Bubble Tea Club
Unfortunately, this app wasn't good at all. The minimisation process caused all duplicate theme files to have the store layout break and destroy the look of our store. While this did not go to the main site, it was pretty bad considering that we back up our site before making any changes and now we can't due to the fact that none of our duplicate theme files look anything like the original.
Here's Maria from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Thanks for sharing your feedback to our app.
Firstly we deeply apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused to you.
As we have read your feedback, seems that you had made a duplicated theme version already before you have optimized and published our code on your theme. If this is right, there might some points made you misunderstood our app process. Please let us explain you clear our process as the following:
First, when you have done optimizing your theme, our app will allow you preview all changes on a duplicated theme (this is created from our side to make sure that you could preview and publish all codes on your live theme once all looks good and properly.
Second, if you might have missed this preview step and published our code on your theme, then all codes would be applied on your theme immediately. And this case, it might have published all codes on your duplicated theme which you have prepared by yourself before.
If there is any unexpected problem on the theme, don't worry. Since we always put the theme safety on the highest priority so there is a button "Remove all codes" included already in our app. Just click on this button and then your theme will be revert back as the origin.
So please give us one chance supporting you and get contact us via this email firstname.lastname@example.org or our live chat. We're willing to check and give you further assistance.
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team
Thier app gave me serious issues, i need support to remove the code from my site. my emial is email@example.com
I'm Tommy from Swift team. I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Could you please install our app again and let us help you solve the issue?
Actually, we have a preview stage to allow you to check update before publishing, if you notice any issue, you could delete the changes before it goes live.
There is even more, we have a button "Remove code" in the app, if you have any issue after publishing changes, you could click the button, all our code will be removed.
We're looking to hear from you to solve the issue as soon as possible.