Terms and conditions by Saio

Add terms and conditions checkbox to your store in seconds

$5.99/month. 5-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 26% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

8 reviews

The Essential Edit

Location Australia
Time spent using app 11 months

I purchased this for the ability to use a keyword to determine if the box showed at checkout. People are somehow able to bypass the check box without ticking it which is causing problems for my business. I’m paying for this app, I contacted support and received no response. If people can get around the box it’s a waste of time having it.

Developer reply

June 15, 2019

Hi!
Sorry you rand into this problem. If you contact our support we can help you out asap.
Again we apologize for the inconvenience.

TIARA CONCEPT STORE

Location Romania
Time spent using app About 1 year

I had a issue with my store because the checkboxes donnot appear in the cart page but the client is not able to make a purchase without checking the boxes that dont exist. We use the paid version.
I contacted the support and no response after a couple of days...

soonmama - Дрехи за бременни и кърмещи

Location Bulgaria
Time spent using app 2 days

App does not show on cart page. It only shows a message as if the checkbox was not selected which stops the shoppers from buying.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

Hi,

Sorry you rand into this issue - we would like to help you out with your needs.
Please email us at support@saio.io and we will help you asap :)

Thanks
Saio team

TorontoCollective

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 8 hours

Been using for less the a day and this app just switches on and off at will. It doesn't seem to work at all on mobile phones too.

Developer reply

March 28, 2019

Hi,

Sorry you has having problems with the app - we have done some major updates to the app over the last few weeks.

If you wanna give it one more go, just email us at support@saio.io and we will set the app up to fits your needs.

Garysvitamincloset

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

The App stops working without warning, and just shows an error popup message when customers try to check out their order without checking the checkbox; there is no option to allow the customer to NOT check the checkbox.. if they do so, they cannot check out.

Developer reply

March 28, 2019

Hi,

Sorry you has having problems with the app - we have done some major updates to the app over the last few weeks.
Email us at support@saio.io and we will set the app up to fits your needs.

Brothers With Glass

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 3 years

On several occasions the app has stopped working, support fixed the issue but it keeps happening. Looking for better options now.

Update: Still dont have a fix or a solution months later. This app still allows some customers to come through without clicking the box. The entire point of this app.

Developer reply

March 28, 2019

Hi,

Sorry you has having problems with the app - we have done some major updates to the app over the last few weeks.

Email us at support@saio.io and we will set the app up to fits your needs.

Karina Johansen

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 hour

You cannot place the boxes where you want to, so don't find the app helpful for my purpose

Developer reply

March 28, 2019

Hi,

Sorry you has having problems with the app - we have done some major updates to the app over the last few weeks.
Email us at support@saio.io and we will set the app up to fits your needs.

Nolaskinsentialss

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

Just horrible. This app has a tendency to not pop up at times and customers can bypass this step. This app opens you up to a lot of chargebacks and customer confusion. Does not help! Would not suggest to business owners