Traffic Guard

Traffic Guard

$19/month. 15-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.4)
Reviews
Developer
24 reviews
24 reviews
Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
24 reviews
October 18, 2022

crashed at first install
Client error: `POST https://XXXX.myshopify.com/admin/recurring_application_charges/0/activate.json` resulted in a `404 Not Found` response: {"errors":"Not Found"} then when I was abl to make it work... it didnt work for a specific state ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Cannara Swag Shop
Canada
Time spent using app: 15 minutes
Oriontec replied October 19, 2022

We are deeply sorry to hear that!

The app have a time-buffer when it comes to targeting. So it is possible that your state not being targeted by a rule was the result of the app considering you "allowed" from a recent visit before the new rules' application.

We are more than willing to work with you to ease your experience if you would like to!

June 2, 2020

Amazing customer support! Definitely recommend to anyone looking to protect their store from pesky bots or different countries.

Coca Beauty
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
June 1, 2020

Really great tool! Well made, works as described. It bocks traffic from unwanted IP's or locations. Good if you don't want traffic from specific location. In my case, I only want traffic from 1 country, so I can block the rest. UI is well made, not complicated as other apps I have in my store.

Nayiri
Canada
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
Edited May 19, 2020

Be very careful ! This app caused all our Google Ads to become Disapproved due to Destination Mismatch - Final URL didn't match. I do believe the app redirected traffic per our rules within the app, so 5 Stars for that!

CORE Medical Equipment
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Edited May 2, 2020

UI is straightforward with decent rule options such as allow, redirect, or show blank page (after loading complete.) The last option is a nice soft block option as you can hide your store from folks and make it look more like a bug rather than making it obvious they're blocked.

However, this has one fatal flaw which has been tested over the last month. Even with lightish traffic, say 1k sessions per day, you cannot use the main search log function to look for specific occurrences. It always consistently times out. If you want to see if someone who is blocked (say someone posting fraudulent orders frequently) and you have a rule in place to block them, you could see log entries that triggered the rule from the rule but only for the current day. Thus you have no way of looking back over a longer period of time for specific rule traffic or doing any general searches, even with current traffic.

Having an unsearchable log makes this a not so good solution. Things worked great at first when we didn't have a large log stretching back months so probably this is just a database optimization/indexing and query issue. If this was fixed, by allowing rules to display hits going back further than 1 day, and by allowing paginated log searching over a date range that doesn't time out, then it would be a 5 star app.

We'll probably look to evaluate alternatives since not being able to search logs is a critical failure.

The Microbrand Store
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Oriontec replied May 5, 2020

Hello,

We’re deeply sorry if the app didn’t include the features you expected.

We have emailed you to see how we can help improve your experience with our app.

Sincerely,
The Oriontec team

March 10, 2020

The app does exactly what it is set up to do. I set up my rule and you can see the daily traffic when you open the app. Support is incredible and if you have any question at all, Rich is there to help. I had a very specific request and Rich provided the information I needed in order to fully set up traffic guard.

BYCHARI
United States
Time spent using app: 21 days
November 27, 2019

Very happy about Traffic Guard. The app did what it had to do, the customer service was also very reactive when I had a question...

For the price, I couldn't ask for anything more.

Dermadry
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 year
September 26, 2019

Great app and great customer support.
I needed help with a request and they went above and beyond to help.
Keep up the great work guys.

The Lighting Outlet
Australia
Time spent using app: 5 months
August 13, 2019

We tried it. It wasn’t helpful for us. After we uninstalled it, they continue to charge us for months without any explanation.

Sugabuba
Bulgaria
Time spent using app: About 1 month
January 13, 2019

Very solid - Tested and verified - if you have any questions test it with a VPN! I would really really recommend this APP 100%

I just wish it had more options & Features example:

Photos lock - specific pages re-direct etc, etc

LEDD Empowered Inc.
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months