Tip Cup , 15 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
September 1, 2020

A great app that lets customers add tips even when they check out with shop pay (which most other tip options don't do!). The individual support and customization was very impressive. I highly recommend!

Grounded Kitchen, Coffee & Bar
Canada
About 3 years using the app
Speed Boostr replied September 22, 2020

Thanks for the recommendation + sharing the tip about Shop Pay. That's great! :)

February 24, 2022

This gets a full 5 stars just from the support from the Tip Jar team alone. Joe is outstanding and got it working with our very finicky situation, leading to a bunch of happy artists and easier accounting on my end. He was extremely patient and revisited our site several times as various things broke. Tip Jar itself is easy to install and use, and our vendors really like it. Do not be afraid to reach out and ask the developers questions, because they will bend over backwards to help and make this work for your site.

Hivemill
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Speed Boostr replied February 24, 2022

Thank you! Happy to make that customization for you, we're here to support our community :)

January 1, 2021

Excellent app, simple, easy and clear to use. We use it as a quick donation before checkout, it works perfectly. The customer support is amazing, not only helped us resolved the conflict with other apps, but went above and beyond by providing multiple solution options and advices for the best practice of overwrite the theme code. Highly recommend this app and the support service, Thanks,
Steven Hao

Lambert Longhorns Store, owned by Lambert High School
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Speed Boostr replied January 1, 2021

What a way to start the new year, thanks for the glowing review we appreciate that! Hoping you have a great year and get lots of donations :)

March 2, 2021

This is a superb app and when I couldn't change something the engineers fixed it for me immediately. The team running it is very efficient and knows their business. Highly recommend it. speedbootr are the guys who fixed it. defo use them!

FLACOIMPOSTER
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Speed Boostr replied March 2, 2021

Thanks for sharing your experience, we love helping your biz!

August 10, 2021

Absolutely perfect for allowing me to add dollar amount tips on my store! It allowed me to do exactly what I was looking for. Joe and his engineering team did a fantastic job with helping me to customize the location of the button on my cart page (at no extra charge). Amazing customer service from amazing people!

Hair Stylist Guide Inc.
Canada
7 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied August 10, 2021

Awesome thanks for sharing! We are happy to help with the customizations and wish you the best in gaining lots of tips! 🙂

October 24, 2020

Simple & perfect little app that adds a non-invasive button on the cart page for adding tips. Exactly what I needed for my art-based shop.

Deven Rue
United States
6 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied October 24, 2020

Nice that's what we were going for: simple and perfect :)

Thank you so much for sharing your review!

May 14, 2020

I signed up for the Free Trial and immediately received a customer support email asking if I'd like them to handle installation in my Edit Code section. Not being a programmer, I granted them access through my Shopify Admin section and the app was installed in literally 2 minutes. I was able to customize how the button looked, the tip amounts, and how the tip process acted. Tip Jar is already a killer addition to my site, and will allow our delivery drivers to make more money in a cashless, no contact way that's critical in this coronavirus world. Thanks, Burak!

Miami Food Co.
United States
5 months using the app
Edited May 12, 2020

This is the perfect solution for a tip/gratuity feature that Shopify as a platform is lacking. The team at SpeedBoostr have been amazing in getting this app developed so quickly to accommodate the many restaurants, including ourselves that have needed to move to online sales due to COVID-19.

When you do the math, this app is worth it.
For an example, check out our website - www.dachivancouver.com

Dachi Vancouver
Canada
4 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied May 14, 2020

Our pleasure, we have a background in the restaurant industry and saw the need, happy to help ✊

May 15, 2020

We just installed the app (with some GREAT support from the developer) for our Bentonville, Arkansas based permanent makeup business (salon) last night, and within MINUTES we had paid for the first month's fees. Really, really happy with the clean integration and intuitive functionality. Can't say enough good about the support we received from the developer. Highly recommend!

Jessica Williams Esthetics
United States
About 2 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied May 15, 2020

Amazing! Gotta love a quick and easy +ROI ✊

March 2, 2021

App functions very well. Great features and overall great experience. Customer service is also excellent.

ThePMSClub
United States
23 days using the app
Speed Boostr replied March 2, 2021

Wow such great compliments thank you so much! Wishing you lots of tips!