Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this affordable email marketing app for its comprehensive features, including customizable newsletters, pop-ups, and automation capabilities. They appreciate the smart segments feature and seamless Shopify integration. The customer service is exceptional, often going above and beyond to assist. Merchants value the email builder, pre-made templates, and analytics, praising the app for its reliable performance and good value for money.

Edited March 22, 2021

Bonjour, je mets deux étoiles pour cette application car j'apprécie de pouvoir la tester avec un plan gratuit. Il faut tout de même envoyer un mail au support pour qu'on vous valide votre boutique. Les templates pour la newsletter sont corrects pour démarrer. L'email automatisé de bienvenue fonctionne. Pour le reste, elle marche extrêmement mal : aucune possibilité de synchroniser les abonnés existants depuis Shopify, le popup ne fait remonter aucun.e abonné.e et pourtant on voit le nombre d'inscrit.e.s mais aucun.e ne figure parmi les abonné.e.s sauf s'ils/elles s'inscrivent au niveau de votre formulaire d'inscription à la newsletter dans le footer. Les statistiques sont complètement erronées. La délivrabilité est très aléatoire. J'ai fait le test avec mes boîtes mails et auprès d'un panel de personnes. Certaines n'ont pas reçu ma newsletter, d'autres l'ont ouverte mais ne figurent pas dans les statistiques comme "ouvert". Une fois qu'un.e client.e s'est désabonné.e, il lui est impossible de se réabonner.
Pour finir, le support ne répond à aucune demande avec un plan gratuit. Pensez-vous qu'un marchand va vous faire confiance avec tous ces bugs et votre désertion ? Je l'ai téléchargée en me fiant aux multiples avis positifs qui me paraissent fort douteux. Dommage....

Untitled By Am
France
About 3 years using the app
SmartrMail replied April 21, 2021

Bonjour 😊 notre équipe a bien répondu a vos questions dans les plus brefs délais. Nous sommes désolés que l'application ne vous a pas convenue, mais comme expliqué dans nos mails ultérieurs, vous n'avez pas fini la configuration de votre compte pour que la récupération des données fonctionne come prévu. Si vous souhaitez réessayer, nous serons toujours là pour vous aider!

February 6, 2015

I have been trying to contact the support through e-mail (concierge@sendicate.net) regarding billing concerns but have not received a reply. It's been about a month. I've sent an e-mail again just now, let's see.

To be fair, the app does what it's supposed to do, but I unsubscribed because it's not working for me (in terms of sales).

I'm very disappointed with the lack of support, though, and would not be recommending this app for this very reason.

The Style Quarter
Philippines
Over 1 year using the app
SmartrMail replied October 1, 2019

Hi The Style Quater team, this was app was acquired in 2016, and we've made massive changes including adding a dedicated support team. Our response times are on average under 30 minutes.

We'd love it if you could consider updating your review.

August 28, 2014

The app has good potential, but there are a several issues with this upfront. It is not FREE after the trial period, a huge misconception initially.

There is no functionality to control what emails are being sent. So the system just sends bulk random emails to customers, rather than crafting targeted and intuitive emails that we are after.

Some potential, but needs a lot of work to deliver.

The WOD Life
Australia
7 months using the app
SmartrMail replied October 1, 2019

Hi WOD Life team, this was app was acquired in 2016, and we've made massive changes since, as you can see from all the new reviews. We added newsletters back in 2016 so you can fully control the products you have in your emails as well as new controls and improved targeting with our product recommendations.

We'd love it if you could consider updating your review!

March 18, 2014

It was originally a free app and then they asked for $20 to upgrade their services. The app was great at the free price but the lack of features and customization that mailchimp provides for free doesn't make this app worth $240.00 a year. I decided to remove the app.

My Pleasure Box
United States
2 months using the app
SmartrMail replied October 1, 2019

Hi My Pleasure Box team, this was app was acquired in 2016, and any price changes we've made since, we've always grandfathered current users. You can see all the love from the new reviews.

We'd love it if you could consider updating your review.

April 10, 2014

Great App.... but after the trial period it cost 20.00 for no control over what customers are seeing.

Cerulean Chest
United States
About 2 months using the app
SmartrMail replied October 1, 2019

Hi Cerulean Chest team, this was app was acquired in 2016, and we've made massive changes since, as you can see from all the new reviews. We added newsletters back in 2016 so you can fully control the products you have in your emails.

We'd love it if you could consider updating your review.

February 19, 2014

It was originally a free app and then they asked for $20 to upgrade their services. With an inquiry, they revealed it was actually $20 a month. It isn't a bad app, but the fact it couldn't be customized for me to choose my own products to advertise and with it going from free to $240 a year, I decided to remove the app.

Milestone Films
United States
24 days using the app
SmartrMail replied October 1, 2019

Hi Milestone Films team, this was app was acquired in 2016, and any price changes we've made since, we've always grandfathered current users. We also have a free plan now. You can see all the love from the new reviews.

We'd love it if you could consider updating your review.