 1h to find out what was wrong. Never ever.

Guru Muscle
Australia
4 days using the app
qikify replied April 5, 2020

We're so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Smart Menu. We hope you would need to know that the "high z-index" issue was caused due to the integration with your theme. Most Shopify themes don't face this issue, but some, unfortunately, might meet this problem.
Usually we can fix this problem within a day, but you reached out to us out of our responsive support time, and we notice that you have uninstalled app before we had a chance to fix it.

We sincerely sorry for not being able to give you the support as soon as you reached to us. However, if you reinstall Smart Menu, we will make sure to fix this issue for you right away.
Please reconsider this offer as a way we could make it up for you.
Wish you all the best.

January 13, 2024

Fashionruka
Kuwait
9 days using the app
qikify replied January 14, 2024

Hi team,
We sincerely apologize for your experience and any inconvenience that this app may have caused.

Could you let us know which issue you might encounter while setting up the app that caused this negative experience? Maybe there is something we could do to make up for you?
Our support team also sent you an email regarding this problem. Could you help us check your email folder?

Thank you, and we look forward to hearing back from you.

Best regards.