Reviews (139)

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
October 26, 2023

Have been using the app for several months along with the Shopify POS. Had been working well until approx 2 months ago.
“Support” has been very slow and issues still not resolved. I have been offered 2 free months which is helpful but unless resolved very soon I’ll be cancelling and looking for alternative provider for both reviews and loyalty.
Issues have been points not updated, random points added to customers who have not made purchases, points no longer visible on the POS to see customer points and discounts (we have to manually go to the stamped dashboard on desktop to view and manually adjust) and in a busy bricks and mortar store is impractical and time consuming)

Murphy & Bailey
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Stamped.io replied December 19, 2023

Hello Murphy & Bailey,

We're genuinely sorry for the frustration you've faced due to the recent issues with our app, especially regarding its integration with Shopify POS. Your feedback is crucial for us to pinpoint areas needing immediate attention.

The problems you've highlighted, specifically with points not updating, discrepancies in points allocation, and the inconvenience caused in viewing customer points and discounts via the POS, are crucial for us to address swiftly. We acknowledge the strain this has placed on your daily operations and deeply regret the inconvenience.

Regarding the delay in resolution and the compensation offered, we understand that these matters require swift action and resolution. Our team is actively working to rectify the situation, especially the intricate Shopify POS integration issues.

We're committed to ensuring a seamless experience for you and your customers. Your loyalty is highly valued, and we're dedicated to providing the support and solutions you deserve.

Your detailed feedback helps us focus on the areas needing immediate improvement. We're determined to make things right and regain your trust. If there are any additional specifics or concerns you'd like to address, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

Thank you for your patience and for entrusting us with your business,
All of us at Stamped

Edited September 7, 2021

Seems to have a lot of great features and was relatively easy to set up, but the most important feature (redemption) is confusing and leaves the user believing there's a glitch. To make it worse, all support is via email. So while our client steams over this problem, all we can do is say, "We emailed them." The issue seems to be that when a user wants to redeem awards, there is a discount code provided with a button next to it saying "Apply Code." Any reasonable user would click that button to apply the reward code. But that button simply COPIES the code without saying that is what happened. So, the user believes the reward was applied. BUT IT WASN'T.
So, when the user goes to checkout, the code is not applied. The user needs to paste the code into the discount code box. But without knowing the code was copied, not applied, and not knowing or getting instructions to paste the code, the user is left wondering what happened to their discount.
Seriously, all Stamped needs to do is to get any reasonable person to walk through this and they will figure out that they need to change the copy on the button and add instructions to the process. But for that, we need to go back-and-forth with emails.
Now, as I have clicked "submit review" at least 5 times, I have to wonder if Stamped even allows reviews with less than 4 stars. Because it is not allowing my review to post.

Morinaga Nutritional Foods, Inc.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Stamped.io replied September 8, 2021

Hello Morinaga Nutritional Foods,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

The "Apply Code" function will apply the redeemed code to the cart on the checkout page as well. Our developer team is currently looking into the bug for your store.

In the meantime, we have updated the button to a copy function so that the program can continue to work for your customers. Apologies for the issue and please let us know through email if you have any further concerns.

August 6, 2021

Installed reviews and loyalty, Some features are not available in australia yet are included in the price. They don't offer a substitute or reduced rate. No live support.

MARVI
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
August 6, 2022

This app is really nice in many ways BUT they have absolutely NO LIVE SUPPORT. You can't chat and you can't call. You can ONLY send emails back and forth -- often taking a full day or multiple days inbetween replies. So if you have a problem, it will take you days and WEEKS to get it resolved. We have SO MANY unhappy customers right now because they have been trying to fix something for nearly 3 weeks at this point. Even though I think this is the bets loyalty app out there in terms of features, if I could go back I wouldn't select it for this reason.

CONQUERing
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Stamped.io replied August 31, 2022

Hi Conquering team,

I can appreciate how our email support can take longer than live chat support, especially with complicated issues that require work from escalated or engineering teams.

Recently, we have all created Calendly links that allow us to schedule calls with our merchants in order to serve them better. While live troubleshooting is still not an option, we hope that these calls will get us on the same page with desired outcomes, and issue understanding.

I'll reach out to you directly to discuss our options and see if there's anything we can do to help your customers!