Rewind Staging , 100 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to efficiently duplicate and modify sites for different countries, create private staging sites for testing, and back up websites. It's praised for its ease of use, quick setup, and high performance. The app provides flexibility in choosing which site elements to sync and supports managing multiple e-commerce stores across various domains. Many appreciate the responsive and helpful customer service.

February 9, 2024

We have been using Rewind Staging for about 1-2 weeks now. The initial setup between our live store and staging store was surprisingly simple. Literally, a handful of clicks I think. I appreciate the granularity that Rewind gives you when determining which parts of my site I want to sync. Today I also had to reach out to support for a little help getting the Rewind task notification emails switched over to come to me, the developer, instead of the store owner. Bianca was super helpful. I had a reply and solution in under an hour or so. Very nice. Would recommend it for sure.

CheetahWrap
United States
February 25, 2024

Simple, easy to use, Needed to copy meta fields, emailed help on a Sunday afternoon, within 1 hr got resolution ON A SUNDAY!! Well done, Brittney! thank you

PAD_DEV
United States
October 22, 2023

Great service. I had an issue copying blogs to the new site, and tech support stayed with me until it was successful. Great work!

Lounge Wagon
United States
22 days using the app
October 22, 2023

Great app! Does exactly what it says it does, and does it well! Customer service is 5 stars.

Apothecary's Garden
Canada
1 day using the app
August 25, 2023

Love the app. Has helped me grow my stores quickly by allowing me to copy products and collections across my various brands.

Newfoundland Coffee Company
United States
18 days using the app
November 26, 2017

Great, solid app for Shopify Plus merchants! We use replay to clone all of our cms pages and collections between our international stores. Highly recommended

Oco Ca
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
May 2, 2022

We have used this app for two years without issue, it does a great job of cloning product and pages to other stores. The Rewind backup app works well for backing up our website also. Very communicative app designers. Recommend.

Shot Darts
New Zealand
Over 3 years using the app
Rewind replied May 5, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words about our app and for being a long-time customer!

Edited May 10, 2017

Very nice team !!! really helpfull

Polene Paris
France
Almost 3 years using the app
July 31, 2022

It’s much quicker to install Rewind Copy to copy our store (and everything in it) than paying an external developer to do it manually. We basically just hook the new store up to an existing one and copy everything over.

The Official Moomin Shop
Finland
Almost 3 years using the app
Rewind replied August 15, 2022

Thanks for leaving your feedback! We're really glad you've been able to save time and money while launching new stores with Rewind Copy. 😀

April 13, 2019

So great. We have looked for simple ways to copy stores before. This is a great app. We have always been told to use a very expensive PIM to link stores, but this app did it better. This app is great,

Warrior52
United States
Over 2 years using the app