Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its consistent discounts and promotions, user-friendly interface, and seamless integration. They value its variety of promotional tools, reliability, and customization options. The app's ability to handle multiple discounts and bundle offers is also praised. The customer support team is noted for their quick and efficient responses, including providing visuals for clarity. Merchants recommend this app for its potential to boost sales and enhance customer experience.

August 7, 2021

App does not work with my Theme even though my Theme is a Pixel Union Theme and was marked as "Compatible:" in the Shopify App store. App does not work with a slide out cart but nobody from Pixel Union can help with this situation. I was directed to use an expert from Storetasker at an additional expensive cost. I am paying for an App that I have not been able to use. Service & response is very slow. I hope the App works with the adjustments to my cart. The App does look good so I am hopeful.

MilaMela.com
Australia
8 months using the app
Orbit replied August 9, 2021

I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble! We do have a solution for you and have emailed you the options. Please check your inbox and get back to us ASAP. Hope to hear from you!

September 16, 2021

We cant use it because the support team its ineficient. Plase can you contact us as soon as possible because its really importat for this company setting our offers

Tierragro
Colombia
7 months using the app
Orbit replied September 21, 2021

Hello! It looks like we've sent you a few replies, and we're waiting to hear back from you now. :) Please have a look in your inbox and respond ASAP. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Emily, Support Lead

Edited September 17, 2019

Useless!! after i installed it and money deducted immediately because i had the app before and it was working fine but removed it for some reason, now after i reinstalled it, the app has big issues and is not performing well, I sent 2 requests to developer but i did not get any feedback my tickets numbers are 239406 and 239429

after i set the offers, they show cart total value as ZERO for customer, other offers shall give a specified discount for customer in cart page but they give a totally wrong value. I wasted my time creating offers and sending tickets without any hope!!!

onlinemarkat
Jordan
7 months using the app
Orbit replied September 17, 2019

Hi there! We've responded to your request, however, sometimes these responses end up in your junk mail—please check there. We've also escalated your query to our development team but it looks as though you've uninstalled the app. Please check your inbox for an email with more instructions on how we can solve this problem.

September 23, 2019

Set the discount I am using for the end of 2017. Every day, people come to ask me why I can’t use it.

NewVaping
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Orbit replied October 15, 2019

Hello! It sounds like the date on your offer was set to 2017, meaning it wouldn't be visible to current customers. We've sent an email with instructions on how to fix this—please get back to us when possible so we can solve this problem.

Edited May 26, 2019

2019 UPDATE: So we switched credit cards and had to restart the account up. When I checked it, the App would open up to the dashboard fine, but as soon as I paid and renewed my subscription and went to use it, I got a pop-up that stated it doesn't work with my browser and have reset my cache/history, etc... WOW, what a sham!!!!

Still haven't implemented fixed for my concerns from last year...

Too bad, they have something good going, but seems whoever is in charge over there just does not care!!!

Ninja Brand Inc
United States
6 months using the app
August 4, 2020

I would have rated 4-5 stars for the app as it easy to install & have various options like BOGO, discount. The only reason for giving 1 star is their support.

I have raised a concern almost 5 days back & from the last 3 days, I am requesting for ETA and status.

The best part, they don't care & won't revert. Its the worst customer support service. Looking for a replacement of this app.

House Of Makeup
India
5 months using the app
Edited March 23, 2020

Update: The head of support reached out to me and helped me fix the issue. For some reason, there was a line of code that was missing which was causing the app to not work. Anyways, the app is working great now and I am using it. Thank you support for taking care of this issue.

Previous Post: Worst support ever. Don't get this app. All is well with it works but when it breaks support will punt you to figure it out on your own and respond to you once a day. Offers quit working after a couple of days and now I cannot get any of the offers to work. Uninstalled and reinstalled several times but still wont work. I have been trying to get this app fixed for days and no light at the end of the tunnel. Complete horror story here! Run!

Couture Look
United States
5 months using the app
Orbit replied March 24, 2020

Glad we were able to get the issues resolved! Happy to hear you're all set now. All the best!

December 3, 2021

STAY AWAY FROM!!!!!
Multiple discounts wont work together, and they will bait you with the $9 but charges you so much more hidden charges!! DO NOT USE

99Jersey
United States
4 months using the app
April 27, 2020

I love this app most of the time. It works most of the time. But those 10% of times it doesn't it costs us money every day.

We have an any 5 for £10 off on our website, most of the time it works perfectly. But the 10% of the time it'll not apply the discounts, meaning we have customers compain that the discounts aren't working and refund them X amount. As it doesn't work all the time we're also losing a lot of sales due to abandon carts.

I'd happily pay $200 a month for an app like this to work 100% of the time.

Another issue with it is it doesn't work with abandon checkouts. It sends them an email and takes them to the checkout page where the discounts don't apply. I understand if they have to be taken to the cart page to apply discounts - how about implementing your own abandon cart system which would take them to the cart page?

TLDR: Love this app when it works but unfortunately doesn't always work.

Devon Wick Candle Co. Limited
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
May 22, 2019

This app was free and now it started charging me without telling me i had to pay for it, i would like a refund from that. because i was not told and i would of deleted it

Reppit
Australia
2 months using the app
Orbit replied May 23, 2019

Hi there! Ultimate Special Offers has a free 10-day trial, after which there is a monthly fee. However, we never charge without consent as payment requires authorization by the account owner first. In case you'd like more information about this process, we've sent you an email about payment authorization.