Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly email marketing features and excellent customer service. They find it affordable and particularly useful for small businesses. Its automation capabilities, especially for abandoned cart emails and newsletters, are highly valued. Merchants also commend the customizable email templates and pop-ups, reliable performance, useful analytics, and smart features like automatic syncing with existing email lists. The free plan is a plus for businesses just starting with email marketing.

March 16, 2020

Great app and very easy to use. Even better customer service:) All around i've been very happy with everything:)

T-Shirt Inker
United States
13 days using the app
May 11, 2020

So far so good, the app was super easy to set up and the customer support was readily available. They even provided a free onboarding session to walk me through it and answer any questions that I had. My emails are going out as scheduled and look clean and professional. The only complaint is that I wish the opt-in email image area was adjustable, looks a bit small. otherwise no complaints so far.

Grace of Design
United States
13 days using the app
February 8, 2020

We needed a new marketing email service and SmartrMail is by far the best we have used. They respond within minutes if you email them with any questions regarding their app. I would highly recommend using SmartrMail!!!

Triple Play Jewelry
United States
11 days using the app
SmartrMail replied February 10, 2020

Hi Tyler 👋

Thank you for your message, this is really appreciated 😊

We’ll remain available if you have any other questions!

February 9, 2021

One of the best free email plugins along with great paid functionalities, the others I found was so buggy and confusing. This is straightforward, user friendly and has a scheduler! Love it

Savage Roasters
United States
8 days using the app
Edited February 7, 2021

I'm so glad I switched! I installed this app because of the break in relations between another mailer platform and Shopify. Since then my delivery and open rates have gone up! The templates are much more professional looking and I now get automation even at the Free account level. Setting things up was pretty easy. UPDATE - Support helped me with the Landing Page Feature linked to a specific subscriber list.

Andrew Moor Photography
Canada
8 days using the app
November 5, 2018

Very impressed with the quick customer service. App served the purpose I was looking for. Nicolas is fantastic and I hope he gets a pay rise!

lashsweets
Australia
8 days using the app
January 23, 2014

Great App!

I Should've signed up earlier.
Sales went up within minutes of signing up

Terrapin Stationers
United States
7 days using the app
Edited April 17, 2019

We switched over from an ESP we had been with for a few years as they ended their integration with Shopify. The team at SmartrMail basically did everything for us and answered all our questions very promptly. They are also slightly cheaper than the competition for our list size.

MedalDisplays.com.au
Australia
7 days using the app
October 15, 2021

This app takes the pressure off altogether so you can spend more time on what your selling. Yasmine helped me all the way to set up and its greatly appreciated. Great service and product.

Steve Ash illustration
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
SmartrMail replied October 21, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! This made our day 😊. If you need further assistance, feel free to contact our team at in-app chat anytime.

April 18, 2019

seems good so far... i have only just started using it. looks easy enough to use and support seems to be present if needed.

BLUE CANDY
Australia
7 days using the app