Stamped Loyalty & Referrals , 129 reviews
Have been using the app for several months along with the Shopify POS. Had been working well until approx 2 months ago.
“Support” has been very slow and issues still not resolved. I have been offered 2 free months which is helpful but unless resolved very soon I’ll be cancelling and looking for alternative provider for both reviews and loyalty.
Issues have been points not updated, random points added to customers who have not made purchases, points no longer visible on the POS to see customer points and discounts (we have to manually go to the stamped dashboard on desktop to view and manually adjust) and in a busy bricks and mortar store is impractical and time consuming)
The system is flaky and the support is very slow. I only got one month free for it not working - now I see another person got 2 months free. I will be requesting the extra month as the system is not adding points since the start of this month. My customers are angry. This is completely unacceptable for an app that costs $170 per month.
Installed reviews and loyalty, Some features are not available in australia yet are included in the price. They don't offer a substitute or reduced rate. No live support.
Seems to have a lot of great features and was relatively easy to set up, but the most important feature (redemption) is confusing and leaves the user believing there's a glitch. To make it worse, all support is via email. So while our client steams over this problem, all we can do is say, "We emailed them." The issue seems to be that when a user wants to redeem awards, there is a discount code provided with a button next to it saying "Apply Code." Any reasonable user would click that button to apply the reward code. But that button simply COPIES the code without saying that is what happened. So, the user believes the reward was applied. BUT IT WASN'T.
So, when the user goes to checkout, the code is not applied. The user needs to paste the code into the discount code box. But without knowing the code was copied, not applied, and not knowing or getting instructions to paste the code, the user is left wondering what happened to their discount.
Seriously, all Stamped needs to do is to get any reasonable person to walk through this and they will figure out that they need to change the copy on the button and add instructions to the process. But for that, we need to go back-and-forth with emails.
Now, as I have clicked "submit review" at least 5 times, I have to wonder if Stamped even allows reviews with less than 4 stars. Because it is not allowing my review to post.
Hello Morinaga Nutritional Foods,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
The "Apply Code" function will apply the redeemed code to the cart on the checkout page as well. Our developer team is currently looking into the bug for your store.
In the meantime, we have updated the button to a copy function so that the program can continue to work for your customers. Apologies for the issue and please let us know through email if you have any further concerns.
This app is really nice in many ways BUT they have absolutely NO LIVE SUPPORT. You can't chat and you can't call. You can ONLY send emails back and forth -- often taking a full day or multiple days inbetween replies. So if you have a problem, it will take you days and WEEKS to get it resolved. We have SO MANY unhappy customers right now because they have been trying to fix something for nearly 3 weeks at this point. Even though I think this is the bets loyalty app out there in terms of features, if I could go back I wouldn't select it for this reason.
Hi Conquering team,
I can appreciate how our email support can take longer than live chat support, especially with complicated issues that require work from escalated or engineering teams.
Recently, we have all created Calendly links that allow us to schedule calls with our merchants in order to serve them better. While live troubleshooting is still not an option, we hope that these calls will get us on the same page with desired outcomes, and issue understanding.
I'll reach out to you directly to discuss our options and see if there's anything we can do to help your customers!