Powerful new features, services and plugins for your Shopify store

All Apps / Marketing / Smart SEO

Smart SEO

Smart SEO

Developed by Kabuki Themes

155 reviews
Get
Price: $4.99 – $6.99 / month Free Trial: 7 days More info
  • Cut down the time you spend SEO optimizing your Shopify store by more than 80%.
  • No need to enter meta tags or alt tags for every entity in your store. The Smart SEO app will generate them for you.
  • Provide structured data to Google and other search engines via JSON-LD to enhance search results.

New JSON-LD support added. Now you can provide structured data to Google and other search engines automatically to improve your search results. The structured data generated by Smart SEO is the most complete among all SEO apps for Shopify. For example, Smart SEO will generate structured data for every product on your collection pages.


New Alt Tags support added. Smart SEO is the only app for Shopify to generate your alt tags instantly. With other apps, you might need to wait in queue for hours, even days for your alt tags to be generated. And then you might need to wait the same time every time you need to sync your alt tags. Smart SEO indexes your products only once and then generates your alt tags instantly. It also syncs your alt tags automatically when you add new products and images.


Smart SEO is free for all users of our Shopify Themes. For more information please visit us at www.kabukithemes.com.


Suppose you want to have the following meta title for all product pages in the Women -> Hats collection: "{product-title} from {vendor} at {price} only at {store-name}."



To achieve this you would need to enter this information for every hat in the Womens -> Hats collection. For example "Casual Hat from New Era at $15 only at MyStore".

You would probably want to optimize the alt tags for the products too. For example, you might want to have all your alt tags follow this template: "{product-title} {variant-option} from {vendor} at {price}", which in our case would translate to the following alt tag: "Casual Hat Size S from New Era at $15".

The meta description is another tag, which would need a similar optimization. Now imagine that you have to do this not only for your product pages but also for your collection, blog and article pages.

JSON-LD structured data is a must nowadays for every successful website. Unless you are familiar with liquid and javascript, it would be hard for you to add the JSON-LD data that you need on your store pages.


With Smart SEO you can generate relevant meta tags for the product, collection, blog and article pages in your Shopify store.



You can also generate relevant alt tags for all your product images, without having to edit each image manually.



On top of this Smart SEO will automatically provide all the JSON-LD data that your store needs and which Google loves.


With the Smart SEO app you no longer need to spend your valuable SEO optimization resources on tasks that can be automated. Smart SEO is powerful, yet flexible enough to generate meta tags, alt tags and JSON-LD structured data which both you and search engines will love.

Smart SEO reviews

155 reviews
  1. 5 stars (146 reviews)
  2. 4 stars (7 reviews)
  3. 3 stars (1 review)
  4. 2 stars (1 review)
  5. 1 star (0 reviews)

Developing plenty of stores on Shopify, I make sure that I install this app for every one of my customers. It's great and convenient for SEO. Highly recommended!

posted

Excellent app that simply does what it says, with a top-notch support team to boot. Special thanks to Milen Kovachev for the 5-star service! Highly recommended for its powerful features and ease of use!

posted

Very powerful SEO tool, will suggest for every Ecommerce website, worth the money invested, it pays in multiplied form

www.honeybasket.in

posted

This has worked very well for us at http://www.filmartgallery.com

posted

I develop several stores a month for my clients and I was seeking a SEO app that would make things easier for me. Smart SEO is an excellent app for configuring your website and making it SEO friendly. I install it in every single store that I develop and ask my customers to keep using it. Couldn't be happier...

posted

Great app with great customer service!

posted

I've been using this app since the first week of my store (on year 2 now.) The low star rating is because I've configured the app more than once now, and after months of thinking it's running in the background, setting up all my SEO -- I opened the app today and it had no configuration whatsoever. It acted like I just installed it. So my store has been running for who knows how long without the SEO benefits from this app. It's just frustrating. I really did like this app, but this has happened twice now and if I was notified of it, I never saw it. Disappointed. Hoping the company will contact me.

---edited to add the company replied very quickly with sincere apologies and no doubt will help me fix this. Thanks!

posted

Really easy to install,! Doing what it says it can do!

posted

So far, its been great! Got everything updated. Testing results now.

posted

Support is active and prompt, i'm looking forward to the changes it can bring me in the coming days!

posted
Get
$4.99 – $6.99 / month
7 days

Support & Sales

Kabuki Themes
+ 1 (415) 871-0824
support@kabukithemes.com
kabukithemes.com
not provided
Get Support

Screenshots

  • Large
  • Thumb
  • Thumb
  • Thumb

Are you a developer? Become a Shopify Developer or submit your app.