Split Payment & Deposit SpurIT

Split Payment & Deposit SpurIT

$17.95/month. 30-day free trial.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

November 2, 2017

Languages

English

Offer your customers the flexibility of split/partial payments and deposits to accelerate purchases.

Boost your retail sales with this 4-in-1 app! #1 Deposit payment. Offer customers a chance to make a deposit and then pay the remaining amount at a later date. #2 Multiple payments. Let customers use different payment methods for a single transaction: pay using two credit cards or with a credit card and PayPal. #3 Shareable payments. Enable several people to share the payment for the whole order. #4 Installment payments. Divide the total amount into smaller equal installments.

Boost your retail sales with this 4-in-1 app! #1 Deposit payment. Offer customers a chance to make a deposit and then pay the remaining amount at a later date. #2 Multiple payments. Let customers use different payment methods for a single transaction: pay using two credit cards or with a credit card and PayPal. #3 Shareable payments. Enable several people to share the payment for the whole order. #4 Installment payments. Divide the total amount into smaller equal installments. more
  • Multiple payment to let customers use two credit cards or a card and PayPal.
  • Shareable payment to distribute payment b/w several recipients by sending emails
  • Installment widget to let your customers pay in installments (BNPL).
  • Take deposits and collect the remaining amount automatically on due date.
  • Customize the widget and buttons to fit your store look and feel.

Pricing

30-day free trial

Unlimited Plan

$17.95/month

  • Forever 0% commission
  • Multiple payments
  • Split/Partial payments
  • Installment payments
  • Deposit autocharge payments
  • Fast 24/7 live chat support

Unlimited Plan

$17.95/month

  • Forever 0% commission
  • Multiple payments
  • Split/Partial payments
  • Installment payments
  • Deposit autocharge payments
  • Fast 24/7 live chat support

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

70 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
October 26, 2023

I cannot express how pleased I am with Split Payment app for Shopify! It has not only streamlined our financial processes on our website but has also come with an unparalleled level of customer service.

What truly sets this app apart is their impeccable customer service. I've had a couple of questions and minor hiccups during the setup, and the support team's responsiveness was phenomenal. They reply quickly and always with solutions. It's evident that they genuinely care about their customers' success.

In summary, this split payment app has not only simplified a crucial aspect of our business but has also raised the bar for customer service. It's rare to find a product that not only delivers as promised but is backed by a team that goes above and beyond to assist users. If you're in need of a payment separation solution for your Shopify store, look no further – this app is a game-changer!

iFaceSimulator
Canada
5 months using the app
SpurIT LLC replied October 30, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words! Customer satisfaction is our top priority, so we're glad to hear you're loving the app and our customer service. Wishing you all the sales!

October 27, 2023

We looked at three payment companies and contacted Shopify for their suggestions. We went with Split and were extremely happy we did! Split offers different payment options and we like the simple integration and payment process with Shopify. The customer support in setting up and launching Split on our site was outstanding and took less than 30 minutes. We highly recommend Split especially if your e-commerce platform is Shopify. Thank you, Split!

ecoMVMNT
Canada
About 2 months using the app
SpurIT LLC replied October 30, 2023

Many thanks for the 5-star rating and for choosing our app for deposits! :) Hope you'll keep enjoying the app.

Edited December 27, 2023

I initially had issues with this app as it is not compatible with Bold Product Options. I did not know that until after months. It caused quite a bit of issues and took me many weeks to get paid my $9890.00. There customer service has been very through in helping get this resolved though. They have helped me move over to another app that is supposed to be compatible. I very much appreciate their customer service specifically Kensia is wonderful.

Healing The Hyperbaric Way
United States
4 months using the app
SpurIT LLC replied December 29, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your insights as they help us improve our service.
We’re glad to confirm that our app is indeed compatible with Bold Product Options. However, we’ve noticed that there were some challenges specific to your store’s setup that impacted the integration. These issues appear to be unrelated to our application’s functionality.
We understand how crucial seamless operation is for your business, and we’re here to ensure just that. Please rest assured that our team is committed to providing you with comprehensive support. This includes assisting with queries related to third-party applications, like Bold Product Options, to ensure a smooth and efficient experience with our app.
Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we’re always eager to help in any way we can. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or need assistance.

January 4, 2024

A solid alternative to the generic pre-sale apps.
This is much faster and does not require you to use a presale wizard each time you want to offer
Presales
Partial Pays
Split pays
Installment pays

For your clients.

You can choose to lump your presales into a specific collection by #tag and then you have a standardized policy for all of your presales or, you can customize product by product so that if you want some partial pay, and some all paid at once, you can specify those rules per product.

What for the life of me I cannot seem to wrap my head around is a shopify flaw.
Shopify will not allow any app extender/plug in to work with their cart.

Scenario
If you accept partial pay, regardless of anything else in the universe, Shopify robs you of the use of a discount code on that product. Period.

This is nuts if you have tiered clients! Some Retail, some wholesale, some b2b.

An additional reason this is paramount and a total lack of attention to retail is this
WE must build in fees to cover
Affirm
Shop-pay
Credit Card Fees

So by that rule the client pays a higher price regardless of which advantage they choose.
Shop pay 6%
Credit card 3%
Cash 0%
Fee based transaction are real world. Shopify is a complete fail here.

This app, imagine how robust your site would be with this app and the ability to either surcharge fee users or discount code Feeless Users?

Captain’s Chest Bullion
United States
About 20 hours using the app
SpurIT LLC replied January 9, 2024

Thank you for your detailed feedback!

We appreciate your insights into the limitations you've encountered with Shopify's system, particularly regarding the use of discount codes with partial payments. While we can't change Shopify's policies, we're dedicated to exploring all possible ways to improve our app to meet your unique business needs.

If there's anything specific we can assist with or any further suggestions you have, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your feedback is crucial in helping us evolve.

November 28, 2023

great app with great features, the best features on shopify for split payments. great team as well happy with help with customisations

FW Homestores
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
SpurIT LLC replied November 30, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're happy that you're happy :) Hope you'll keep enjoying the app.

About this app

Launched

November 2, 2017

Languages

English

Built by SpurIT LLC

About SpurIT LLC

4.6 average rating

10 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

651 North Broad Street, Suite 201, Middletown, DE, 19709, US

Support

Send a message

+1 888 409-2976 (Free for USA)

support@spur-i-t.com

More apps like this

4.2 out of 5 stars 65 total reviews 7-day free trial
Show price in installments and increase sales.
4.7 out of 5 stars 66 total reviews 3-day free trial
Mostre o preço parcelado com cálculo de juros e de frete!
4.9 out of 5 stars 187 total reviews Free plan available
Take control hiding, sorting & renaming payment methods easier