SEO App by Squirrly SEO

SEO App by Squirrly SEO

$29.99/month. Free trial available.
Rating (3.4)
Reviews

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

October 9, 2018

Languages

English

A complete SEO toolset designed to help merchants rank faster by following proven methods

Squirrly answers the call for affordable SEO marketing support by providing Shopify merchants with essential SEO tools and unmatched guidance. By using Squirrly, Shopify merchants can take SEO into their own hands and perform key tasks to improve the SEO of their site and rank their pages on the top positions in Google Search. Thus, they increase their online visibility, drive targeted traffic to their Shopify stores and get more customers to grow their business.

Squirrly answers the call for affordable SEO marketing support by providing Shopify merchants with essential SEO tools and unmatched guidance. By using Squirrly, Shopify merchants can take SEO into their own hands and perform key tasks to improve the SEO of their site and rank their pages on the top positions in Google Search. Thus, they increase their online visibility, drive targeted traffic to their Shopify stores and get more customers to grow their business. more
  • Live Assistant: Get instant feedback to ensure 100% On-Page SEO optimization
  • Keyword research tool: Find untapped keyword ideas and analyze their potential.
  • SEO Audit: uncovers technical SEO issues, and recommends improvements and fixes
  • View top-ranking pages to better understand where sales are coming from
  • Save and organize keywords into groups to perfect your SEO strategy.

Pricing

SEO PRO Plan

$29.99 / month

  • Optimize unlimited products, collections, posts
  • 100 keyword research queries/month
  • Site audit for 100 pages
  • Manage your keyword portfolio

14-day free trial

SEO PRO Plan

$29.99 / month

  • Optimize unlimited products, collections, posts
  • 100 keyword research queries/month
  • Site audit for 100 pages
  • Manage your keyword portfolio

14-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

5 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 40% of ratings are 1 stars
November 28, 2018

SEO App by Squirrly SEO is what gets us sales at the moment. It's actually the only app we've been using for marketing and getting visitors that has brought us results. It helped me find ways to position our action figures with RWBY, our dragonball z toys and our OverWatch merchandise.

I never thought people searched for the keywords we ended up using, thanks to SEO app by squirrly SEO. The app said these keywords would bring us search traffic and they did. Optimizing with the Live Assistant is super easy as well.

Our secret is the long category descriptions we've started to create. Didn't spend much time on it yet, because we were not expecting results. Now, I know it's a must use for our store.

One Geek
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
March 24, 2020

I used this app to start keyword research site-wide. Now I have a clear picture of the products I need to place in my store, to gain visitors who search on Google. Also, even before releasing my store publicly it helped me write the text and place images in product pages, so when I release this store to search engines, I will be placed in front.

I would really like if they can add the rankings feature soon to the Shopify app. I know they have it for their WP version.

Cluj Work
Romania
7 months using the app
Edited October 21, 2021

Unfortunately, customer service is vague and didn't answer any questions until we got charged again. We asked numerous times if it's possible to transfer our WordPress license to Shopify but they kept giving us vague answers and it wasn't until we got charged that they specified. It was only until then they started to clarify. Okay developers but very poor customer service

African Fair Trade Society
Canada
2 months using the app
Squirrly Limited replied November 18, 2021

You didn't have a problem with the Shopify App, which runs really well. Your review is about something else entirely. Our team has helped you understand that the WordPress product has a different licensing system sold through a completely different store.

Your purchase on Shopify was through the Shopify store and you had 14 days to decide to buy. You decided to buy. It's something that you have done yourself, by your actions.

Your WordPress license is completely different and has nothing to do with what's going on for the Shopify stores and we have explained this to you over 10 different email replies, which were all sent in due time.

What you are saying here are complete lies, and also irrelevant to the APP itself. You had a last moment change of heart and you are trying to blame it on us. Such imature business behaviour on your end is not something we can help with. You knew that you were buying a new app from a different store and you bought it after trialing it.

December 19, 2018

Great app very useful for the seo of your shopify store if you want to rank your store to get free trafic.

Avocado Leaf Tea
United States
9 days using the app
Edited February 26, 2021

TERRIBLE! Will not load our products. Cute idea. But utterly worthless. Squirrly SEO is an appropriate name... This app is Squirrly! Update:
As regards the developer's response... I'm not a "competitor". Just a mercahnt trying to warn others about an item that failed to function.

ExcellentSupply.com
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Squirrly Limited replied February 26, 2021

[Update reply] This app is not supposed to load any of your products. We never said it would. Our app helps you optimize your store. It doesn't steal all your content from your shop. Why would we do that? That would be ridiculous.

Your review: It's also like going to Apple and leaving them a review on their iPhone: 1-star because it doesn't cook my lunch meal.

Squirrly didn't fail to function. It doesn't have to load any products.

This looks like a 1 star from some competitor. The app doesn't have to load any products? Did you read what it does? Did you watch any videos?

Here you can see all differences between our main product and this one https://www.squirrly.co/media/2021/02/sq-plugin-vs-sq-shopify-02.png

You will see that it's incredibly useful for SEO. You're saying such things about a software that's paid monthly by 7,479 Business Owners: https://www.squirrly.co/best-saas-companies/

I think you haven't even tried it.

About this app

Launched

October 9, 2018

Languages

English

Built by Squirrly Limited

About Squirrly Limited

3.4 average rating

5 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

20-22 Wenlock Road, London, BFP, N1 7GU, GB

Support

Send a message

+44 121 285 7621

support@squirrly.co

More apps like this

Free plan available
Location performance software for online and offline sales.
5.0 out of 5 stars 28256 total reviews Free plan available
Unlimited product reviews including photo & video reviews
Built for Shopify
5.0 out of 5 stars 2047 total reviews Free plan available
SEO boost, Page Speed, Image Optimizer, JSON, sitemap & GSC!
Built for Shopify

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days