Reviews (309)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing site speed and performance, noting significant improvements in speed scores. The app offers one-time and monthly optimization services, complete with detailed reports. Merchants appreciate the quick and helpful customer service. Features like image optimization and website preloading are included. Merchants report better Google Core Web Vital scores and lower bounce rates after using the app. The team behind the app is praised for their professionalism and respect for website code. The app is valued for its robust features, effectiveness, and affordability.

May 28, 2024

I was searching that included certain features necessary to increase the speed of my store. In my experience, if an app, any app, truly solves a problem, they give you a free trial so that you can engage with the app and see how well it meets your needs. This app offered a free trial, great. The caveat is that you cannot actually utilize all of the features, no matter what package you choose, during the trial. When you visit a feature, a box pops up stating that you must click on the "waive trial" button in order to use that feature. Sketchy, for sure. But I went against my better judgement, thinking it was only $29, and waived the trial to test it. I tested all of the options, and then tested my speed on their app, where it showed menial improvement (far from what I expected). In addition, although their app shows my site speed improved, in constant testing it did not provide any noticeable increase in speed. I should also mention, despite there being no changes made to the website, and having their "daily auto boost" feature enabled, the app shows my website speed slowing down each day. They do offer, for an additional $150, to have an expert increase your speed for you, but I feel like I was scammed out of my $29 by yet another app that overpromises and under delivers and am not interested in spending even more just to be disappointed again.

Better Pets Today
United States
18 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied May 30, 2024

Hi Paul,

I am Julie from Swift - Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

Firstly, I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you have encountered.

I can understand how frustrating it must be to subscribe to the Premium Plan only to receive a minimal and unanticipated points increase.

In certain instances, the speed performance may not improve significantly even with the Premium Plan. This indicates that the website's speed issues are complex and necessitate thorough intervention. As a result, we suggested utilizing the Expert service to achieve a significant improvement in your score.

I have contacted you via your email info@betterpetstoday.com. Could you please check your mailbox?

I'm eagerly awaiting your response.

Kind regards,
Julie
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team

March 28, 2024

$30 to make my site slower. especially on mobile which is the majority of traffic. do not waste you money on this app or any other speed app. Most speed apps just cause more problems than they fix.

SlouchGrouch
United States
About 2 hours using the app
OneCommerce.io replied May 2, 2024

Hi SlouchGrouch admin,

This is Julie from Swift Support team. My apologies for any inconvenience or frustration this situation may have caused you. Swift app is committed to not directly affecting the speed of a store.

We'd love to investigate further to see if there's anything we can do to improve your experience. I have sent you an email to your email drippinmattbusiness@gmail.com, but I haven't received your response.

Please reply to our email or reach out to support@onecommerce.io so we can address your concerns promptly.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Julie

January 12, 2024

I had a free trail that I cancelled in order to purchase their personalized plan and get in touch (and pay for) their expert. But I was CHARGED even though I cancelled my subscription, and I never got a reply from their team regarding this.

And regarding the app, it did not improve the speed of my website at all. So I highly recommend looking for a Shopify expert to help you improve the speed, this app is a total scam and they couldn't care less about their customers.

The Ivory White
Spain
14 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied January 14, 2024

Hi Vesna,

Here's Lynn from the Swift team, I'm so sorry to hear about your issue.
Firstly, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We have checked all emails and haven't received your message about the Expert service. Besides, I sent you an email to your email, theivorywhiteofficial@yahoo.com, to support you about the charge you got after canceling the subscription, but I haven't received your response.

I want to assure you that we take your concerns seriously and we're committed to resolving this as quickly as possible. Please check your email and get back to me there.

Thank you so much for your time.

Regards,
Lynn

Regards

April 28, 2022

The app automatically compressed 3000 images of my products, and when I found out it was impossible to recover them. Contacted shopify support and couldn't recover it.

Thorn & Feather
Canada
8 months using the app
OneCommerce.io replied April 29, 2022

Hi there,

I am Seri from Swift - Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

Firstly, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you when experiencing our app.

Regarding your concern, after compressing your images, your original images will be replaced by the new compressed ones. Those original images are stored on Shopify system then and after 30 days if you do not revert the original images, those images will be deleted forever. It is the limit of Shopify and we are still researching further to improve on this matter.

Therefore, for the best practice, please kindly review your images carefully right after you optimize them then if there's any problem with the images, you can revert them immediately without any issues.

If you still have any further concern, please don't hesitate to contact us via email support@perfectapps.io. We are always willing to help.

Kind regards,
Seri
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team

November 19, 2021

I'm really disappointed with the service I've received. I paid $150 to have my theme optimised. It was faster but product images wouldn't load which is kind of essential in ecommerce! I asked for support but the first response blamed me for switching back to my original theme (I mean, I couldn't exactly leave the theme without functioning images up) and then they ghosted me when I followed up. So they were super keen to take my money but suddenly nowhere to be seen when I ask for them to fix my broken theme/refund my money. I feel really ripped off.

Louise Mead
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
OneCommerce.io replied November 19, 2021

Hello there,

I am Maria from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Firstly, I sincerely apology for any inconvenience caused to you.

As relating to your problem, we have received your message some weeks before and our support have replied back right away to assist you on the problem but we did not receive any response from you yet. We checked and fixed the problem with image loading already and asked you to check again on the new optimize theme but seems that you still have not taken a look yet. We have then sent you many follow up emails to ask more information about the issue in order to assist you better but you just kept silence and we honestly do not know how to support you in the right way.

I have sent you a follow up email again to support you sort the problem out. Please kindly check our message and reply back so that we would know the issue and help you out as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Maria

March 17, 2023

It technically increased the speed but it creates a bunch of issues with our site and conflicted with some apps. Weird bugs showed up and they calmed it on the theme even though the theme was working perfectly before. Hours of explaining and debugging but it was never perfect. They operate from Vietnam as well. Their code seemed wonky and causing more trouble than goods. Uninstalling the app. I wasted tens of hours on this. Giant fail.

GARÇON
Canada
About 1 month using the app
OneCommerce.io replied March 19, 2023

Hi there,

I am Seri from Swift - Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

First and foremost, I would like to express my deepest apology for any inconvenience happened when you experienced our service. We always try our best to deliver the best service to our customers but sometimes there may have unexpected issues arisen that we can not control over everything. I hope you can understand our willingness to support you in any circumstances.

I really appreciate your time spending with us in order to resolve the issues occured. I'm sorry that those matters have wasted your time and we sincerely do not expect that situation at all.

I understand when you see the issues happened right after using our optimize theme, it's common when we suppose that they are because of our codes. Just to let you know that we are always here to take responsibility for any problems that are because of our work so please rest assured that me and our support team will be always here with you to resolve all the things.

For the reported problems, we have had our Dev check on them thoroughly but they seem to happen on original theme where does not have our optimize codes. Therefore, they may not because of our optimize codes that lead to the problems.

As per our process, we always duplicate the original theme and work on the copied version only so you can revert back to your original version anytime.

I am following up with you via email, so kindly help to check your Inbox, and look forward to hearing your reply.

Kind regards,
Seri
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

Edited May 19, 2021

This app is terrible!! Do not install !!
Half our pictures are now blurry. Even after removing code pictures still look terrible. It’s unexceptionable and with offset business hours, the window of communication is very small, so this might take days to correct, meanwhile we are sitting ducks. We went in to get a faster website and ended up with a website not functioning at all

Snedkerværktøj
Denmark
20 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied May 19, 2021

Hi there,

Here's Paul from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team and we're deeply sorry for this inconvenience caused.

In relation to your concerns, we have two kinds of optimization: theme and image. In any situation that there's error after optimizing, you can restore your images and remove code of optimized theme so that everything will be back to normal.

We have been following you through emails, call for days to solve this problem but haven't received any response from you. If possible, can you please kindly let us know has this issue been fixed. We really wish to support you to the best of our efforts.

Best Regards
Paul
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team

February 13, 2023

I would not recommend using their "experts" to boost your page speed. Paid good money and my store still has low score of 45 on Google page speed, 30 in Swift app, and 30 on shopify. Not happy that I didn't get what was expected.

The Wind Chime Co
United States
13 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied February 13, 2023

Hi there,

I am Julie from Swift - Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

Firstly, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you when experiencing our service.

As per checking, the speed performance currently shows 57/100 (Google PageSpeed Insight) on our end and we eagerly asked your TeamView ID to investigate the issue further and are waiting for your response.

We also recommend to check the speed performance on Google PageSpeed Insights at https://pagespeed.web.dev/ for accurate results because the speed always updated real-time.

I am following up with you via email, so kindly help to check your Inbox, and look forward to hearing your reply.

Kind regards,
Julie
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

June 7, 2021

I Do Not Recommend This App. The First Day I Downloaded This App I Used It, and it Requested to optimize and speed up my theme so I let it. It Completely Destroyed My Theme And I Had To Use A Backup That Some People May Not Have. They ended up giving me a replacement 5 days later which was slower than the original theme. The Support Isn't even online when there hours say they are. Not Worth the download and definitely not worth the price, I had there premium package going through all this.

MakeupRush
United States
4 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied June 7, 2021

Hi there,

I am Elaine from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Firstly, I sincerely apology for any inconvenience caused to you.

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. When you optimize images and/or optimize theme, if something went wrong in your live theme, we have the option to remove code after optimizing then your live store will be back to original while waiting for our Support Team to check and fix the problem. For more information, please kindly give this article a read: https://help.perfectapps.io/en/article/which-error-might-have-happened-when-optimizing-image-or-theme-and-how-to-resolve-5rnd6/

2. We're sorry for our delay response due to different in time zone. Our business hours are 10pm - 7am EST, Sun- Thur. Despite that, we're always willing to support our customers as soon as possible when it's out of business hour and hope you can understand for us.

As my colleague, Maria, is following you in email, please kindly check and get back to us so we can help you further. If possible, please give us a range of time that you're able to discuss so that we can serve you better.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,
Elaine
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team

November 11, 2021

AVOID THIS APP AT ALL COSTS IT HAS CORRUPTED THE THEME ON OUR STORE!!!!
ABSOLUTELY CATASTROPHIC LOSS OF DATA DUE TO INSTALLATION OF THIS SWIFT PAGE SPEED OPTIMISER APP. From the moment our developer chose to install this app it corrupted our Theme and we have LOST SIX MONTHS WORTH OF SITE DEVELOPMENT. This is THE MOST STRESSFUL SITUATION. PLUS THEIR SUPPORT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS AND THREE DAYS AFTER THE CATASTROPHIC CORRUPTION OF OUR SHOP THEY STILL HAVE NOT MANAGED TO RESOLVE THE ISSUES. WE ARE ANGRY BEYOND WORDS.

Somerset Foodie
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied November 11, 2021

Hello there,

I am Maria from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Firstly, I sincerely apology for any inconvenience caused to you.

We understand how serious the problem is and I am pushing your case as highest priority in our works. Our Dev is still investigating on the issue to find out the solution and fix it. It's all about our support for not updating you continuously about the progress and I'm truly sorry about that.

I'm also contacting you via email to assist you resolve the issue and make your site work well again with even better speed performance. Please kindly check out your message and give us one more chance to serve you better.

Warmest regards,
Maria