Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust translation and currency conversion capabilities, catering to an international audience. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, reliability, and seamless integration with Shopify. The app's ability to translate third-party apps and automatically check content for updates is appreciated. Many commend the customer support team for their round-the-clock availability and swift issue resolution. The app is recognized for its accuracy, extensive language coverage, and ease of use.

February 29, 2024

The price only show the subscription. It is misleading that they write "Unlimited advanced AI translations" as you have to pay a monthly add on to the subscription based on youe amount of products you want to get translated - this for sure is not transparent.

Hjemegn
Denmark
About 1 hour using the app
OneCommerce.io replied March 5, 2024

Hi Danny,

This is Brown and we personally apologize for this inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your issues as following:

1. For the misleading information, we have seriously noted and will take it into consideration. However, actually we're offering "Unlimited advanced AI translations" for all plans

2. For this concern "as you have to pay a monthly add on to the subscription based on youe amount of products you want to get translated". For making it clear, at that time, you were on the choose plan section and it suggested you with the relevant plans based on your business scale, however you can refer all plans and select the most relevant plan to start

Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you, please let him know if you need further support

Regards,
Brown
Transcy by OneCommerce

Edited January 21, 2021

Since we bought and paid this app for our site. I have panic attack every week... On one side, I'm super grateful that they can respond my questions during working hour in the u.s. time and they are trying their best to help me. but on the other side... This app constantly has problems and I spend so much time talking to the custom service person on a daily basis. I have other jobs to be done... It's really stressful that I have to worry and make sure noting going wrong every second...

XIE XIE TEA TAIPEI
Taiwan
Over 1 year using the app
OneCommerce.io replied January 21, 2021

Hi there,

Here's Jessica from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

As we have checked your case and seen that my colleague has fixed your issue already. However we realized that there is one issue coming from your theme provider, so please ask them for further support. All things considered, we will note your issue and are trying to improve it to make sure it will not happen again.

Also, you are having an active chat with my colleague, please ask them if you need further support. We are always available to support your issue.

Regards,
Jessica
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Edited September 10, 2022

I'm very frustrated with the guys here at Transcy. When it comes to SEO they are very vague in their answers. I have asked several times about why we aren't ranking very well in other languages ie spanish, dutch, swedish etc and they keep saying there's many reasons. I fully understand this however I have since found out that image alt text or hreflang is important and these are two things this app doesn't offer. I feel frustrated as I have asked numerous times about their app and it's ability to help rank in SEO within chosen countries and I feel they haven't been fully honest about the capabilities of their app. It is vitally important that we rank for other languages as we are a Spanish company, english speaking, based in Spain. So the spanish translation HAS to perform well in SEO but there are things this app doesn't offer that is essential for this to happen. Yes, it does offer content translation, page title translation & meta tag translation but it doesn't offer image alt text or hreflang translation! I just wish they were honest when asked about this as i would have been able to move to weglot a long time ago!

FOX & WOLF
Spain
Over 1 year using the app
OneCommerce.io replied September 12, 2022

Hi Ryan

I'm Teresa and we sincerely apologize for your unexpected experience with us.

Regarding to your main concerns as following:

1. For unexpected support from our agent, we personally talked directly to them in order to avoid it in the future. Also please believe us that single conversation does not reflect the whole support and product quality we have built for years, and we highly appreciate your understanding on this situation.

2. Regarding to SEO on Google as well as Hreflang, unfortunately our app has not yet supported them. At the moment, we just helps translate language on store font, we don't interfere them further, so it's out of our expertise. However we still have been trying to get more research on this regard to have resolution in the near future. We will keep you posted once we have any good new

Regards,
Teresa
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Edited November 22, 2022

We have been using Transcy several months now (altough it says 5 days for some reason). There's 1000 product limit and we have 3300 products, but there's no way to translate only the products that are online. You'd have to search them manually by using the info from Shopify customer front. We use Prestige theme and the categories don't work. Transcy replied "We're so sad to hear no further support from theme and if theme cannot support on this case, this issue cannot be resolved". We asked help from the theme maker but they replied that they don't do support for third party apps.

Saarni - Gentlemen's Boutique
Finland
Over 1 year using the app
OneCommerce.io replied November 24, 2021

Hi Sonja,

Here's Jena from Transcy and we're deeply sorry for your unexpected experience with our app

1. For support from our agent, we will recheck their work carefully and have a proper training for them in order to avoid it in the future. Also please believe me that single conversation does not reflect the whole support and product quality we have built for years, and I highly appreciate your empathy in this situation.

2. Through your issues, we have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, he gave you clear explanation, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support.

Regards,
Jena
Transcy by OneCommerce

Edited December 1, 2023

I have been using this app for some time now, and we are using it because of the features it provides, although, I am making this review in hopes that further action will take place to improve the app, as I don't feel activity to elevate the app is currently in place. I haven't seen any improvements in the past 5-7 months.

Since using this app, there are multiple technical glitches and the app is not very user-friendly. It is easy to click their "translate" button and all the backend work that we completed would be erased. That makes me very nervous.

Once, I spent a lot of time adjusting the switcher placement and the next day it moved to a new location on its own.

When I cannot find a solution on my own, I reach out to the support. They try really hard to help, but it will take at least half a day to find a solution, if they find a solution. If they do not find a solution, they will pass the project to another team. Sometimes I wonder if there is another team... Waiting until the next day to implement a simple feature like changing the link on a banner on our French page, is not ideal when working with customers on a live site.

All the concerns I am addressing here I have addressed to the support team. I don't see any elevation in place to prevent the multiple technical glitches, or to create a more user-friendly app. I hope activities to create a stronger performing app will take place in the future.

In addition to your response: Thank you for the update. Your support team is great. They try their best. I feel it is the technical team that needs to spend more time elevating the app so that the support team does not need to fix as many problems that are not necessary. Also, the tech team tried to resolve an issue that was already fixed. Now we are back to square one, and I was informed that I need to reach out to my theme for a solution. That does not make sense. I am leaving this note in hopes that you see where the app can be elevated. Please spend time elevating the tech team rather than your active support, because they are great!

BiblesCanada
Canada
About 1 year using the app
OneCommerce.io replied October 3, 2022

Hi there,

I'm Bellamy from Transcy and we're deeply sorry for this inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your issues as well as feedback, we have seriously noted and will try to improve them in the right way. Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you with clear explanations, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support

For the process of escalating case, because sometimes there're complicated issues and it involves in third party app or from theme, so some of agents are not competent to investigate and give the relevant solution for your case, then they need to escalate to higher team to do it. By the way, we're trying to improve and enhance our human resources in term of skills, especially technical knowledge so that they can handle most of complex cases by themselves. Therefore, we highly appreciate your empathy on this situation

Hope to hear from you soon

Regards,
Bellamy
Transcy by OneCommerce

December 5, 2022

Cette application est trop lente, l'abonnement est cher dés 10 € seulement pour 2 langues ect .. Ce n'est pas assez fluide pour paramétré et mettre en place l'application.

Ustensiles-Box
France
6 months using the app
OneCommerce.io replied December 6, 2022

Hi Chloe,

This is Kevin from Transcy and we sincerely apologize for your unexpected experience with our app

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. The application is too slow, unfortunately we seem not to catch your point clearly, we really appreciate if you explain it more details

2. As you mentioned the basic plan with $10 for 2 languages and it's not enough to set up. For making it clear, with basic plan, you can add two target languages including 1 basic and 1 advance language along with 167 currencies. Besides language, our app also supports to translate meta tags as well as description tags and to provide unique URLs for each language to ensure your store is easy to find on every search engine. Especially, we have an exclusive function called language and currency assignment, it means to decide which language and currency customers will be able to see. In Belgium, for example, Dutch is more common, but your customers can still browse and buy in French or any other languages.

We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, he gave you a clear explanation, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support.

Regards,
Kevin
Transcy by OneCommerce

July 14, 2022

support is really bad. I need help but whenever I reached out a girl named "Jennifer" replies but gives me no solution, i end up thinking she doesn't even understand english very well.

vendavaljewelry
Chile
5 months using the app
OneCommerce.io replied July 15, 2022

Hi Manuela,

I'm Fiona and we sincerely apologize for your unexpected experience with us.

Regarding to your main concerns as following:

1. For unexpected support from our agent, we will recheck their work carefully and have a proper training for them in order to avoid it in the future. Also please believe me that single conversation does not reflect the whole support and product quality we have built for years, and I highly appreciate your empathy in this situation

2. For your main issue relating to translation, I have seen that one of my colleagues is following your case, she gives you a clear explanation as well as solutions for your case, please kindly check your email and let her know if you need further support

Regards,
Fiona
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Edited June 20, 2022

Never take their optimization for the speed of your site. I asked their expert to fix the errors in the code of my site to speed up the speed of the site. The price is 150 €, so far it's reasonable. My score before optimization was 18 out of 100, after the service finished my site had a speed of 22/100, which is ridiculous, I felt like an idiot and of course for them the situation is quite normal for them they have optimized my site well and they are happy with their results, it's nonsense. For me, this is an application to be strongly avoided and never use their expert for the speed of your site !!!!!!!!

PAKUN
France
3 months using the app
OneCommerce.io replied June 8, 2022

Hi there,

Here's Kathy. Thanks for your review and your feedback.

Firstly, we sincere apology for any inconvenience causing to you when experiencing our service. We always try our best to satisfy our customer and this is certainly not the result we expected.

Relating to your store, we have optimized and provided you a detail report of the score before and after optimizing. Your Homepage, Collection page and Product page are scored 14, 15, 2 respectively before optimizing and they are scored 34, 35, 13 after our works. Although it is not able to reach the high level as 80 - 90 points, it has obviously increased in comparison to your prior performance.

Our goal is to boost your speed score on Google PageSpeed Insights as high as possible. However, the level we can get would depend on many different factors. More information about that can be found in this article: https://support.fireapps.io/en/article/what-can-i-expect-from-fireapps-expert-service-193os03/

Our colleague, Julie, is contacting you to support via your email. Please feel free to let us know if there's anything else we can help.

If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Kathy
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Edited May 24, 2021

(Updated Review) This is a basic translation app. It will not allow you to translate 3rd party elements which the development team mentioned that there are limitations although it is not stated on their support page or on the Shopify app page. So if you are looking to do so, I will highly recommend using Weglot instead. Weglot does not have any problem translating 3rd party elements. However, the customer service is pretty good given that they took the initiative to call me to explain and were willing to provide a refund.

EverSince Inc
Hong Kong SAR
2 months using the app
OneCommerce.io replied May 23, 2021

Hi there,

I'm Wilson from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team.

I received your complaint concerning your issue as unable to edit third party element, so I'm sorry that the service did not live up to those goals for you. I will make every effort to address this issue in order to make sure that it does not happen again for you or our other visitors.

Although it can't make up for your poor experience, I would like to offer you a refund as an apology. Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention.

If you have any questions or comments for us, please feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Best Regards
Wilson
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Edited December 7, 2021

Would have chosen another app if I could rewind - im using dawn 2.0 & it's just not working as it should.. Support is very responsive and helpful - but it seems like from my end - A lot of small issues / bugs.. Just doesn't work properly tons of places where I suddenly need to update my translations again, html tags included in text all of a sudden. Reverting to old translations without any cause, using 20 USD subscription..

jacoblundart.com
Denmark
About 2 months using the app
OneCommerce.io replied December 7, 2021

Hi Jacob,

I'm Mirabel from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we're deeply sorry for the inconvenience causing to your store.

Throughout your conversation with my colleague and seen that the transcy tag as well as character issues shown directly when switching to target languages on your store, these issues have been resolved, please kindly check it again.

For further help, my colleague is following your case, please let them know if you need further support.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards
Mirabel
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency