Tip Cup , 15 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
September 4, 2023

i uninstalled your app and you all are still charging me. i never installed this app in the first place and they had been charging me over a year and will not do anything about it. they dont even have a customer service you can contact. i am about to take legal action. this is not okay and not good business

Amazing Graze Charcuterie Co.
United States
10 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied September 7, 2023

Hi there,

We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've faced with our app's billing. We have already reached out to you directly regarding your concerns and would like to provide additional clarity on the situation.

Our customer service team has been responsive since the beginning, and we've diligently replied to every message you've sent our way. We value your feedback and are committed to addressing your concerns promptly.

We understand your frustration regarding the app charges, and we'd like to clarify a few important points, as we had mentioned earlier via the support ticket you had created:

App Installation: Installing an app on Shopify is solely the responsibility of the store owner. It is not impossible for an app to be installed without your knowledge and consent. We do not have the capability to install our app on a store. You, as a store owner, install the app and approve app charges.

Refund Policy: Our refund policy typically covers the last month's payment for users who wish to cancel their subscriptions. However, we understand your unique situation, and in an effort to demonstrate goodwill, we have decided to refund you for the last 3 months of app charges.

Timely Responses: We value your time, and we want to highlight that you reached out to our customer support on August 23, 2023. On the very same day, our customer support team responded to your inquiry.

Refund Issued: To address your concerns promptly, we processed a refund for the charges related to the last 3 months of app usage, dating back to June 23rd, 2023.

We genuinely apologize for any confusion or inconvenience you've experienced during this process. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're committed to ensuring that this issue is resolved to your satisfaction.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly through chat or email.

Best regards,
Customer Support Team - Tip Cup App

September 1, 2020

A great app that lets customers add tips even when they check out with shop pay (which most other tip options don't do!). The individual support and customization was very impressive. I highly recommend!

Grounded Kitchen, Coffee & Bar
Canada
About 3 years using the app
Speed Boostr replied September 22, 2020

Thanks for the recommendation + sharing the tip about Shop Pay. That's great! :)

February 24, 2022

This gets a full 5 stars just from the support from the Tip Jar team alone. Joe is outstanding and got it working with our very finicky situation, leading to a bunch of happy artists and easier accounting on my end. He was extremely patient and revisited our site several times as various things broke. Tip Jar itself is easy to install and use, and our vendors really like it. Do not be afraid to reach out and ask the developers questions, because they will bend over backwards to help and make this work for your site.

Hivemill
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Speed Boostr replied February 24, 2022

Thank you! Happy to make that customization for you, we're here to support our community :)

January 1, 2021

Excellent app, simple, easy and clear to use. We use it as a quick donation before checkout, it works perfectly. The customer support is amazing, not only helped us resolved the conflict with other apps, but went above and beyond by providing multiple solution options and advices for the best practice of overwrite the theme code. Highly recommend this app and the support service, Thanks,
Steven Hao

Lambert Longhorns Store, owned by Lambert High School
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Speed Boostr replied January 1, 2021

What a way to start the new year, thanks for the glowing review we appreciate that! Hoping you have a great year and get lots of donations :)

March 2, 2021

This is a superb app and when I couldn't change something the engineers fixed it for me immediately. The team running it is very efficient and knows their business. Highly recommend it. speedbootr are the guys who fixed it. defo use them!

FLACOIMPOSTER
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Speed Boostr replied March 2, 2021

Thanks for sharing your experience, we love helping your biz!

August 10, 2021

Absolutely perfect for allowing me to add dollar amount tips on my store! It allowed me to do exactly what I was looking for. Joe and his engineering team did a fantastic job with helping me to customize the location of the button on my cart page (at no extra charge). Amazing customer service from amazing people!

Hair Stylist Guide Inc.
Canada
7 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied August 10, 2021

Awesome thanks for sharing! We are happy to help with the customizations and wish you the best in gaining lots of tips! 🙂

October 24, 2020

Simple & perfect little app that adds a non-invasive button on the cart page for adding tips. Exactly what I needed for my art-based shop.

Deven Rue
United States
6 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied October 24, 2020

Nice that's what we were going for: simple and perfect :)

Thank you so much for sharing your review!

May 14, 2020

I signed up for the Free Trial and immediately received a customer support email asking if I'd like them to handle installation in my Edit Code section. Not being a programmer, I granted them access through my Shopify Admin section and the app was installed in literally 2 minutes. I was able to customize how the button looked, the tip amounts, and how the tip process acted. Tip Jar is already a killer addition to my site, and will allow our delivery drivers to make more money in a cashless, no contact way that's critical in this coronavirus world. Thanks, Burak!

Miami Food Co.
United States
5 months using the app
Edited May 12, 2020

This is the perfect solution for a tip/gratuity feature that Shopify as a platform is lacking. The team at SpeedBoostr have been amazing in getting this app developed so quickly to accommodate the many restaurants, including ourselves that have needed to move to online sales due to COVID-19.

When you do the math, this app is worth it.
For an example, check out our website - www.dachivancouver.com

Dachi Vancouver
Canada
4 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied May 14, 2020

Our pleasure, we have a background in the restaurant industry and saw the need, happy to help ✊

May 15, 2020

We just installed the app (with some GREAT support from the developer) for our Bentonville, Arkansas based permanent makeup business (salon) last night, and within MINUTES we had paid for the first month's fees. Really, really happy with the clean integration and intuitive functionality. Can't say enough good about the support we received from the developer. Highly recommend!

Jessica Williams Esthetics
United States
About 2 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied May 15, 2020

Amazing! Gotta love a quick and easy +ROI ✊