Reviews (22)

Overall rating
1.8
Counts per rating level
  • 32% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 36% of ratings are 1 stars
February 26, 2024

A pain in the ssss to cancel this app!! Easy to install a nightmare to quit!!

Juan Miguel Zunzunegui
Mexico
12 months using the app
January 9, 2024

AVOID! Regrettably, our recent experience with accessing course materials after purchasing has been unsatisfactory. Post-purchase, our students encountered an inability to access the materials, leading to a considerable setback in their learning journey.

Despite our efforts to address this issue through numerous emails to customer service, we have yet to receive a resolution.

As a result of this ongoing challenges, we are considering transitioning to Teachable to ensure a smoother and more reliable access to course materials for our students.

MOBO
United States
About 1 year using the app
March 15, 2020

My income DOUBLED the first month of running courses. True story
Thinkific is the best thing to happen to my business and it has completely changed the way I plan to do business moving forward.
The layout is beautiful. It's so so easy to use...trust me I have very limited computer skills and had no issues. Any speed bumps or questions were quickly answered.
I have SIX full course running through my Shopify site, powered by thinkific. All of the courses are selling well and I'm generating a second income from my single store.
The fact that this is a plug in app...makes me love it even more. One platform, endless possibilities.
The thinkific team is amazing, so helpful and supportive. If you are not sure if you should use it..STOP thinking and start creating. ✨
Well done thinkific...You make Canada proud . Xx

Beauty Inc. Canada
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
Thinkific Labs, Inc. replied April 17, 2020

WOW! Thank you for being a shining example for other Shopify Merchants—your results are truly inspiring. We’re glad Thinkific could play a small part in helping you educate Lash + Brow students and educators, everywhere! With all of the hard work you've put into creating highly engaging and educational content, we have no doubt that your fully accredited training academy is going to takeoff. 🚀

July 19, 2023

Thinkific used to be solid and I stayed around, trusting that they would get better. Joke's on me! Their $99 level that offers subscriptions/memberships? You can't actually SEE who's in your courses or membership, unless you upgrade for another $100/month (so, their $199/mo level). So if being able to, say, email updates to your students is important (even if you're willing to go outside of the app to set up an email, but need to see who's all still enrolled first), you literally can't. Unless, of course, you want to go student account by student account and see if each one happens to be in that course/membership.

Additionally, if you want to downgrade your subscription, it's effective IMMEDIATELY. That means, if you've already paid for the month, you lose access and your money if you click that button. And if you're downgrading to a still-paid plan, you have to pay that on the spot. So you lose your money + access for the existing subscription, AND have to pay for your new subscription. There's no way around this, except to hope that you remember on your billing date (or very close to it), and handle it then.

Support is terrible. They will send you "how to" articles that don't pertain to your situation or offer "solutions" that literally don't work.

I honestly can't say how disappointed I am with this company - I wish I'd left a year ago, but I suppose the end of this month is the next best option.

Mooncat Crystals
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 29, 2021

Thinkific integrates wonderfully with shopify! really helped us with transitioning from in-person workshops to online courses. So many easy apps and had it up and running in no time! Highly recommended!

Happy Soul Online
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Thinkific Labs, Inc. replied October 29, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us! We love to hear how the Thinkific app helped you future-proof your business. :) Keep up the great work, Happy Soul!

June 5, 2020

We love using this app. It connects our Thinkific courses to our Shopify store and rolls out the courses automatically when clients have bought them. You don't have to use a third party like Zapier, that's the beauty of it. When a course is bought in the Shopify store, the Thinkific app sends the clients info to your Thinkific platform and makes a new client account. Then sends out an email to the new customer where he or she can make their own password. The app works instantly with all the great info available. I strongly recommend it!

Sell your stuff online
Netherlands
About 2 years using the app
Thinkific Labs, Inc. replied June 23, 2020

You nailed it! 🤩

This is exactly what we set out to accomplish for Shopify Merchants such as yourself. We're so happy to hear that you're finding value in using our app. Thanks for your review—we hope it inspires others to take the leap into the world of online education as well! 😉

Edited October 26, 2021

I'm from South Africa and I have been using Thinkific for about a year now to host my interactive Maths program, which is aimed at improving the standard of Maths in my country. I have been impressed by the flexibility, ease of use and support provided by Thinkific. What's amazing to me is the assistance that I have received right from the beginning and ALL my concerns and questions have been addressed in detail and very professionally. Furthermore, the Shopify app that links with Thinkific has made my life so easy by enabling me to sell my Thinkific courses and getting paid in my clients' preferred currency. I will certainly continue using Thinkific in the future.

Maths Incubator
South Africa
Almost 2 years using the app
Thinkific Labs, Inc. replied October 26, 2021

Maths Incubator is an incredible course business and we love how you've leveraged Thinkific to teach students more effectively—and help them fall in love with math. :) Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us!

September 24, 2021

I'm sure the app is fine itself but I'm not happy I was led to believe that the free version would be compatible with shopify. It is not. I am required to purchase Pro at $100 per month. I have already uploaded my entire course and am connecting it to shopify THEN I am told it'll cost me $100 per month, after I've already done all this work. Then customer service sends me a canned copy-n-paste reply and doesn't even acknowledge my concern. I'm not thrilled but I am roped into this now.

Spiritandmuscle
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Thinkific Labs, Inc. replied September 29, 2021

Hey there!

Thanks for your feedback and we’re glad you reached out to our Support team for help on this.

The Shopify app has always been available on all Thinkific plans, including the Free plan.

I see you’re in conversation with our Support team now, though, so that we can get more clarification around where you may have identified any requirements for a Pro plan.

We want to make sure Shopify and Thinkific work together seamlessly and as expected—so we’ll definitely take all of your feedback in this conversation into consideration.

Thanks!

January 19, 2023

Password sync between Shopify and Thinkific is not consistent. There are many times that this sync fails and people cannot find the content they are subscribed to despite being able to log in to the Shopify website successfully.

Arati Mirji
India
Over 1 year using the app
October 24, 2021

While it's a decent platform to host a course and has good capabilities, the customer service is appalling. Replies are condescending, they don't provide reasonable solutions to my issues (in one case, telling me to delete the app in order to stop being charged - without providing the correct instructions to downgrade to the free version).
I've since been charged when I shouldn't have been (I had to upgrade to a basic plan to enrol students as it didn't integrate seamlessly with shopify). I had heard great things about it, however their customer service needs improving immensely.

Salti
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Thinkific Labs, Inc. replied October 25, 2021

Hi there!

First off, thank you for sharing your honest feedback around the Thinkific platform, but I am very sorry to hear about your experience so far with resolving your issues.

I've expedited your recent support tickets that came in over the weekend with our team to our product & lead support teams for them to review, and ensure you get the help you need ASAP. You will be hearing from us soon!

Thank you,
Miranda