Tip Cup

Tip Cup

Pricing
$9.99/month. Free trial available.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Works with the latest themes
Rating
2.4 (17)
Developer
Speed Boostr

Add a tip, donation, or upsell option to your store.

Tip Cup lets your customers add gratuity, donations, or custom upcharges anywhere on your site. Bonus: Tip Cup is compatible with 3rd party payment providers (PayPal, Shop Pay, Google Pay, Apple Pay, etc).

Tip Cup lets your customers add gratuity, donations, or custom upcharges anywhere on your site. Bonus: Tip Cup is compatible with 3rd party payment providers (PayPal, Shop Pay, Google Pay, Apple Pay, etc). more
  • Accept cashless tips by adding a tip button to your site.
  • Easily change the design to match your store front.
  • You can make upsells or accept donations by changing the wording.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Works with the latest themes

Launched

May 8, 2020

Languages

English

Pricing

Tip Cup

$9.99 / month

  • 7 day free trial
  • Free installation
  • Customizable options
  • Accept tips or donations

7-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

Reviews (17)

Overall rating
2.4
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
April 15, 2024

This is an outdated app listing, which shows an older version of the app. The current app looks nothing like what the screenshots show.

There is no theme snippet used to install the app, as suggested by the screenshots. We are using a Shopify vintage theme, and they do not provide any support.

When I reached out to the support email, the responses were very basic and not helpful in getting the app to work for us.

We ended up uninstalling the app because they stated "Unfortunately, your current theme isn't compatible with our app".

Welham & Co
Australia
2 days using the app
Speed Boostr replied July 9, 2024

We sincerely apologize  any inconvenience you may have experienced with the app. We understand the frustration that can arise when the app does not perform as expected. We have removed the snippet file from the theme code and transitioned to using a theme app extension in line with the Shopify online store 2.0.

We sincerely apologize for any confusion or inconvenience you may have encountered while consulting our guides. The new steps for usage have been outlined within the app itself. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we are fully committed to resolving this issue to your satisfaction.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly via chat or email.

June 25, 2024

I don’t need to be charged for this app! I will not be using it

Darnyarns
United States
15 minutes using the app
Speed Boostr replied July 9, 2024

We apologize that our app my have not meet your needs and would love your feedback on how to better improve our app.

To ensure you are not charged, you needed to uninstall the app from your store using the standard Shopify App uninstall process. If you have already been charged, we would be happy to assist you with a refund.

September 1, 2020

A great app that lets customers add tips even when they check out with shop pay (which most other tip options don't do!). The individual support and customization was very impressive. I highly recommend!

Grounded Kitchen, Coffee & Bar
Canada
About 3 years using the app
Speed Boostr replied September 22, 2020

Thanks for the recommendation + sharing the tip about Shop Pay. That's great! :)

February 24, 2022

This gets a full 5 stars just from the support from the Tip Jar team alone. Joe is outstanding and got it working with our very finicky situation, leading to a bunch of happy artists and easier accounting on my end. He was extremely patient and revisited our site several times as various things broke. Tip Jar itself is easy to install and use, and our vendors really like it. Do not be afraid to reach out and ask the developers questions, because they will bend over backwards to help and make this work for your site.

Hivemill
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Speed Boostr replied February 24, 2022

Thank you! Happy to make that customization for you, we're here to support our community :)

January 1, 2021

Excellent app, simple, easy and clear to use. We use it as a quick donation before checkout, it works perfectly. The customer support is amazing, not only helped us resolved the conflict with other apps, but went above and beyond by providing multiple solution options and advices for the best practice of overwrite the theme code. Highly recommend this app and the support service, Thanks,
Steven Hao

Lambert Longhorns Store, owned by Lambert High School
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Speed Boostr replied January 1, 2021

What a way to start the new year, thanks for the glowing review we appreciate that! Hoping you have a great year and get lots of donations :)

Support

Speed Boostr can answer any questions you have about Tip Cup.

Developer

Speed Boostr

366 Main Street, Suite 946, Conyngham, PA, 18219, US

More apps like this

3.5 out of 5 stars 392 total reviews Free
Sell your products on any website or blog.
4.8 out of 5 stars 654 total reviews Free plan available
Add a Slide Cart with a Free Shipping Bar & Upsell Cart Widget
Built for Shopify
5.0 out of 5 stars 103 total reviews Free plan available
Customize checkout behavior with conditional powerful rules
Built for Shopify

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days